Avis sur Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Auto Trader UK

Dernière mise à jour : 11 avril 2019
247 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
190 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Forward thinking, supportive & everything you'd want from an employer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Lead - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Lead - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Everybody is extremely supportive
    Fast paced and forward thinking
    Treat employees extremely well & offer a wide variety of benefits
    Success is celebrated and recognised

    Inconvénients

    Being as fast paced as we are isn't for everybody but I personally don't view it as a negative - it's what drives us and keeps us motivated


  2. « Great Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great environment! Fast paced environment with no two days the same. Given the freedom within your role to look after your customers without being over managed but with support when needed. Also fun, friendly and supportive people around you in all areas of the business.

    Inconvénients

    Can sometimes seem a lot of different focuses. However this is part of the industry and to be fair seems to have been looked at with a recent change in squad structure to allow you to have more specific customer focuses which benefits the role and the customer all in one.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    8 avr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Your passion for the role shines through! We're proud of our Account Managers and the relationships they have built with the industry. We don't... Voir plus

  3. « Not what it used to be »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative - Leeds, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative - Leeds, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)

    J'ai travaillé chez Auto Trader UK à temps plein (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Not a bad pay packet

    Inconvénients

    Everything moved to online instead of magazine


  4. « Great »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate - Reading, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate - Reading, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Auto Trader UK à temps plein (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good career progression would recommend

    Inconvénients

    None I. Can think of very friendly

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    28 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review.


  5. « Great experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    In one word Auto Trader has been fantastic to work for. The interview process was quite long and I remember going through numerous stages, although this can seem a bit long-winded it is definitely worth it. You begin to understand why there are so many stages as the company really try to get to know you before making their decision.

    As a graduate who had to move to Manchester temporarily for the grad academy (a 6-8 week period of training and learning about Auto Trader), the company looks after you very well and as nerve wracking as it was I was settled in in no time as all the other grads and people who worked at AT were so welcoming and kind. You really do start to feel as part of a team/family very quickly.

    It is rare to find a company that lives and breathes its values, however Auto Trader is genuinely a place that advocates their values from the heart and I am grateful to be working for Auto Trader.

    Inconvénients

    The grad academy did seem quite lengthy for a grad who had to commute to Manchester every Sunday night (company expenses your stay and travel), however you learn such a large amount and make connections within the company that you wouldn't have been able to make if you would have gone straight into your role.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good and genuine work.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    11 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review.

    We are incredibly lucky to receive large numbers of applications for our graduate positions year on year. One of the things we want to offer all candidates is a... Voir plus


  6. « Graduate Account Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Auto Trader is a fantastic business to work for. As a graduate who is still learning I've never felt without support - there is such a huge sense of team here and it's been a happy and welcoming place to be and work since I started in September. Not only this but the company values are felt strongly throughout the business. The charity days we are given are brilliant and the company benefits are great. I honestly couldn't think of a better place to work! It's a business I'm very proud to be part of.

    Inconvénients

    The recruitment process for the Graduate scheme was quite lengthy.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    11 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

    It's wonderful to hear that you've had such a positive start to your career at Auto Trader. We're incredibly proud of our employees and the... Voir plus


  7. « Graduate Account Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The training I have received has been second to none. You are constantly learning from experienced trainers, management, as well as your colleagues around you. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone will go out of their way to help you if they can. The company culture is like nothing I have ever experienced, Auto Trader really do look after their staff. From social events to fruit in the office to regular catch ups with management, they really do put the effort in and appreciate any feedback you can give.

    Inconvénients

    Auto Trader is a company that constantly evolves and adapts itself to keep up with the market. It is not set in stone exactly what is happening next as the company is constantly developing so you need to adjust to the fact that things change constantly. This is definitely not a negative but does take some getting used to!

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    11 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review.

    We're really pleased to hear that you've had such a positive start to your career at Auto Trader. You're right, we move at pace and constantly evolve. We're delighted... Voir plus

  8. Utile (8)

    « A damaging company with complete lack of support and transparency »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Auto Trader UK à temps plein (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    -Free fruit in the kitchens and coffee each day can't make up for the unrewarding work environment, poor salary and bad management, sorry

    Inconvénients

    -Promised progression in interview however quickly realised that there was absolutely no progression in my role and we weren't supported by management when asked about moving departments, I was actually discouraged and told there wasn't anywhere I could move
    -Shot down for trying to implement new ideas, if you question ways of working and speak your mind, you will have a mark against your name
    -Very much a clique-y company and office
    -Favouritism rules and they will do anything they can to drive people out that take a dislike to
    -Absolutely no loyalty to staff, doesn't matter how long you've worked there or how well you think you're doing, you can be out like a drop of a hat, the staff turnover is incredibly high and i was told this is 'nature of the business' so don't ever think your role is safe, because it isn't
    -We were made to attend regular business updates where we were constantly told how much profit the company was making but if your team fight for a just payrise, you won't get it, no matter how much you deserve it
    -The company take great pride in trying to tell everyone how much they care about mental health, however the reality is they don't care about you and treatment varies greatly depending on who your manager is. I got given multiple formal warnings from management when I was signed off for a short amount of time for mental health issues, which in turn, caused huge additional stress, instead of supporting me. They took great pride in trying to tick all the boxes on paper of what they had done to support (one of which is 'providing fruit in the office'- as this cures depression, which is clearly more important than actually giving the person in need actual real support and job reassurance)
    -When you first join, the office seems very cool, you think that novelty perks are the best thing ever- I did when I joined- but shortly after you start to see the fake facade unravel very quickly- there are a lot of unhappy staff here

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your staff better, respect and support your employees, reward their hard work, don't lie to staff. My time at this company has had a lasting negative impact and I am glad to say I've moved onto bigger and better things , where I am encouraged to grow and be a valued member of the company.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    21 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    We’re sorry you felt your experience at Auto Trader wasn’t a positive one.

    We are keen to address your points of concern and hope that our response provides you with some understanding of how we... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « Forward thinking company focused on revenue »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Account Manager - Wimbledon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Account Manager - Wimbledon, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Auto Trader UK à temps plein (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Good staff selection process means a like-minded and target driven team

    Inconvénients

    Always chasing a relentless target. Use market position to bully customers - some advertisers are onboard because they have to be, not because they want to be.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    19 févr. 2019 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    We're proud of the relationships we have with our customers, and we disagree with your comments regarding our market position. We removed... Voir plus


  10. Utile (1)

    « A genuinely outstanding place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - I Work As A Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - I Work As A Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fast pace of change means we can continue to be one of the most cutting edge and admired businesses in the UK.

    By and large great people who all do what they do very well and have big appetites to learn and grow themselves and the business

    Amazing culture to be part of.

    Genuine and friendly colleagues. Always someone willing the help.

    Inconvénients

    Couple of people on my squad I find a bit rude and abrasive, not really sure they embody the values most of us really subscribe to. However it's a minority. You always get at least one.

    Conseils à la direction

    The employee engagement survey holds a lot of clues to how the company can still improve it. The scores were largely good but please use it to improve AT next year.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    7 déc. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Hearing you describe Auto Trader as a 'genuinely outstanding place to work' makes us feel incredibly proud. It sounds like you're really enjoying... Voir plus