Avis sur Audigy Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Audigy Group

Mis à jour le Aug 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

67 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
44%
Approuvent le PDG
Audigy Group CEO Brandon M. Dawson (no image)
Brandon M. Dawson
44 évaluations
  1. Utile (28)

    « Nice Try »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    You know a review is fake when the ONLY negative thing about the company is their physical location. Really, there is NOTHING the company can improve on? Here is a balanced review - The company is fun They are a demographically very young and high energy It is a pressure cooker so you learn a lot in a short period of time They will push your limits so you end up doing work that you never knew you were capable of Mason Walker is a genuinely nice guy and since he runs most of the company you can feel comfortable approaching him with ideas, and he is always willing to listen.

    Inconvénients

    They are a pressure cooker SO you end up working 70+ hours a week sometimes The titles are inflated to make people feel important The pay is HORRIBLE The owner doesn't care about the employees and sees them as tools to be used, instead of people to grow The things they do are borderline illegal if not totally illegal, seeing the results of an audit would be interesting They are an extremely emotional company so although you may be the golden child one day because you did something amazing you may be in the garbage the next day because you rubbed someone the wrong way There is NO job security - don't think a promotion earned you any security, you can get fired without any notice Management is immature and doesn't follow their own teachings

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-05-29
  2. Utile (31)

    « No kool-aid drinker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous Truther à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à

    Avantages

    Nice places for "conferences" that teach you to be a con artist.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I even begin? My experiences with this company have changed my very core beliefs - for the negative. This company made me change directions in the field of Audiology. I will never again work in private practice because I have been exposed to the gutters of our profession. Audigy unfortunately discovered that Audiology has some egos that love to be stroked. And with their "party-style" conferences, they are stroked. Sickeningly. The CEO is an egotistical "leadership guru" who somehow feels that teaching hearing professionals (MANY WITH DOCTORATES) to be nothing more than a slimy used-car salesman is a way to make a living. My first experience with the company was at a "technology summit" where I learned much less about current hearing aid technologies and much more about how to rip off little old ladies and men to purchase the high-end technologies and make a bigger profit. That is not why I went into this profession. I was assigned to an SBU group and learned very quickly that my abilities as a caring professional and its growth was unimportant, only my sales mattered, which made me sick. I was taught the "patients for life" protocols and encouraged to use the software created to lead patients through their appointment. I have to admit, I initially liked the software until I realized it was all simply leading to a climax of convincing every patient that they needed only the highest end, and therefore most expensive hearing instruments. Even patients who clearly could not afford even mid-grade instruments were supposed to leave with financing in hand, purchasing our most expensive pair. My immediate boss had completely drank the Kool-Aid and we were regularly having meetings about leadership and "team building", where we continuously were reading through the CEO's recommended book lists --- all "yes you can" kind of books. Owners of hearing clinics were encouraged to "aim high" with their hearing aid sales expectations, many unrealistic for the typical population seen. If daily sales expectations were not met, respected professionals could go ahead and worry about their job future at that company. Even for "members", the company model encouraged much more than a 40 hour workweek with no extra pay. It was all to benefit the team. Long hours, poor pay. To take the cake, patient care is thrown by the wayside, while Audigy will quickly tell you just the opposite, that this is their very core of business. It's a lie...all a lie. As an audiologist...I'm telling you to run. Run so far. If you care about people and aren't looking for diamonds. Run. Brandon and Mason - Worry less about your wardrobe and cars. Look at your company crumbling at your feet. Dad can only save you so many times.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-05-21

    Réponse de Audigy Group

    June 1, 2015Director, Talent Acquisition

    We’re sorry that you had this type of experience. There’s no question that sales in the medical profession is a difficult job that balances the ethical treatment of patients with the financial responsibilities of business and we wish we could have supported you through this process better. We were very upfront though that this position focused on the dispensing of technology in a private practice setting as a part of complete patient care. This was included in the description of the position and was discussed at every part of the interview process. We also discussed the necessary level of commitment for this type of position so I’m surprised to hear there was such a disconnect. I do take exception to your comments that we teach Doctors of Audiology to treat their patients with anything less than utmost respect. Otherwise, our providers would not have the professional affiliations, accolades and patient base with hundreds of thousands of satisfied people across the country that they do. We believe in educating our patients and allowing them to select the right level of technology for their unique needs. From your post, it’s clear that we were not a match professionally and that we share different values and goals. That’s okay and we have no doubt that you will continue to be successful in your career and wish you the absolute best on your journey. As the head of our recruiting team, I’d like to apologize for your experience as we were not able to mutually determine that we were not a match during the interview process and that is our responsibility.

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (7)

    « Great company, great people, great leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à

    Avantages

    Working for a company who cares about their employees, their members and their members teams! This is exemplified in everything we do! Working with and for a leadership team who recognizes and elevates team members who are committed and serious about doing their job and adding value. Another "pro" is working for a company who isn't afraid to promote team members who actually demonstrate leadership and commitment through results, versus my previous job where people got promoted based on time and relationships. This concept is obviously hard for under performers to grasp, as they are the ones who keep posting negative reviews. If you work at Audigy and read the negative posts, they are almost laughable if they weren't so intentionally destructive. The poster, or posters are doing nothing more then trying to defer and deflect their own ineptness, laziness, and failures by blaming management or their peers for why they keep getting passed over for promotions, heard or taken serious by others. It's clear that the person or persons posting are bitter, jealous and hateful. They are only trying to undermine everyone else because they would rather make up stories and lies about our people and company, then just leave and do something different with their career. Here is a hint to prove that these negative posts are truly the ones that are FAKE, just look at Audigy Groups results! Consistent and consecutive growth for 10 straight years! Recognized and awarded "Top workplace of the year" "Americas fastest growth" awards recognized nationally by INC magazine for 7 consecutive years! Audigy Group has more recognition and awards for success then any company that I have ever worked for. At my last job, the company wouldn't even contribute to my 401k, but every year I have worked at Audigy Group, it has contributed a significant amount of money into a profit share plan for all employees, even during the downturn in the economy years. In my opinion, Audigy Group, lead by a leadership team who takes an active interest in its employees success, has the historical proof that it is committed to those who are equally committed to Audigy Groups mission, "to serve our members"

    Inconvénients

    Workload can be overbearing sometimes. Working in an environment where everyone (almost everyone) does whatever it takes, however long it takes to support Audigys members. This can create a work life imbalance at times. Although this is our personal choice to do this in order to best serve our members. Working for a company who cares so much about their employees and believes in "developing" them, that sometimes it gets in the way of removing people who just should go. Like the person or people who would rather post negative remarks and complain versus just leave. One can only question the ethics and morality of any individual posting lies, spreading false rumors, and intentionally trying to damage Audigy Group and it's leadership teams reputation while taking a paycheck, annual profit share and accessing great benefits from the company. Here is a concept; if you don't like being here, leave. Stop taking up resources and opportunities from the rest of us!

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-03-13
  4. Utile (12)

    « Incredible, growth oriented company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Vice President à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à

    Avantages

    I have worked for Audigy Group for over 8 years. I started in the early years, the "bootstrap, believe in the mission, and we'll figure it" out days. Maybe that gives me a different appreciation for what we have built and how far we've come, different from others. I know a few things to be true in my tenure at Audigy Group. 1) We are not perfect yet we strive to be. 2) I have never worked in another organization that prides itself on growing leaders, finding solutions, and rewarding achievement better than this one, and 3) we have some of the best people, hands down, that we work with both at the corporate level and our Members (clients). We are united by a common mission, to add value to others, helping them achieve their goals through their business. I have learned so much over the last 8 years and continue to give it my all as I know there is room to grow, and learn more. I won't dignify some of the ridiculous comments on this site with a response. I have found that when people's egos get in the way, there is no rational thought that can save them. This company is not right for everyone, and it's perfect for the right people. If you want to be around great leaders, teammates, energy and opportunity, come pop in and check us out.

    Inconvénients

    There are always cons to a fast growing company. Sometimes we move too fast and, as a result, things get missed. Sometimes we may get a little ahead of ourselves or take a while to recognize a mistake. That's life, we deal with it, learn, grow, and adapt. The culture here is a very special, unique one and the pros far outweigh the cons.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-02-10
  5. Utile (4)

    « Flexible and high energy. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à

    Avantages

    Great benefits and flexibility with my schedule. Everyone has a great attitude on my team and are a joy to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Medium - heavy workloads and can be a lot to manage.

    Audigy Group2015-03-02
  6. Utile (9)

    « Comfort Zones are Boring »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBU Manager à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked for Audigy Group for several years now and let me tell you - it is a tough job. I am constantly challenged by members, by my coworkers, and by leadership...and I have never grown or developed as much in my entire life. In previous jobs it was easy to fall into a rut and put in the minimal effort - that is never the case here. It's an incredibly dynamic, fast changing environment and you either keep up or fall behind. Being surrounded by a ton of overachievers definitely forces you to be on your A-game all of the time. The culture is super stimulating. It's very team focused, and collaboration is rewarded. Everybody is here to do their best every day and it's exciting to be in that environment.

    Inconvénients

    With all the innovation happening and all of the new things we discover that can make us better, faster, smarter comes a lot of work. Without some serious prioritizing it can feel overwhelming. It takes time to figure out how to balance all of the priorities. Every member is important and everything they want and need from us is important and making that all fit into the day can be tough....but as 50+ people on the SBU team have proven, it's very possible and you have a team behind you who will support you in getting it all done.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-02-13
  7. Utile (15)

    « No Work Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Audigy Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working there is quite a learning experience. Everyone wears multiple hats so a person is exposed to many different things and can grow leaps and bounds if they like.

    Inconvénients

    The TL;DR version is that this company is full of drama, false security, and falling wages. People are expected to work every waking hour, including weekends because there aren't enough hands to get the work done. They hire inexperienced people for whom this is a first job more often than not and so they make an extreme amount of legal and industry mistakes and thus spend a majority of their time and money putting out fires rather than hiring enough people to do the job. The longer version is here: Problem is people wear too many hats and there is no work life balance. Sixty hours seemed like a minimum work week and weekends were certainly not off bounds. People practicably live together for the duration of their employment so it makes for lots of interpersonal drama in the office. They hire all young and inexperienced people in their field so they can keep the pay below average. Because this is the first job for most people, and they don't have that experience, many mistakes are made across the board that someone more veteran would have been able to spot a mile away and prevent from happening at all. You may be looking here and seeing that recently there are a ton of good reviews and all of the bad reviews are before that and think the company has turned around. I'm here to tell you that isn't the case. The owner got up in front of the company at one point and ranted for nearly an hour about the ungrateful people who chose to complain rather than make their career a success. He was ranting because the glassdoor reviews had been brought to his attention and he really doesn't understand why people would complain. Since then, management has been leaning on internal employees to boost their glassdoor ratings artificially. Current employees are "highly encouraged" to leave a review and it is implied that if they leave a bad one their job may be on the line. The owner gets up and rants in front of the company every time they give him the mic and it is downright embarrassing. One of the other things he got up in front of the company and said was that they'd never be like those other companies that over hire and have to later cut those positions. Well, that turned out to be a false sense of security since in the last few months they've done just that, cut at least 5% of the total positions at the company, and people who worked them. This is not a stable place to work. On top of all that, labor laws do not seem to mean a whole lot to this company. One previous employee actually got a phone call while she was on maternity leave telling her that she was being demoted. They're now being sued for that. Two other employees, and their entire team knew weeks in advanced that they were being let go because their manager had it published for the whole world to see. That manager had all sorts of information open so they could see what the reasoning behind each departure was and who all had performance improvement plans. In other words, a bunch of people's private information was left open for the world. The only reason for letting one of the people go was that this person was making the most money in their department. If they hired again, it would be at a lower rate. There's another lawsuit going on about that. In other words, the pay isn't that great and it is going down even more.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-03-07
  8. Utile (6)

    « Perfect for Those Willing to Commit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've been employed by Audigy Group since 2010. Over the course of my career, I've held several positions in a couple of states. I can honestly write that I've never been happier than I have been working at Audigy Group. It's important to me that my time is spent doing something that's truly impactful, adding value for those I serve and for those I work. I feel that kind of dedication is met with tremendous appreciation here. I'm very happy with my level of compensation, I have terrific benefits (including a free gym membership) and I work with wonderful people. It's a perfect place to work to those of us who want to stretch and grow. There's a learning culture like no other, and the work is always challenging. I admit, it's not for the faint of heart, and it's not for someone simply looking for a paycheck, or who feels "entitled" to a seat just because they've spent 4-6 years in college and have a diploma on the wall. It's fast-paced, it can be hectic, it can be difficult. But those efforts are commended and rewarded.

    Inconvénients

    It's fast-paced (which is actually a 'plus'); but sometimes the load can be a bit heavy, and for some positions, the work/life balance is off-kilter. The employees seem expected to make personal sacrifices in the interest of those served.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-02-20
  9. Utile (7)

    « Long term employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management team is very focused on employees achieving their goals. The phrase "willing to invest in employees that are willing to invest in themselves" is used frequently in this organization and the team has held true to this. You may have to get out of your comfort zone, but if there is something you want to accomplish, they will help you do so. I've never worked for an organization that was so focused on their vision and mission which makes it very easy to see what you need to do to be successful. Some of the down right nasty reviews on here from past or current employees are obviously from people that are not a good cultural fit for the company. Not that there is anything wrong with them, just that it is not the right place for them.

    Inconvénients

    It is an ambitious, agile company. Always has been, always will be. With that, there sometimes is confusion, mis-steps, or changes of direction. I don't know if we ever get out of that mode but pro-actively looking for ways to minimize the impact would help.

    Audigy Group2015-02-12
  10. Utile (6)

    « Employee of three years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Vancouver, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Audigy Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have been here for three years, and I can say this is hands down the best job I have ever had. Number one, I love the people I work with. The group of individuals that work at this company are smart, creative, fun, and incredibly supportive. Number two, this company has done a great job of laying out a career path for me. At my last job I was there for over five years, and never once did someone talk to me about where I wanted to go career wise. In my three years here, I have had two promotions, and each year I have had discussions of my goals and vision for the future. Lastly, I feel the company actually listens to my ideas. When I have had new ideas, my supervisor has always put me in front of people that can actually put them into place.

    Inconvénients

    There are three things that come to mind as cons. You are busy. There is never a dull moment, and always things to do, new things to research, people to help. This leads to my second con, work life balance. If you come from a job where its a pretty easy gig and where you can come in late and leave early, this will not be that. You will need to have good time management skills and know how to handle a to do list. Final con, it's in Vancouver. My drive in each morning isn't terrible, but I did enjoy working in Portland.

    Continuer à lire
    Audigy Group2015-02-11
67 avis trouvés