Avis sur Academy Mortgage | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Academy Mortgage

Dernière mise à jour : 16 février 2018
377 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Academy Mortgage President Adam Kessler
Adam Kessler
318 Évaluations

377 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « My review of Academy mortgage »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Draper, UT (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Draper, UT (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Management care about it's employees

    Inconvénients

    At times communication is lacking

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    20 févr. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We value employee feedback and appreciate all that you do.


  2. « Underwriter »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great people and enviroment, culture for academy is high

    Inconvénients

    Not great benefirs for maternal/paternal leave

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    14 févr. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We value employee feedback and appreciate all that you do.


  3. « Top Shelf Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - District Sales Manager - Newport Beach, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - District Sales Manager - Newport Beach, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Incredible leadership across the board. The Executive Team is second to none. Creative control for management at all levels. Support that is unparalleled. A forward thinking company where the true entrepreneurial spirit is supported and encouraged.

    Inconvénients

    No cons to speak of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your support is appreciated and your sincerity is refreshing and motivating. I have been with Academy for 2 years, in the business for 19 years and in management for 16 years. Academy Mortgage is without a doubt the best mortgage company that I have had the pleasure to partner with.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    17 janv. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Thank you for all you do.


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Like the People »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy Mortgage en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Met some outstanding individuals while I worked there.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management could use some improving on accountability.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    6 févr. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    We appreciate your positive review as a former employee and we hope that with your feedback we can continue to improve our culture and continue to be one of the Best Places to Work.


  6. « underwriter »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy Mortgage en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    I enjoyed working at Academy. Management and support was excellent.

    Inconvénients

    None that come to mind.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    17 janv. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your positive feedback as a former employee.


  7. Utile (1)

    « No Initial Training / Managers and Other staff too busy to respond / HR not aware of every state law »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Operations - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Operations - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy Mortgage en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Decent pay
    Company strongly believes in humanitarian work

    Inconvénients

    No initial training what so ever with corporate policies, procedures and LOS system. Everyone is too busy to "show you how" and they expect you to jump right in and learn it yourself with no direction on how to do it.
    **Was told by an Underwriter she got written up because she didn't do a certain internal procedure correctly in the allotted amount of time given by corporate to learn the procedure. When there was NO training on how to do the procedure in the first place! (Underwriter left the company shortly thereafter)

    Managers rarely call you back because too busy with everything else they are doing

    Was sent incorrect procedure information that only pertained to certain states.
    *Had to tell Benefits person who sent it that it didn't apply to my state.

    Reached out to Human Resources with an issue and never heard back.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ assistance to Managers with too much workload. They are only human and can do so much.

    Have corporate trainers available to new hires for 2 weeks, then have employee do an online learning management system test to ensure they are ready to perform.

    Have Corporate Benefits and HR employees well educated with each state law.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    17 janv. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    We take pride in creating a positive environment for our employees and providing them opportunities to succeed. With your feedback, we can continue to improve our culture and continue to be one of... Voir plus


  8. « Loan Officer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Mortgage Loan Officer - Hattiesburg, MS (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Mortgage Loan Officer - Hattiesburg, MS (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Teamwork; Products; Culture; Community Involvement; Opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Communication; Better insurance rate for employees

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    19 janv. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all you do at Academy.


  9. « Transaction Coordinator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Transaction Coordinator - Chandler, AZ (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Transaction Coordinator - Chandler, AZ (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy Mortgage en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great lean lending environment. Extremely helpful. Fun staff.

    Inconvénients

    Not transparent. Not all employees have the respect they deserve.

    Conseils à la direction

    Speak with everyone and consider their thoughts and ideas. Not just the LO's.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    19 janv. 2018 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    We take pride in creating a positive environment for our employees and providing them opportunities to succeed. With your feedback, we can continue to improve our culture and continue to be one of... Voir plus


  10. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Scottsdale, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Scottsdale, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Great culture, marketing, team/family atmosphere. In house processing, underwriting and funding.

    Inconvénients

    Hard for someone to understand all that we offer when they are hired on.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better help with onboarding to explain all the tools Academy has. We have so many tools for success, that its hard for a new employee to understand them all.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    13 déc. 2017 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and we value your feedback.


  11. « Great Experiences... for coming up on 4 years »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Branch Marketing Manager - Draper, UT (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Branch Marketing Manager - Draper, UT (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Academy Mortgage (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I've had a tremendous experience throughout my 4 years at Academy. I've been able to move up, gain valuable career experience, and make many connections in my community. Most importantly, I feel good about coming to work everyday and believe that the mission and vision of the company is fully in play and makes things happen in the communities where we work.

    Inconvénients

    Technology. For every step forward Academy takes with regards to technology, another step back is taken.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure technology is on par with other mortgage lenders of the same size. Find better ways to pay managers in the field so they can work towards the good of all their LOs and not focus so much on their personal production.

    Réponse de Academy Mortgage

    11 déc. 2017 – Senior Manager, Integrated Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We appreciate all you do for Academy.


Affichage 377 de 379 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres