Avis de Tax Associate chez BDO USA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Tax Associate chez BDO USA

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
60%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
21 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Challenging. Well rounded work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Experienced Tax Associate à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Seniors and associates are awesome. Overall the people are great.

    Inconvénients

    Some managers need to go.

    Conseils à la direction

    Help develop staff more instead of belittle them

    BDO USA2019-08-21
  2. Utile (4)

    « Great Company, Terrible Office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Experienced Tax Associate à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    BDO has fantastic benefits and is a reputable, well respected company.

    Inconvénients

    This pertains solely to the particular office I worked for - there was NO structure. There was a "sink or swim" mentality - you'd be thrown onto projects with VERY short timelines and you better figure it out fast and deliver or face the wrath of the partner. Very long hours, even outside of busy season. Associates lined up to meet with the partner one after one to review their projects - crazy inefficient. Very few... people in the middle, i.e. seniors or managers to help out so there was a bottleneck in terms of project management. Just a general feeling of being on your own with little guidance or support.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in more EXPERIENCED seniors and/or managers to evenly distribute workload; implement more practical and efficient review and teaching strategies.

    BDO USA2019-08-10
  3. Utile (1)

    « Meh »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tax Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits are fantastic, except 401k and they are extremely cheap. Many opportunities to move in the company.

    Inconvénients

    Really depends on office, there was a switch in managing partners in my location and that flipped everything upside down. Not to mention my mentor was too busy to help me.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do whatever you want, you will anyway.

    BDO USA2019-06-25
  4. « Good Firm for the Type of Clients »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Associate à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Exposure to large clients. Work is a lot like Big 4 but in a smaller scale. Get to see how the whole project from start to finish.

    Inconvénients

    Hours fluctuate a lot and sometimes you find out last minute that you will have to work some holidays depending on deadlines.

    BDO USA2019-05-22
  5. « I really enjoy working here but I frequently feel undervalued in the company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Experienced Tax Senior Associate à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I love the people I work with.

    Inconvénients

    I feel underpaid for the worth I bring.

    Conseils à la direction

    Larger bonuses would help boost moral during busy season.

    BDO USA2019-01-02
  6. « Senior Tax Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people & Management wants & will assist you to succeed. Training abounds.

    Inconvénients

    None at this time. Waiting for true tax season; but I have already been advised of the time requested and I agree. !

    BDO USA2018-12-27
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great Place to Gain Experience and Stay in the Short Term »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tax Associate à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great internship program, great people, nice perks overall, decent benefits, flexibility (to an extent)

    Inconvénients

    PTO, culture of disposability for anyone lower than Manager, long hours (obviously), kept a shorter-than-necessary leash on associates, poor budget setting and planning

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more attention to what associates are doing and look for process improvements rather than blaming them for mishaps and poor planning that, honestly, should never have been an associate's problem in the first place.

    BDO USA2017-11-09
  8. « first impression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    lots of staff support, friendly executives, great benefits, lots of training

    Inconvénients

    work life balance could definitely be better

    BDO USA2017-10-23
  9. Utile (3)

    « Tax Senior Accountant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good people/everyone is very friendly, can learn a lot, yearly national trainings out of town.

    Inconvénients

    Very heavy hours (there are weeks you might hit 70, 80, 90, even 100 depending on level and need). Pay is not bad but also not great. Lack of experienced people in upper level positions, not everyone who is a manager is able to help getting work completed/knows what they are doing. New strategy of working 35 billable hours after busy season.

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to give people downtime, both to recover from busy season and to pass their CPA exams. At least in our office the need for experienced people is usually high, I feel it has lead to some questionable hiring decisions.

    BDO USA2017-07-21
  10. Utile (7)

    « Work/life balance great in off seasons. Favoritism is huge. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tax Associate à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - During the off season its possible to take time off and work from home - You see a wide variety of clients and work which allows for a lot of learning and experience - Relatively young professionals

    Inconvénients

    - Really long hours as expected with public accounting - Perception is reality. People are too focus on what everyone else is doing and not enough focus on their own work - Must be willing to go with the flow of the common beliefs in the office or be outcasted. Any criticism of upper management or how things are done will not get you far - A lot of favoritism and cliques - Way too much ego and patting of the... back with upper management to notice how unhappy their staff is - High high turnover

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on your staff and listen to them. They have good ideas that could get the office out of the gutters.

    BDO USA2017-02-06
58 avis trouvés