Avis de SBS District Manager chez ADP | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : SBS Associate District Manager chez ADP

Mis à jour le juil. 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
66%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
101 évaluations
  1. « Publicly shame their sales staff on weekly emails »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good starting base salary and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Weekly quotas are unattainable since management just hires too many sales reps. Territories are picked clean by inside sales

    ADP2019-07-24
  2. Utile (1)

    « Don’t work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    SBS Associate District Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers to get happy hour with to complain about how much you hate your job

    Inconvénients

    They give you an inflated title of “District Manager” when really you’re just a glorified solicitor bothering business owners with cold calls every single day. They have you go through a so-called apprentice program, which is really just ride alongs with current DMs that more than often are also new, because of the company’s constant turnover, and making phone calls for them in their cars, and then THEY decide if... they like you or not and think you’re worthy of a full time sales role at ADP, not upper management. You don’t get an expense account, they expect you to pay out of pocket for donuts, coffee, presents, lunches, happy hours, etc. for your clients, CPA’s, and bankers... and they expect you to go out of your way to buy things for them ALL the time without any reimbursement. And the pay is already not anything close to fair for how much they work you into the ground. Stay away from this company, you’re a number to them. When I was offered a better job and was lucky enough to leave when I did, I put in my two weeks notice to our VP, who I worked with for close to 8 months, and he called me “lady” multiple times when trying to convince me to stay, because he didn’t even know my name...when he’s the one who interviewed me and offered me the job. Yikes! You’re better off anywhere but ADP.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start treating your employees like people, not numbers. Don’t be greedy, give them an expense account.

    ADP2019-07-24
  3. « College atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility; benefits; technology; people; training

    Inconvénients

    College party atmosphere; too much emphasis on trips as incentive-I’d rather just get the money.

    ADP2019-07-01
  4. Utile (2)

    « SBS District Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SBS District Manager à Coraopolis, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Sales Managers are great and care about their teams. Commissions are high, pay is great. Team events, early outs on Friday, extra days off, good PTO, giveaways for prizes based on performance; the list goes on. You give them 100% of your effort and work hard, you will be rewarded and appreciated. Their incentives to perform well really work and it's generally a fun atmosphere to be in, great co-workers

    Inconvénients

    The job itself can be trying at times; most of the time. It's a cold calling gig where you're essentially a telemarketer with a fancy title. The products are tricky to sell depending on what type of industry or business you're talking to, and it gets repetitive very quickly when you're under a lot of pressure to make 60+ dials a day. Like any sales job, it comes with stresses and high pressure scenarios to sell... by any means necessary. Which is fine, because you end up making more money, but it's not for people who don't handle stress well. The "worst" thing is probably "roll call" where everyone claps for an hour straight while looking over weekly sales numbers. It's nice to get recognition, but what they like to do is single you out if you miss a month's quota. Literally single you out. The people who made it go to the front of the room where everyone claps for them, and you stay in your seat and get looks from management. Other than the nature of the job itself, and the guilt tripping from management. It's a great job if you can learn to look past these things, stay focused, and persevere. You'll make a lot of money, have great experiences, and meet some awesome people.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Ease up on the reps from time to time. This gig can get tough and they need to know you support them as long as they're giving their best effort. Other than that, this is the best sales floor I've been a part of, and I do believe that is because of the management in this office.

    ADP2019-05-07
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great starter position, could be long term if company did more »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS District Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Average pay, average benefits. Good training and good company culture. This is a great resume builder with a respected company and a true outside sales role to really get you started on the right track.

    Inconvénients

    Some (most) of management is under-qualified and you wonder how they ever got to where they are. Opportunity is given out unfairly (territory, partnerships, etc). Ultimately I will leave ADP because I feel that they do not value their employees. Low pay compared to competitors, benefits could be much better (no 401k match unless you stay 3 yrs), do not fully reimburse you for gas, and no expense account. I... consistently am told to buy treats for my partners but am not allowed to expense it. Worst of all, regardless of how much you sell, ADP will restart you at 10% commission each fiscal year. A company with this much money should value their employees more! Some people may not be bothered by this but I challenge the status quo and know I can get better opportunities. This is why their good employees leave, and why their managers are bad (they don’t compensate management appropriately either).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Compensate employees better and let them expense mileage and other things! This is one of my biggest frustrations overall! I do not make money to spend it on this job, and I never will.

    ADP2019-05-02
  6. « Amazing Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone here is like minded and loves having a good time in and out of work as long as everyone is doing their jobs well.

    Inconvénients

    they reward hard work... the opportunity is spread too thin for those who do not have good opportunity get left in the dust because the ones who do well get presented with better opportunity when it opens up. steal from the rich and give to the rich.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spread the opportunity to those who you know can do what you hired them to do.

    ADP2019-04-17
  7. « Great Office Culture, Great Company, have to work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS District Manager à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fortune 500 Company Great Benefits (6% 401k Matching) In Depth Training and travel training for a week Performance based Trips GREAT Office culture in Denver Flexible PTO Multiple career path options within the company Constantly upgrading products to sell Uncapped commission

    Inconvénients

    Not a job where you can show up clock in/out, half-try during the day and expect great success Taking time off is difficult Prospecting will always be part of the job

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on building our great culture and hiring the best to make our office better!

    ADP2019-03-04
  8. « Love this Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS District Manager à Tucson, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    so much room for growth; lots of opportunities for making money and moving in your career. nice balance of making your own decisions and having leadership push you to help.

    Inconvénients

    stressful, but thats sales!

    ADP2019-02-28
  9. « ADP=Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS District Manager à Allentown, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Upbeat! Fun! & Challenging! Commission $

    Inconvénients

    Rejection from clients but that is part of sales. Management is helpful and provide strategies to overcome fear of being rejected.

    ADP2019-02-28
  10. Utile (1)

    « SBS is a post college greek life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - SBS District Manager à La Palma, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you are associated with greek, you will have a high chance of getting hired.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible VP that is the best trash talker, my manager micromanages and gossips behind people that do not perform, monday childish roll calls, tuesday repetitive trainings, Tuesday end of the day phone blitz call, everyone gossips, group shout out texts are ridiculous and overused (not professional), Alcohol is used often during team or region events, the region saw managers from other regions making out and... getting real dirty at the bars, high turnover rate, the list goes on and on..

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    VP and Management needs to start viewing their employees like human beings rather than $ signs. My old manager said she cared for me and only wanted the best for me and turns out she said the same thing to the others that left the team.. Talk about a human robot..

    ADP2019-04-05
169 avis trouvés