Avis sur Audigy Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Audigy Group

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
50%
Recommandent à un ami
44%
Approuvent le PDG
Audigy Group CEO Brandon M. Dawson (no image)
Brandon M. Dawson
44 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Poor experience with this group! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good overall structure in place to help clinic owners

    Inconvénients

    An internal (and external) appearance of individuals who "know it all". No secondary ideas or creativity allowed with this group! Company looks down at professionals in the industry who aren't Doctors of Audiology. They outwardly say that they will work with all providers, but really focus on promoting Audiologist elitism. In my 16 years of experience in the industry, I haven't seen a more elitist organization. ... All in it for themselves... not interested in helping practices to truly succeed.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people from outside your tight knit network of friends. In addition, when working with practices and their staffing needs, realize that a blended practitioner approach can work best in many cases (AuD's & BC-HIS'S) for significant business growth. Change your mindset that AuD's are the only practitioners that can be successful in the hearing aid business.

    Audigy Group2019-08-19
  2. « TEEEEAAAAMMMM!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Small company with a big heart and amazing talent at all levels. I felt like part of the family. It's the kind of company that you can hug the President and have a friendly conversation with anyone at the senior level. I was empowered to make the position what I wanted it to be and I had leaders around me that championed what was possible.

    Inconvénients

    Average pay and average benefits for a smaller company.

    Conseils à la direction

    The most critical thing is not getting in the way of ourselves.

    Audigy Group2018-09-23
  3. Utile (2)

    « Meaningful work, opportunity for growth and flexibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Training Manager à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Having worked at Audigy as an individual contributor for over 5 years, my experience has been a really positive one. I have had at least 4 managers, and all have been great to work with. I really feel like all of them have been authentically interested in helping me achieve my personal, professional and financial goals - to the extent a manager/employer can actually do that. They have been really supportive of a... number of personal/professional development requests, and were flexible and caring at all levels of leadership when I had personal challenges. The team environment means that the meaningful work we do is collaborative and fun. Any feedback from employee surveys is taken seriously, and I believe we make incremental improvements every year. We have missed the top workplaces recognition by just a few spots the last few years... but I would recommend working at Audigy to anyone. I really feel like Audigy makes a difference in the communities we and our members serve, and it's great to be a part of something bigger.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are mid-range, but the benefits are good. In reality, there are so many other benefits that outweigh making a few more dollars. I've worked for a lot more in comparable roles at other companies and been miserable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure all staff are aware of the big picture and tie what they do every day to how we are really changing lives. Demonstrate with actions how much you care and appreciate them. Engage with and learn from other managers who seem to be doing well with engaging their staff.

    Audigy Group2018-07-11
  4. Utile (13)

    « Manager manager manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    None that I have seen

    Inconvénients

    Everyone is a manager or director. Took many cooks in the kitchen but none of the skilled enough to make a meal.

    Audigy Group2018-05-10
  5. Utile (20)

    « We don't know what we're doing. Can you help? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Ledger Accountant à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice facility, Spectacular HR landing, Very friendly and warm colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Good grief where to start. Awful middle management. My experience was short but everyone I had contact with the position of "*** Manager doesn't have a clue what is happening next and worse doesn't know what happened before. Perhaps too rapid turnover? No training procedures published online or otherwise.

    Conseils à la direction

    #1 Close your ridiculous fishbowl meeting room on the third floor. If I need to go to the bathroom even just once a day I shouldn't have to walk past that unprofessional display. Seriously, at least put up some screens so I don't have to look at you with your feet on the table and your hands behind your neck and you won't have to see me everytime I use the restroom. Please grow up. I can't believe anyone's ego is... so fragile that they need this display. #2 If you need someone to do a job to the point of interviewing, you need to be honest with the candidate. You need to be able to articulate precisely what you need of an individual to fill this role. You also need to listen to the interviewee's expectations, needs, and abilities. If you can't do that you have no business interviewing and for that matter managing. #3 Stop spending so much energy fighting negative reviews. There is very good advice in many of these negative reviews. It is nothing personal. Learn from them.

    Dérouler
    Audigy Group2018-04-02
  6. Utile (6)

    « A Vehicle for Growth Personally and Professionally »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The Audigy team are a group of individuals that are of a different caliber. They are people who are self-driven by purpose and passion. They truly desire results and will stop at nothing to obtain them. This passion stems across the businesses we serve and trickles down into their personal lives. We often hear that employees leave their jobs because of their boss or the people they work with. This has been... absolutely true in my career. At Audigy, the reverse is true; I stay because of the people I work with. The leadership has built a culture of excellence that allows for creativity, exploration, goal attainment, professional development and maturity.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Many of these can be seen as a con depending on what you are looking for: -The job can be very demanding with travel (position pending). -There is constant change so that you will never feel comfortable. -The company is now public (not much has changed since and it's still an incredible place to work although we are slowly seeing some trickling of the corporate atmosphere)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in your employees and they will continue to work very hard for you and the membership!

    Audigy Group2017-11-29
  7. Utile (2)

    « Rewarding place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Employee benefits are great. 401k match, they care about whether or insurance provider is easy to work with, cell phone reimbursement, gym membership, lots of company lunches and dinners, etc. Plus we get to travel often to meet with our members and it's nice to get out of the Vancouver weather often. Can't say enough about the people I work with caring about their work and their relationships.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance, industry changes, and some people are negative but I guess you can find that anywhere.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Audigy Group2017-11-13
  8. Utile (28)

    « Unfortunate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    The relationships you build, internally and externally. If you stroke the right ego's and play politics well...nonstop, you are golden.

    Inconvénients

    High turnover. Smoke and mirrors. Great at selling the career opportunity. Not great at keeping their word and great employees. Too bad AG does not practice what they preach or utilize the best practices that are the foundation of what they consult and sell. Yeah they sell things well, they will also sell you out, no problem. if you want to sacrifice your family life, career, and maybe your soul, you... should apply at Audigy Group.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Not that management would take any advice, but the oldie but goodie works...treat others like you would want them to treat you. Or better yet, how you would want or allow them to treat your mother or your kids. What comes around, goes around.

    Audigy Group2017-07-14
  9. Utile (14)

    « Company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Development Professional à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company was built on culture and relationships both internal and the members served. They provide a lot of training and tools

    Inconvénients

    The company was recently sold and is now a public company. The culture shifted from service and relationships to bottom line expense/revenue.

    Audigy Group2017-07-14
  10. Utile (7)

    « A company full of awesome people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Truly phenomenal co-workers, there was seriously not a single person I did not get along with Good training Younger staff that is open to sharing ideas Great benefits Very positive work environment Flexible schedule options

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of cliques - especially among management. Advancement is more challenging for some than it is for others Management is younger and "grew up" in their careers at Audigy so while they experienced growing into their roles other staff felt like their inexperience hurt the company and individual employee growth at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    A little less favoritism would be nice.

    Audigy Group2017-04-27
67 avis trouvés