Avis sur Academy of Financial Trading | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Academy of Financial Trading

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

6 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
0%
Approuvent le PDG
Academy of Financial Trading CEO Adrian Murphy
Adrian Murphy
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « 5 star reviews is owner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Dublin, Dublin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy of Financial Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Is clear that owner is giving the 5 star reviews as I would say the only one happy there is him. Previous genuine 1 star is carbon copy of my experience. Miserable fake hell hole

    Inconvénients

    EVERYTHING BULLYING LONG HOURS CRAP PAY AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a hole and crawl into it.

    Academy of Financial Trading2017-10-10
  2. Utile (5)

    « A diploma mill looking to take advantage of the naive. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Agent à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy of Financial Trading à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Can work from home. Got paid until they stopped paying my commissions.

    Inconvénients

    Ashamed to put this place on my resume. So what exactly is the Academy Of Financial Trading? Quite simply, it is nothing more than yet another savvy online marketer that has thrown together a course and is attempting to sell it for thousands of dollars. There are no real traders behind this company. There is no track record of trading success. From top to bottom, this company is nothing more than a marketing project.... This company specifically targets educational niches where consumers are searching for specific solutions. They then whip together a course, as well as fictional characters that are providing the education. It is then pushed out onto the internet like a fisherman drops a net and waits for some poor fish to swim through. The real shame about all of this is that the people that have thrown together these education courses have little regard for the financial welfare of their victim. The uneducated and unsophisticated can easily become distracted by fancy web graphics and fake video testimonials. These victims then place their financial future into the hands of these marketing charlatans. They invest their money and time into the educational product, then they begin speculating in the financial markets. The results are highly predictable.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to management? - try to look less misleading. Management proclaimed amount of professional traders that they have been able to produce through their trading educational program. As of July, 2015…an amazing 120,528 graduates. Considering that this trading educator has only been around since November 2012, this would mean that during the entire 31 month history of this trading educator…they are graduating 3,888... students each month. My only question, does anyone really believe this stuff?

    Dérouler
    Academy of Financial Trading2016-09-12
  3. « I hope prospect employees read this! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development à Dublin, Dublin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Academy of Financial Trading à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have absolutely nothing positive to say about Academy FT/ Shaw Academy. I happened to be on a team of nice people, and the company hosted a nice event while I was there.. that's about it.

    Inconvénients

    I'm going to break this into bullet points as the list of cons is so extensive. 1) The management team (and one of the company heads) is the most useless, self indulgent, egotistical group of people out there. Members of management are, literally, in bed together, making them unapproachable if you have an issue. There were a few meetings held over staff concerns while I was there which pretty much consisted of... being grilled, humiliated, and basically told to sit down. We received threatening emails, threatening our jobs, telling us what would happen if we didn't perform on the regular and if we didn't do overtime. I can vouch for this as i sent myself copies of everything. At a function, the CEO and a manager had a public laugh during a speech about "Black Friday" I think they called it where they fired something like 6 people. Yes, during a speech they laughed about this. In team meetings with the CEO he said that if you weren't up for it, to leave, and that they would "all have a great laugh watching you jumping from job to job, failing repeatedly." 2) There is no HR system in place. The "interviews" while i was there took place in a cafe across the street because of over crowding (I believe they've since moved offices). We had numerous issues of health and safety concern, such as NO ventilation in the office, one toilet for upwards of 15 women which for a time had no working light until someone demanded for it to be fixed. 3) Salary expectations and lies. Several of us were initially offered substantially more than was outlined in our contracts. When I broached this I was told by the MD that he had "made a mistake" and the salary he outlined to me included a 3 month guaranteed bonus. The commission structure is a joke. it's so complicated, and as i hear from my friends still working there, they have yet to receive commission. The business development team are given targets monthly, which increase by 10% every month. So, if you fall behind one month, good luck ever catching up. 4) The members of management hold all of the best partners/ clients which obviously generate the best numbers and best revenue. You are repeatedly compared to the management team and their numbers. The partners/ clients YOU are given are complete rubbish. the difference in calibre of clients is like comparing The Ritz to a Travel Lodge. 5) Training. Non existent. They expect you to just know how to use CRM systems, and how to document all of your progress with partners. They launch new courses, new projects, new partner incentives with no notice and no training. You are asked to sell incomplete courses (FULL of mistakes) and your target is increased as these new projects are launched. Basically all they see is money and they don't care if they're selling a majorly substandard product/ course. Have a look at the courses for yourself, even the course outlines- mistakes everywhere, and they're an online "education" company. 6) UNBELIEVABLY unreasonable expectations. The AMOUNT of work needed to keep up with admin duties alone is through the roof. At all times, I had about 7 excel spreadsheets documenting different types of progress with different partners. Management want to be sent these sheets every week. These sheets have zero benefit to your actual work and certainly don't help you hit targets, they just take up a massive amount of time. There is no internal system to help you manage your workload. I had about 12 different log in details for different aspects of my work. Then I had login details to access my partner info. I had to create a spreadsheet to remember it all. 7) Multi-functioning staff. Academy FT/ Shaw Academy like to have flexible employees. You don't just have one job, you have several. Sure, you don't just work for either Academy FT OR Shaw Academy, you work for both. This goes for every single person in the business. For example, the customer support team double up as a sales team. the actual sales team doubles up as course content writers, the actual content writers also get involved in the IT and development 8) The leak staff. my team more than halved in just a few months. the lead developers left at the same time, staff were literally taken on and let go a few weeks later. Anybody to challenged the status quo was sent on their way. They like you to put up with the everything wrong, say nothing, and make them astronomical amounts of money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I think the above says it all. they are bad people, working for a bad company. They treat people like numbers and are out for themselves.

    Academy of Financial Trading2015-11-29
  4. Utile (1)

    « Academy of Financial Trading Reviews »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SEO Specialist à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Academy of Financial Trading à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work ethics!! I am having the pleasure of working with some of the most accomplished people in the Trading Education industry! Great deal of advancement opportunity if you put forth the effort.

    Inconvénients

    You can end up working long hours from time to time but depends on the assignment you are working on and this is NOT an every day late hours kind of thing. And well, sometimes my favorite snack runs out. :)

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm not sure there is anything to improve on! Maybe more flexible working hours, if suitable.

    Academy of Financial Trading2015-09-18
  5. Utile (2)

    « Awesome »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Executive à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Academy of Financial Trading à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Quickly growing company, with lots of progression opportunities and really bright Staff. Great on recognition, Supportive of staff and great drive to succeed . If you are looking for a fast paced company with big plans , you are in the right place!

    Inconvénients

    As with any fast growing company, there are growing pains which cannot be avoided. With much going on in the background, your boss will be hard to find.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get mobile phones so people can catch you where ever you are.

    Academy of Financial Trading2015-05-12
  6. « Fast moving and productive environment... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Academy of Financial Trading à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working with excellent group of people. Never a dull moment.

    Inconvénients

    No room for errors, even small ones.

    Academy of Financial Trading2015-05-12
6 avis trouvés