Avis de Chemical Operator chez BASF | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Chemical Operator chez BASF

Mis à jour le juil. 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.6
35%
Recommandent à un ami
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
0 évaluations
  1. « 12 hour shifts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Operator à Peekskill, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez BASF à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    great people with good pay

    Inconvénients

    work schedule is very demanding

    Conseils à la direction

    get it back to 8 hour shifts

    BASF2019-07-05
  2. « It’s a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Operator à Huntsville, AL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BASF à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great people! You can learn a lot of you apply yourself

    Inconvénients

    The 12 hour shifts 6 days a week

    Conseils à la direction

    Work with the employees

    BASF2019-07-31
  3. « Life/Work Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chemical Operator à Huntsville, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BASF à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and great people to work with as a whole.

    Inconvénients

    Can get drafted to work on your off days

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at giving temporary employees a raise maybe so many won't walk out and we be short handed and have to work all this forced over time

    BASF2018-10-08
  4. « Good company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chemical Operator II à Madison, AL

    Je travaille chez BASF à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Pay is a little low

    BASF2018-05-15
  5. Utile (1)

    « Chemical Operator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chemical Operator à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BASF à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The benifits are phenomenal, and have a great 401k system in place

    Inconvénients

    Family life takes a hit with the flex hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Work to help balance the work/ family life

    BASF2018-02-15
  6. « chemical operator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Chemical Plant Operator à Wyandotte, MI

    Je travaille chez BASF à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    a good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    its not that bad of a company

    Conseils à la direction

    listen to your employees ideas

    BASF2018-02-17
  7. Utile (1)

    « Rural South »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Chemical Operator à Sparks, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BASF à

    Avantages

    Not a hard labor job

    Inconvénients

    You are replaceable and they don't mind getting ride of you. Don't care if you explain yourself they are right you are wrong

    Conseils à la direction

    Show you care

    BASF2016-12-13
  8. Utile (1)

    « Clueless Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chemical Operator à Cincinnati, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BASF à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Provide health, dental, and vision insurance along with short term disability. Large established company, and they pay me every other week on time.

    Inconvénients

    Old equipment that managers refuse to allocate money to fix. Deceptive hiring processes (I was told I would be making one number, and 4 months in they changed the deal) are a mess and create a high degree of distrust towards management. Most recently, the company cuts out small benefits, such as providing food for production workers on Christmas day. Managers expect you to "work with them" when making sure the... shifts get covered, but they won't allow me to trade my shift if it is puts someone else into overtime. Work-life balance is something management likes to mention, but they seem to have absolutely no understanding of what it actually is. Getting a transfer to a different position (even lateral movement) is difficult, and managers will hold people in their department for up to 18 months before approving the change. This is done to keep overtime costs down. Hiring is dreadfully slow and inefficient process, taking more than a year to replace retirees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the mid-level managers and start over.

    BASF2016-12-13
  9. « Operator associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Chemical Operator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BASF à

    Avantages

    Because I worked at engelhard when they were there for 10 years and was a very dependable and dedicated employee.

    Inconvénients

    None. I want to better my employment

    Conseils à la direction

    I was a dependable dedicated employee while employed with engelhard at this site and was trained in many areas.

    BASF2016-10-28
  10. « Chemical Process Operator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Process Operator à Seaford, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BASF à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Constant training, best equipment, multi trained employees, safety was their first concern. In addition they provided incentives for their employees and demanded that all employees be treated and treat each other with respect. From the person who ran the company to the people who filled drums and swept floors, each was treated with respect.

    Inconvénients

    They moved the facility to Texas from Delaware. With caring for an ailing, elderly mother, it made a move away from Delaware an option I could not not do at the time. If it were not for that I would have retired from the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the safety training and the fair treatment of the employees. It was the best company I have ever worked for.

    BASF2016-08-29
19 avis trouvés