Avis de Area Manager chez 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Area Manager chez 84 Lumber

Mis à jour le 1 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

7 avis trouvés

5.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Knox
Maggie Hardy Knox
5 évaluations
  1. « Make what your worth with 84 Lumber »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is based off of performance. Company promotes from with in the company. Great culture and comradery. Allows you to be an entrepreneur of your own store or area.

    Inconvénients

    Work/Life balance, to be successful in any business you have to put the time in.

    84 Lumber2019-08-01

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    August 22, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on hours and pay. Many people enjoy managing an 84 Lumber store because it is like owning your own business.

  2. « Abundant opportunities for success »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If you come to work everyday, work hard, and have the drive and desire to be successful, you will be here.

    Inconvénients

    Not an easy day's work but associates are rewarded for performance and hard work.

    84 Lumber2019-08-01

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    August 22, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank for the honest feedback about the job being physically demanding.

  3. « The Golden Ticket of Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Charleston, WV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    *Opportunities for Professional & Personal Growth are Plentiful! *How Quick You Move Up is Determined by You! *Great Benefits Especially the 401k & Profit Sharing Program! *Have the Autonomy to Make Business Decisions that You Feel are Best for the Growth of your Store. *Owner is Extremely Dedicated to her People.

    Inconvénients

    *Not sure there are any worth mentioning. As with any Company, we're not perfect, but we're pretty close.

    84 Lumber2019-07-22

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    August 22, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback on personal and professional growth inside the company. You do get out of it what you put into it.

  4. Utile (1)

    « Great career opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Manager à Allentown, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez 84 Lumber à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity for a career with an outstanding company, even if you have no prior wxperience. Compensation is set up in a way that you are paid a regular hourly pay, plus incentives based on your performance (which only people with little or no drive would not appreciate). With 84, you are also promoted based on performance.

    Inconvénients

    There are not many cons here, the only thing I can say is this: if you are looking for a "job", and want to get a paycheck every week while doing the least amount of work possible, this is not for you. With 84, you will work hard, and when you do, you will be rewarded for it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't settle for anything, in regard to people or standards. Consistently look for ways to make yourself, your store, and your company better.

    84 Lumber2015-07-17

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    February 18, 2016Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  5. Utile (1)

    « Great 14 years of learning, growing, and moving up the ladder. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You can make as much money as you want depending on what position you are in. The pay can be very lucrative if you put in the effort. I like working for a privately owned company that is transparent with the financials and it feels like we work for our family instead of a corporation.

    Inconvénients

    Longs hours would be the biggest, but as long as you stay busy, the day goes by fast.

    Conseils à la direction

    Within 12 months of starting with the company I was managing a store. If you work hard and try your best everyday, advancements can be very quick.

    84 Lumber2015-04-29
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Jackson, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Team atmosphere Freedom to run store to fit the market Excellent bonus opportunities and competitive salary Great ownership, owner cares about her people

    Inconvénients

    If you lack work ethic, you need not apply. This is a physical job from manager trainee to manager. Heavy diet of math as well.

    84 Lumber2015-03-01

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    March 12, 2015Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate all you do!

  7. « Good company to work for for a while. Then get out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Area Manager à
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à

    Avantages

    Hands on environment. People oriented

    Inconvénients

    You work long hours. The company is very demanding

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more open to opportunities

    84 Lumber2009-03-25
7 avis trouvés