Avis sur Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University

Mis à jour le juin 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

36 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University CEO Andrew Hugine, Jr.
Andrew Hugine, Jr.
8 évaluations
  1. "This is a great place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a great place to work. The benefits are affordable.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to share.

    Conseils à la direction

    I have no advice to share.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-06-15
  2. "Grad assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Grad assistant was very good.

    Inconvénients

    Everything was very good to me.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-06-15
  3. "Computer Science and Cyber Security major seeking a professional IT position and/or higher education"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Undergraduate Research Assistant à Huntsville, AL

    J'ai travaillé chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great experience for a student to obtain before graduation

    Inconvénients

    Unable to acquire a full time position with the university

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-05-16
  4. "Love working here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Plenty of open positions for undergrad and graduate students to work in. Helpful staff.

    Inconvénients

    The supervisors can be difficult to work with

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-03-07
  5. "Purchasing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Buyer à Normal, AL
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps plein

    Avantages

    being off during the holidays with pay.

    Inconvénients

    no yearly raise. the department that I work in has not flex time. straight 8-5

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2019-01-28
  6. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Easy to report hours, decent pay for a student depending on the grant he/she is under. Great way to gain experience in your field for some resume leverage or possible publications.

    Inconvénients

    Will not allow overtime pay even though some professors "insist" for their students to work overtime.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask the Food Science Department students how many hours they actually work and if their assistantships have even been threatened if they do not work long hours or volunteer for certain activities.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-12-09
  7. "Alabama A&M University"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice work environment Great benefits Able to grow

    Inconvénients

    Some miscommunication Some outdated methods

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-09-18
  8. "Graduate Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant à Huntsville, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great leadership at the top

    Inconvénients

    needs better communication between professor and students

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-04-24
  9. "Great HBCU"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Huntsville, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a ton of culture here and being in higher education has the perks of extended holiday breaks and a spring break.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately the pay is not one of the perks.

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-03-28
  10. "Graduate Assistantship"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Assistant à Normal, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good human relationship. Flexible and open to teach new things.

    Inconvénients

    Problems of internet port for offices without existing ones .

    Conseils à la direction

    More proactive with Office needs

    Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University2018-03-04
36 avis trouvés