Avis de Tax Senior Associate chez BDO USA | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Tax Senior Associate chez BDO USA

Mis à jour le janv. 2, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
90%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
6 évaluations
  1. « Senior Tax Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people & Management wants & will assist you to succeed. Training abounds.

    Inconvénients

    None at this time. Waiting for true tax season; but I have already been advised of the time requested and I agree. !

    BDO USA2018-12-27
  2. « I really enjoy working here but I frequently feel undervalued in the company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Experienced Tax Senior Associate à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I love the people I work with.

    Inconvénients

    I feel underpaid for the worth I bring.

    Conseils à la direction

    Larger bonuses would help boost moral during busy season.

    BDO USA2019-01-02
  3. Utile (3)

    « Tax Senior Accountant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good people/everyone is very friendly, can learn a lot, yearly national trainings out of town.

    Inconvénients

    Very heavy hours (there are weeks you might hit 70, 80, 90, even 100 depending on level and need). Pay is not bad but also not great. Lack of experienced people in upper level positions, not everyone who is a manager is able to help getting work completed/knows what they are doing. New strategy of working 35 billable hours after busy season.

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to give people downtime, both to recover from busy season and to pass their CPA exams. At least in our office the need for experienced people is usually high, I feel it has lead to some questionable hiring decisions.

    BDO USA2017-07-21
  4. Utile (6)

    « Tax associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Tax Senior Associate à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO USA à

    Avantages

    It has a great presence globally.

    Inconvénients

    Tax financial services group has extremely unprofessional environment and management with questionable expertise.

    BDO USA2016-12-18
  5. Utile (2)

    « Senior Tax Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people I work with are great. We have a great work environment. The flexibility is great. Some managers are really looking out for you and want to see you grow.

    Inconvénients

    The firm feels like it is starting to try to be a big 4 type of firm, but it's not. Some managers will tend to throw you under the bus when things go wrong.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember what has attracted the talented group of employees you have and has kept them around. Don't get too big for your britches.

    BDO USA2015-12-16
  6. Utile (2)

    « Senior Tax Accountant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Coworkers are great Managers are younger and easy to connect with Get your work done type of attitude that allows flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed Partners promise things to clients without discussing with staff/managers first to confirm timing is feasible Getting too big

    Conseils à la direction

    It's great to see the company growing, but some of the draw of the non-big 4 attitude is going out the window and management is starting to treat the employees as if they are big 4 when they certainly are ont

    BDO USA2015-09-25
  7. « Great Atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone wants you to succeed and will do what they can to help you.

    Inconvénients

    Same as any public accounting job. Need to make an effort to have work-life balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Things are headed the right direction.

    BDO USA2015-07-29
  8. « Best firm in Grand Rapids, MI »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate à Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Extremely flexible and laid back atmosphere. Everyone works together as a team. Partners and management are approachable and willing to answer questions. The technical expertise in the office is vast and the willingness to develop and teach staff and seniors is clearly evident. The career advisor program works great. If you have an area of tax that you would like to focus on, management does their best to get... you exposure and opportunities. The culture of the office is great and management is whole heartedly embracing the new core values, not just giving lip service. The office is growing and there is limitless opportunity. It is the best CPA firm to work for in West Michigan. Learning and growth focus with extremely intelligent and knowledgeable people to teach, broad client base, and a client service focus is making BDO the place to be. People who know, know BDO!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Naturally, the hours during busy season can be difficult. However, what is great is that management has recognized this and they are actually doing something about it. As the office has been growing like a weed, seating has been getting tight leading to creative solutions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!! Thank you for being transparent and willing to do what you can for your people.

    BDO USA2014-11-15
  9. « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tax Senior Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Wonderful people, opportunities and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Long hours (but I knew that)

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to promote within

    BDO USA2014-05-26
  10. Utile (2)

    « Ehhh »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Tax Associate à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO USA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    the hours aren't as bad as some other public accounting firms out there. it could be worst but this place definitely has its downfalls, let me tell you.

    Inconvénients

    horrible moral. the tax group is not that good. there is no guidence and no real opportunity to grow here.

    Conseils à la direction

    they are trying to change, but it isn't happening soon enough. everyone leaves!

    BDO USA2014-03-11
19 avis trouvés