Avis sur Absolute | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Absolute

Mis à jour le 4 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

151 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Christy Wyatt
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « job ok, but no potential growth« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Coordinator à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Absolute à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible work hour, no much work.

    Inconvénients

    no potential growth

    Absolute2019-06-05
  2. « Great work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Absolute à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great location & work environment, nice ppl

    Inconvénients

    person do well should not be under paied

    Absolute2019-05-16
  3. « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Absolute à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

    Inconvénients

    Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

    Absolute2019-04-18
  4. Utile (3)

    « declining company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Absolute à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

    Inconvénients

    laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

    Conseils à la direction

    no advice for a crooks

    Absolute2019-05-18
  5. Utile (4)

    « Developer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Absolute à temps plein

    Avantages

    leaving at the end of the day

    Inconvénients

    no energy or smiles anywhere. just a general feeling of malaise

    Absolute2019-04-12
  6. « Good company for you« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville

    Je travaille chez Absolute à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Product development and public company Flexible working hours Attractive bonus There is happy hours activity every week

    Inconvénients

    Bike parking really needs cover

    Absolute2019-03-02
  7. Utile (6)

    « There are way better opportunities outside Absolute« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Absolute à

    Avantages

    Great location and great office

    Inconvénients

    Never join if you have an equivalent opportunity out there. No one recognize your talent and you will be under lots of pressure since day one. Beware!!! No one knows what company is doing and which direction they will be following. Since it came under new management they keep laying off people

    Absolute2019-03-13
  8. « Love My Job and Our Customers« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Specialist à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Absolute à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    High energy, strong leadership, growing, customers love us

    Inconvénients

    Extremely fast-paced, pressure to grow faster

    Conseils à la direction

    More career development opportunities needed

    Absolute2019-01-24
  9. « Review from my tenure a few years back« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Austin, TX
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Absolute à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Canadian headquartered so it has a different vibe than a lot of software companies in Austin. Annual sales meetings are usually in Vancouver and can be a lot of fun. Some great people work there and the culture was great when I was there.

    Inconvénients

    Absolute struggled to make the transition from the "Lojack for Latops" days to managing an array of smaller, more mobile devices. They went from being the only game in town for laptop recovery to a much more fragmented space of mobile device management and security. Revenues stagnated, attainment struggled and pressure began to build. It's been years since I've been there but word is they're still struggling to hit...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I wish I knew what advice to give. Redefining a company is no easy task, especially on a relatively small budget. I do know that the culture and the people used to make Absolute special and I hope that remains even in the face of mounting pressure.

    Absolute2019-01-24
  10. Utile (1)

    « Best place to start the career in Analytics« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Absolute à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work Environment - Everyone is keen on learning new stuff and sharing of knowledge is a big plus here

    Inconvénients

    Need to adjust with work-life balance but not impossible

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    Absolute2019-01-17
151 avis trouvés