Avis de Residential Resale Representative chez ADT Security Services | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Residential Resale Representative chez ADT Security Services

Mis à jour le 14 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

22 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommandent à un ami
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
0 évaluations
  1. « Good job to get back in sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Residential Resale Representative à Allentown, PA

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, not a lot of hovering by supervisors. Good training

    Inconvénients

    Leads are not the best quality

    ADT Security Services2019-05-14
  2. Utile (2)

    « adt review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative à Jacksonville, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good pay. love my co workers

    Inconvénients

    unorganized. revolving door. youre just a number.

    ADT Security Services2018-01-19
  3. Utile (3)

    « Residential Resale Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Residential Resale Representative à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I love my job! Helping people protect what they hold most dearest. I have the best manager I have ever had and working with an awesome team. I have never worked anywhere that you can earn so much for selling so little.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes 100% Commission is stressful but stay busy and make calls. Working against the NSC all the time and dealers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of dealers all the do is hurt the ADT brand and bring the NSC and field reps to the same discounting and pricing

    ADT Security Services2016-07-02
  4. Utile (3)

    « Residential Resale Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative à Jackson, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Brand name, benefits, training and development.

    Inconvénients

    Professional positions in Sales are 100% commission instead of a guaranteed ongoing salary of at least $50000 + commissions vs training salary w/expected annual income of $50000 (not guaranteed) + commission. For a position that is 100% commission. People cant live on this. It is too loosely structured and no guarantees, but a lot of work to try to get there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change your salary structure on sales jobs. Pay your professional staff guaranteed salaries of at least $50000 per year and the commissions will come to you. This is a true investment.

    ADT Security Services2016-03-14

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    April 1, 2016Content Marketing Manager

    We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay ADT offers. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

  5. Utile (1)

    « This company has great benefits!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Residential Resale Representative à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits and Reimbursement for Sales Representatives

    Inconvénients

    Appointments and Cancellations and Chargebacks

    Conseils à la direction

    Make managers more field active and less process driven

    ADT Security Services2015-03-26
  6. Utile (4)

    « My worst experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative à Columbia, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à

    Avantages

    Company participates in community events.

    Inconvénients

    ADT has a very poor marketing plan. They sell through factory direct call centers, online, authorized dealers and field sales. Very few leads are provided by the company, you only get leads they could not sell through the other channels. Constant pressure to generate self generated leads (SGL's). Commissions are lower on company provided leads. Add-on sales get no commissions. They expect at least 200 phone calls... weekly and cold door knocking. Extreme micro-managing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Put employees and reps first.

    ADT Security Services2015-02-11
  7. Utile (3)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à

    Avantages

    Potential to make money. The secret is to learn how to create quality appointments, then sell the benefits. Build referrals, a network of customers and get your name out there.

    Inconvénients

    A ton of driving, pressure to hit quota, micromanaging, straight commission. Very little work-life balance. Deal with difficult customers who are mad from previous experiences with ADT

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on training rather than pressure

    ADT Security Services2015-01-25
  8. Utile (1)

    « If you can sell »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative à Memphis, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à

    Avantages

    The name of the game is being able to set a lot of QUALITY appointments. Then it comes to just being able to sell.

    Inconvénients

    Pressure to hit quota, being micromanaged.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop the pressure and approach the sales team as a mentor, not a drill instructor.

    ADT Security Services2014-12-08
  9. Utile (4)

    « Working for this employer should be your last resort. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Residential Resale Representative à Columbia, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à

    Avantages

    The I pad was a nice touch.

    Inconvénients

    If you can tolerate unequal distribution of leads then this is the job for you. If you can tolerate total lack of leadership this is the Job for you. If you have the ability to be lead blindly and not question anything then this is your dream job. Run don't walk away from this company. If you can have the benefits that you signed on for and can watch them get taken away one by one from you then this is your dream... Job. Good Luck

    Dérouler
    ADT Security Services2015-01-10
  10. Utile (1)

    « Nightmare to their customers and sales team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Residential Resale Representative à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedules, great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    No growth within, no vacations, long hours, not enough pay (depends on area) very competitive, also no discounting, and changes for sales rep constantly and not for the best.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do some kind of residual income from new contracts for sales reps this may give them incentive to do more customer service after the 6 months. Additionally there has to be more company appointments for reps who hit there SG goals.

    ADT Security Services2014-10-24
22 avis trouvés