Avis sur Advanced Business Acquisitions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Advanced Business Acquisitions

Mis à jour le févr. 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
61%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Advanced Business Acquisitions CEO Julie Strait  (no image)
Julie Strait
22 évaluations
  1. « Alright »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Alba, MO

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Steady employment in my field

    Inconvénients

    Commute is already an issue

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2019-02-15
  2. « Multi Level Marketing... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Account Manager à Santa Clara, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Surrounded by fun people. Learn great sales skills. Team-based activities. Julie is a very nice boss.

    Inconvénients

    Door to door sales. The business model gives false hope for many as it focuses on people recruiting people to their "team", who then recruit under them and so on, but very few actually succeed. Many people working here are without a college degree/pursuing a degree so they have limited alternative options to work. The employee turnover is ridiculously high.

    Conseils à la direction

    I would say change your business model; however, it thrives on giving people false hope so I don't really have any advice that could make tangible change.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2017-02-02
  3. « Great first sales job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I enjoyed working with Julie and her team. Very fun place to work! Loved teams culture

    Inconvénients

    100% commission, long hours, sometimes my sales got cancelled

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay hourly wages and don't make people work from 11am-9:30pm.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-06-14
  4. Utile (2)

    « This place is called Global Business Acquisitions now. New management, I guess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Entry Level Account Manager à Santa Clara, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool friendly and young coworkers. You play games in the morning and have classes/training when you're new. Lively atmosphere and can be fun if you're pitching with somebody else in the field

    Inconvénients

    10 hours a day, 6 days a week Door to door sales (which they didn't tell you during the interview, they just tell you it's direct marketing. Very vague) 100% commission. If you earn $500 a week from your 4-5 sales, it's like you're earning less than $10 an hour Field immersion may happen in far cities. They don't pay for food or gas and you use your own car Probably only the owner and assistant manager earns the big... bucks here

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest in the hiring process!! Don't waste people's time because people quit after a month anyway

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-06-12
  5. Utile (4)

    « Better Opportunities Out There »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à San Jose, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment with good people. Definitely learn how to do sales and face rejection.

    Inconvénients

    ABA is door to door sales, which is not worth it IMO. At the time, I had no better options but I think most people are above it. It is also 100% commission and only a few people excel with this pay structure. They will hire literally anyone as well. It's a shame.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your employees. CEO is very nice.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-04-12
  6. Utile (4)

    « Door-to-Door sales.. They won't tell you that in the interview »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à San Jose, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work atmosphere Play games which is fun Good team bonding A lot of advice given Thursday team nights are fun

    Inconvénients

    100% commission 10+ work days 6 day work weeks (don't do less that's frowned upon) No base salary Have to dress business professional for no reason A lot of walking and rejection Pretty much lie to customers to get them to buy

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a base salary and tell people its door sales in the interview

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-02-27
  7. « Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent coworker relationships. Friendly atmosphere. Many opportunities for career advancement

    Inconvénients

    Tedious, sometimes unrewarding work. Employers tend to lose you as soon as you get past entry level. At times feels punishing if you're not giving 120%.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be a little more realistic on the outset about what the job entails.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-29
  8. « Great Career Potential! Love Everyone Here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    When I first applied to ABA, I was so used to my previous jobs where I had a limited opportunity for growth. I didn't quite understand my opportunity with this company until my second week when I was getting my first promotion. This company is a rare find because it is truly up to the individual to map out their own success. I have so many leaders and mentors that I have built relationships with in this business who... have helped me so much. ABA is like a family to me and I know that as I work towards achieving all of my goals, everyone is ready to help with any questions I have. I have always set high standards and goals for myself and ABA has been the only opportunity I have found that maximizes my true potential. I also LOVE the environment!!! It is so positive and co-workers become great friends.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    You have to be self motivated to work here. If you are not it is not going to be a good fit. People need to have a strong desire to learn, have positive attitudes, and want to be a good leader in order to succeed in this business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing more sales contests! Last month I got a lobster dinner and I want more chances to win things!!!!!!

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-21
  9. Utile (3)

    « RUN FOR YOUR LIFE. WORST JOB »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Door to Door Sales à San Jose, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein

    Avantages

    You meet nice people & do fun games in the morning meetings that pump you up. Make a lot of friends and nice people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    EVERYTHING ELSE. 1. You work 10+ a day and with a commute I didn't get home until 10pm or 1030pm every night 2. COMMISSION ONLY. So some days you will work for free - outrageous. I made more money in high school working for minimum wage 3. Think you got 4 sales for the week only to find people canceled - so your once $400 ish paycheck would be lucky to fill your car with gas since management makes you drive... EVERYWHERE and don't reimburse you for gas or ware and tear on the piece of crap car you can only afford 4. Impossible to live on if you are taking care of yourself or especially your family 5. Management cons everyone making them think they'll be millionaires. It's so sad to watch these poor 20 somethings make no money for a dream that will never happen

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    PAY YOUR EMPLOYEES IF YOU'RE SO RICH. Be honest. Tell people it's door to door sales & that they won't have benefits (since they're too expensive) and that they will not be able to pay rent or buy food. JUST BE HONEST

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-02-25
  10. Utile (4)

    « ABA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Advanced Business Acquisitions à temps plein

    Avantages

    The firm's employees have a motivational entrepreneurial spirit. Leaders provide informational packet and go out of their way to teach you the basics. After work get togethers. Pretty good first job in sales if you're young and without experience in sales.

    Inconvénients

    100% commission based salary, little compensation for gas/vehicle costs in outdoor sales position. A large time commitment involving mandatory morning meetings, without compensation, nor a guaranteed return on investment in time. DS-MAX style office and selling tactics.

    Conseils à la direction

    The manager of the office seems to be a genuinely nice person. It really is just a tough cutthroat business where profits are maximized at the cost of ethics. Promote the entry level position in a more honest manner to prevent less employee turnover.

    Advanced Business Acquisitions2016-01-12
31 avis trouvés