Avis sur 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur 84 Lumber

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

424 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Knox
Maggie Hardy Knox
230 évaluations
  1. « You Get What You Give »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Russellville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you aren't lazy, can do the right thing, and can treat people with dignity and respect, you will have opportunities here. 84 Lumber promotes almost entirely from within, so your ability to advance both your career and your income is only limited by your desire to improve.

    Inconvénients

    You will work some long, physically-demanding hours on your way up the promotion ladder. If you choose to pursue the management track, you will usually need to relocate to be promoted.

    84 Lumber2019-10-07
  2. « Excellent Place to work and make a career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Concord, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Outstanding place to start your career. Unlimited possibilities for career growth. Rewards teams and individuals for hard work and great performance.

    Inconvénients

    The job can be physically and mentally challenging. At the end of the day, you will know that you put in a good day's work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recruiting can be a struggle, but management must take responsibility and make finding and hiring employees a top priority.

    84 Lumber2019-10-07
  3. « Fantastic opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Jefferson City, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Training program is fantastic. You don’t have to have experience in order to succeed Great opportunity to grow and learn in a growing industry. .

    Inconvénients

    Must have a strong work ethic and personal drive to succeed. Not for everyone.

    84 Lumber2019-09-23

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    October 2, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback!

  4. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Fort Myers, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Love my job at 84. The team environment is awesome. They give us all the tools to be successful and they care about us. The benefits are very good as well.

    Inconvénients

    No downsides building a career with a great company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the path you have been on. Families first.

    84 Lumber2019-09-19

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    September 23, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the awesome feedback!

  5. « Good Managment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager Trainee 

    J'ai travaillé chez 84 Lumber à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun work environment easy to get along with people

    Inconvénients

    Long hours stuck under a Co-manager

    84 Lumber2019-09-23

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    October 2, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback on the pros and cons!

  6. « Demanding but excellent workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Manager Trainee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 84 Lumber à temps plein

    Avantages

    As a manager trainee you will learn a lot of different set of skills, but most importantly you will develop a very good work ethic and customer service. Good benefit program.

    Inconvénients

    Demanding hours and sometimes can be physically challenging.

    84 Lumber2019-09-30

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    October 2, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback on benefits, work ethic, customer service and the hours required.

  7. « Horrible company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Yard Worker à Hendersonville, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 84 Lumber à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Your own your own most of the time

    Inconvénients

    Horrible pay long hours

    84 Lumber2019-09-22

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    September 23, 2019Western Office Director

    On an on-going basis, we review our pay practices and Benefits offerings to remain competitive in the marketplace. Additionally, we work very hard to ensure our associates are able to build their career with 84 Lumber through training, on the job experiences, and our strong practice of promoting from within.

    Réduire
  8. « Get what you put in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Claymont, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Big bonuses Tons of advancement opportunities Great Coworker Relationships Work hard and get payed for it

    Inconvénients

    Can never know everything. Learn something new everyday

    84 Lumber2019-08-15

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    August 22, 2019Western Office Director

    Great feedback on learning. Building is always changing and you have to keep up. Thanks for the review.

  9. « Will get out what you put in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 84 Lumber à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic upward mobility, company is career oriented with great training program

    Inconvénients

    Long hours but they do pay overtime

    Conseils à la direction

    update dress code

    84 Lumber2019-08-15

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    August 22, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on training and overtime.

  10. « Business Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Busineess Analyst à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 84 Lumber à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Close to work. Got some experience.

    Inconvénients

    Low Pay, Subpar benefits. Long Hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase the pay for everybody across the board. Hours are terrible.

    84 Lumber2019-09-20

    Réponse de 84 Lumber

    September 23, 2019Western Office Director

    On an on-going basis, we review our pay practices and Benefits offerings to remain competitive in the marketplace. Additionally, we work very hard to ensure our associates are able to build their career with 84 Lumber through training, on the job experiences, and our strong practice of promoting from within.

    Réduire
424 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer