Avis sur Atlassian | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Atlassian

Mis à jour le 7 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
85%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Atlassian CEO Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
278 évaluations
  1. « Best place to work!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    • People • Culture • Product impact • Acknowledgements of changes required • ^^^ Comes from culture

    Inconvénients

    • Free sweets and ice cream are hard to resist

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing the amazing work!

    Atlassian2019-11-07
  2. Utile (1)

    « Atlassian is unlike any company I've ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This company is growing so quickly, and there is a ton to do! There are so many challenges for you to solve, some of the biggest challenges you can solve in a career. And that makes it exciting. But what's even better is that Atlassian really gives its employees the room to solve those tough challenges. More than any company I've ever been at, Atlassian tries really hard to take all of the pressures that might... prevent you from being effective. From the benefits, to the food, to the healthcare, the pay, etc. It's an amazing experience. The employees are some of the smartest people I've ever worked with, and it's an absolute pleasure to come to work every single day. Of course, this could be a "new job honeymoon" - but every one I talk to, who's been here for many years, feels the exact same way still. Everyone is working really hard - and don't get me wrong, it's not like we're all putting in 10 hour days, every day, or anything. But it's when we are working, we're working hard, intelligently, fast, effective, and efficient. And the best part of the business? our company values (look them up) - we live and breathe them every day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains. Another pro of Atlassian is we're always trying to disrupt ourselves, before our competitors do. But, that can sometimes cause maybe some confusion, or disconnect, or have a lack of clarity - but, that's okay. Because if we didn't do it to ourselves, our competitors would. I want to address one "con" I've seen in other reviews - and that's the pay. I think the pay is "fair" or "average"... for the bay area. But what you have to really look at is the total compensation (normally I wouldn't say this, but this time I do). The free food, the free healthcare, the stocks, the health stipend, the commuter benefits, etc...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to really double down on the company values. Make sure every employee has a growth plan, so that they're always working towards not just the goals for the company - but also the goals for themselves. Check in every chance you can - and ask each employee a simple question "scale of 1 - 10, how happy are you?" You'll find a LOT of people will be very close to a 10 - which is great! But if there are any... pockets, catch them asap! (other companies don't do this, and I've seen these pockets create toxic environments that leak out everywhere).

    Dérouler
    Atlassian2019-11-01
  3. « Amazing scope to learn and make an impact »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -- No limit to learning. -- 20% time dedicated to your own favourite aspect of coding and innovation is insane! I one year I have had a chance to work across 2 different products apart from the one owned by my team. This has happened because of innovation weeks that we have every 5 weeks. Some really smart people to work with and a very healthy culture.

    Inconvénients

    -- One has to be motivated to find things. Management will not always poke you. -- People at times over react by posting literally anything on the internal confluence, which is a knowledge management tool.

    Conseils à la direction

    I think as we grow it is very important to regulate the reaction of employees to everything. -- People should understand that shipping good quality and working code speaks louder then any blog. -- Communications that go inside the company are very open which is good but some people take it for granted and just burst out as if it were social media. There must be some kind of education for such individuals to... understand behaviour in a professional setup. I love the company and I am extremely passionate about what I am doing. My only worry is that this open culture shouldn't become toxic.

    Dérouler
    Atlassian2019-10-31
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great culture, not product led »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    + This is the only company I know that actually lives its values. That is pretty amazing. That said, this is changing. + Could be an amazing place to grow your career, they are growing rapidly and if you can ride the way, in a short time you can be moving up the proverbial ladder + Australia (if you visit)

    Inconvénients

    - The blogging culture - it is a culture about writing, and 'showing' something has been done. This worked really well when Atlassian was small, and works well for transparency - but it feels like it take a blog to get anything done. If its not blogged about its not real. Keep this in mind, for you to succeed here, you will need to blog and build a brand for yourself internally through it. - It is not a... product-led company, it is founder led company. This means the major strategy decisions are done from the top. There are exceptions to this rule, i.e. Jira Service Desk came up from a hackathon - Atlassian is amazing at marketing process, playbooks, Jira etc, but they do not use it the way it was intended. Do not look at the material and think they have things figure out, if anything its worse on the inside, BUT there is "appetite "to improve. There is no standardization across teams, which has its pros /cons.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    As Atlassian scales make sure to screen people for cultural fit. Politics is natural, but when its there its hard to get rid of. Work to make it so people do not look for Mike / Scott's approval, but look to deliver awesome customer experiences.

    Atlassian2019-10-23
  5. « Tough place to make change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool product and amazing offices

    Inconvénients

    Really tough to make impact

    Conseils à la direction

    Give your team more freedom

    Atlassian2019-10-31
  6. « Feeling welcome and productive! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Systems Analyst à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Competitive salary, total compensation - Best company culture of any company I've been at thus far - Extremely understanding coworkers/flexible working schedule - Founders/CEOs are very open, great leaders to follow! - Encouraged to explore roles/projects outside of job title - Can see the impact on the company in my work, objectives and results are clearly identified

    Inconvénients

    - Current high-growth phase can translate to demanding and high amount of work

    Atlassian2019-10-15
  7. « It's a good company!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Channel Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Play as a Team- Everyone helps each other.

    Inconvénients

    There is a bunch of acronyms and pieces of information in our company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for what you have done for us.

    Atlassian2019-10-15
  8. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Atlassian is full of smart people. What you can learn is totally up to you. They are flexible with work from home. They are not slave drivers; they understand needing to tackle personal affairs in some days. They use modern web stack, and particular about developer productivity.

    Inconvénients

    Most teams won't face that many big challenges. It is mostly routine feature addition work. So, again, it is up to the individual to take on difficult challenges.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let each engineer have an ambitious goals.

    Atlassian2019-10-10
  9. « Nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Support Engineer à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Atlassian à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, a lot of learning opportunities (tech and non tech), ton of benefits

    Inconvénients

    Supporting performance of complex systems may be demanding and stresfull

    Conseils à la direction

    Less is more

    Atlassian2019-10-21
  10. « Best work culture going around »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Junior Software Developer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atlassian à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Work culture is awesome! 2. Awesome quality work 3. Everyone is interested in helping and encouraging

    Inconvénients

    Could not come up with a con! I spent 5 min(literally)

    Atlassian2019-10-03
439 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer