Avis sur Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Auto Trader UK

Dernière mise à jour : 18 novembre 2018
238 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
183 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « A genuinely outstanding place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - I Work As A Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - I Work As A Developer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fast pace of change means we can continue to be one of the most cutting edge and admired businesses in the UK.

    By and large great people who all do what they do very well and have big appetites to learn and grow themselves and the business

    Amazing culture to be part of.

    Genuine and friendly colleagues. Always someone willing the help.

    Inconvénients

    Couple of people on my squad I find a bit rude and abrasive, not really sure they embody the values most of us really subscribe to. However it's a minority. You always get at least one.

    Conseils à la direction

    The employee engagement survey holds a lot of clues to how the company can still improve it. The scores were largely good but please use it to improve AT next year.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    7 déc. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Hearing you describe Auto Trader as a 'genuinely outstanding place to work' makes us feel incredibly proud. It sounds like you're really enjoying... Voir plus


  2. « Graduate Software Engineer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Engineer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Engineer - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    My experience with the graduate scheme so far is genuinely astounding. Auto Trader is shaping up to be the place that I'd always hoped I would work after I left University.

    The emphasis on culture and values during the hiring was clear from the first day, everyone that I've met is friendly and approachable, including the Operational Leadership Team and the CEO.

    The academy has been fantastic, as a developer I was unsure whether I would find it useful, but I've made some great friends and have a much deeper appreciation for the wider business than I otherwise would have.

    Plus, free coffee, fruit and sweets!

    Inconvénients

    Nothing negative to say so far!

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    13 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    We're really pleased to hear that you've had such a positive experience so far. It sounds like you're enjoying the mixture of time with your team... Voir plus

  3. « Graduate Account Builder »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The graduate programme for any job role is a fab opportunity to learn and progress in a company that really values you as an individual! All the employees who work for the company are really eager to enhance your learning and progress. The graduate programme is a great way to gain an understanding of Auto Trader as a company, how the company works and how the business is structured. The academy gives you the education you need to be ready for your role, even if you have minimum experience.
    The company incorporates diversity and inclusion into every element of the business. The company values are a massive part of Auto Trader and if you believe you as an individual align to these values you are looking in the right place. Auto Trader as a company really invests its time and resources into you as a graduate and for someone coming into a graduate role I could not recommend it high enough!

    Inconvénients

    If you do not like change and working at a fast pace, this may not be the company for you. However, this is not a 'con' as once you embrace it, you will love it!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in your graduates! The academy is excellent and the individuals that have supported us within academy have been amazing!

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    13 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    The Academy was designed to help graduates truly understand our customers, products and overall business before starting in the role. It's fantastic to hear you speak about it so positively; it... Voir plus


  4. « Amazing company for a graduate »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The company really puts a lot of time and effort into training you as a new graduate employee. The "graduate scheme" is similar to other schemes in that it also spans two years but doesn't ask you to rotate around different departments and then to re-apply to continue working there. Instead, Auto Trader takes you on as a fixed employee from day 1 and there is no re-assessment at the end. You are part of the company and family from the get-go.

    It's such a forward-thinking company who will listen to your opinion and really value you. Their working environment is fantastic and I am very happy working here.

    Inconvénients

    I have only been in the company for a few months and as of yet I am still not to find any cons

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    21 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review.

    We're really pleased to hear that your first few months have gone so well. We have invested a lot in our graduate scheme so it's wonderful to hear how you've had such a... Voir plus


  5. « Graduate Account Builder »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Builder - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Account Builder - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The culture is second to none, everybody is so welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. The graduate programme sets you up with all of the knowledge you will need going into role.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to think of cons, although, if you’re not willing to work hard then this is not the place for you.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    12 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you've received such a warm welcome.

    You have picked up on the passion shown by people across Auto Trader. Regardless of job role, we know... Voir plus


  6. « Graduate Academy »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Tester - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Software Tester - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Culture and values adhered to at every level. Real focus on the person as much as their experience throughout the hiring process. Feeling of support and family from everyone I speak to. A CEO who I can approach and speak to like anyone else with full transparency at every level of the business. A real opportunity to influence the business internally and the automotive ecosystem as a whole to make it better for everyone involved.

    Inconvénients

    Honestly, nothing so far. Entire experience has been amazing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to push the values and culture, be transparent and make a real difference.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    12 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you have had such a great start to your career at Auto Trader.

    You're right. Our values are important to us and... Voir plus


  7. « You’re given the tools and trust to learn, develop and contribute to the company’s growth. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Autonomy, flat structure, lots of opportunity, flexible working and a good work life balance. Friendly atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Not massively social unless you’re in the agency sales team and are out with clients etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to trust employees to do their job to their best abilities. One of the strength of Auto Trader is that there’s very little micro management.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    13 nov. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

    One of the things that's echoed across our employee reviews, is the friendly atmosphere. All of the pros listed are important but seeing... Voir plus

  8. « The Best »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have worked at Auto Trader for almost two years now and it just keeps getting better. Honestly, no two days have been the same! One of the things I enjoy most about working here is that one minute you could be talking to a customer about their strategy for the next quarter and your next meeting could be planning our annual pride celebrations!

    Auto Trader actively encourages a culture that values diversity and inclusion and thanks to this I have learnt so much about different cultural backgrounds. A lot of people talk about how amazing our offices are (which they are!) but I believe it is the people here who honestly make Auto Trader the best place to work.

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    19 oct. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad it keeps getting better!

    Diversity and Inclusion are very important to us here, and it's great seeing it mentioned so positively by so many of our... Voir plus


  9. « Passionate people & a supportive environment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    There's a real sense of community at Auto Trader, one that I've never experienced at previous companies. The company values play a massive part in this and you can see that people genuinely believe in them. In terms of the every day, it’s a place where things happen because people collaborate, and not because they hold a certain job title. It’s so refreshing!

    The company provides lots of events throughout the year. I’ve particularly enjoyed the well-being sessions that have gone much further than the usual mental health discussions. Resilience workshops, financial health guidance and sleep workshops are just a few of the things I’ve attended. I have found the sessions really helpful and gained a better balance between work and home as a result.

    I’ve also had the chance to attend a couple of external conferences. Having the chance to get out of the office and learn new things is a massive bonus. I’ve also benefitted from having a mentor as well. There are lots of ways for me to develop and grow in my role and I feel encouraged to do so. All in all, I think AT is a brilliant company to work for, I could n’t ask for better colleagues or a more supportive employer.

    Inconvénients

    It's a fast-paced business and change happens frequently. Communication could be better but on the whole, no major grumbles!

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    22 oct. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. Yes the values are a massive part of our culture and community here, and it's always good to hear such positive feedback about how much our colleagues share and live them... Voir plus


  10. « Progressive company that wants to be the best »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Auto Trader UK à plein temps (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    I have worked at Auto Trader for a long time and the company just keeps going from strength to strength and continues to grow and change to respond to developments in what people want from an employer, what our customers need and now how we should be a positive contributor to our community. It is not a very large company, so career progression can feel limited, but if you want to broaden out and get involved in new things this is encouraged. Whenever I think about leaving, I remember how lucky I am to have the autonomy and trust that I do and consider that the grass elsewhere is almost definitely a pale yellow in comparison.

    Inconvénients

    Obviously, no company is perfect and there are some issues, probably mainly around communication. The pace of change can be fast and sometimes counter-intuitive so comms could probably be better, Although, that is probably true for 99.95% of companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to free up some time to be more available, the meeting culture makes people seem inaccessible, even though in the main the leadership team are approachable.

    Réponse de Auto Trader UK

    5 oct. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. With more than 10 years service here, it's great to read your views on how we have evolved as a business in how we address the needs of both our customers and... Voir plus