Avis sur Badoo | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Badoo

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Badoo CEO  Andrey Andreev
Andrey Andreev
67 évaluations
  1. « Amazing and talented people, strong engineering culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Best engineers I've ever seen

    Inconvénients

    Can't put my finger on any cons.

    Badoo2019-10-18

    Réponse de Badoo

    October 21, 2019

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Operations 

    J'ai travaillé chez Badoo à temps plein

    Avantages

    The benefits and the culture

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of right now

    Badoo2019-10-16

    Réponse de Badoo

    October 18, 2019

    Thanks for your review, all feedback is greatly appreciated!

  3. Utile (3)

    « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Badoo à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management were always encouraging and supportive of your ideas Great benefits Super young and friendly teams Office banter like no other Very innovative environment

    Inconvénients

    A few inefficiencies in HR... But I think that's with most companies to be fair.

    Badoo2019-09-20

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 20, 2019

    Thanks for your kind words and positive feedback, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

  4. Utile (2)

    « Q »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Moderator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working environment; Colleagues are also good

    Inconvénients

    There are no such cons. So it is a great firm

    Badoo2019-09-16

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your time with us!

  5. Utile (1)

    « Great team of smart people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Developer à Moscou
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    There are really strong software engineers gathered together to build unique software services.

    Inconvénients

    You have to be fond of your job to get successive

    Badoo2019-09-11

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

  6. Utile (3)

    « Below market salaries, lack of transparent performance evaluation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Badoo has all the nice things that a shiny company in London would offer: free food, free massage, free haircut, full kitchen etc. Dating business is very fun to work with if you are interested in the product design/implementation processes.

    Inconvénients

    Below market average salaries glazed by a monthly bonus scheme to allow you to catch up with market levels. However, this scheme wickedly functions as a carrot and stick practice to turn you into a workhorse. You are always compared to the rest of the peers and if you value your work/life balance you will always be on the losing side by constantly being told that you underperform against the expectations. In the... beginning you think it is you but then you realize that most of your peers are fed with this narrative as well and it is the scheme underneath. Mid to long term, you realize that there is no structure in line management. Performance evaluation process is very opaque. You might get a raise/promotion with one manager and not with another although you are performing absolutely at the same level.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Restructure the middle management by re-vetting them as most of them lack people skills and line management function. Bring transparency into the performance evaluation. Managers are taking advantage of the opaqueness.

    Badoo2019-08-23

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is valued. We’re glad to hear that you enjoy working in the dating industry and appreciate the many benefits on offer. We would like to encourage you to discuss any concerns with your HR Business Partner so that we can clarify any questions you have and work to improve your employment experience here at MagicLab.

    Réduire
  7. Utile (4)

    « Great Benefits to hide the poor management and misogyny in the company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Perks and benefits that is hard to find in any other company in London

    Inconvénients

    Russian is the main language of the office, they keep pointing out and sending out emails and emails saying that staff should not speak in Russian but it never change or will change, the CEO is pampered, only cares about his image and what other people and the press thinks about the company. Staff are underpaid, overwork and a crazy bonus system that always works in the company favour to give you less money.... Management are 95% Russians so you end up having to beg for things as other for being Russians would just get it first handed and with no approval needed as a "buddy". Founders like to be treated like gods, you must not speak with them, you must to disturb them, they will always be secluded in their tiny little room where you feel frighted to even adventure yourself inside when you are called upon.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you pretend to have a London office, hire people that live and breath here, don't relocate all your work force from Russian and want to transform the office into a Little Russia as is keeping your best minds leaving or never joining the company. Try to focus more on the office environment than on perks, sometimes listen to your employees when they ask you your plans for the future don't sweep it under the rug or... delete the question of the AMA's. Try to change the way management treat lower employees or stop assuming that each person in the company has a value printed on them and reward each one for they actual value, we don't want Fiji water or expensive parties to show off to the rest of the world, pay us what we deserve!

    Dérouler
    Badoo2019-09-06

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is valued and will be shared. We would like to encourage you to discuss any concerns with your HR Business Partner so that we can look at how we can improve your experience with us here at MagicLab.

  8. Utile (4)

    « Horrible dysfunctional founders »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Badoo à

    Avantages

    Fun industry - nothing else but I have to write more or Glassdoor will not submit :)

    Inconvénients

    I wanted to be so wrong about working for a Russian company and be open minded. But this is a nightmare place to work with arrogant founders. Avoid working here unless you only plan to stay a few months

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen and don’t be arrogant

    Badoo2019-08-28

    Réponse de Badoo

    September 5, 2019

    Thanks for leaving a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback and we wish you the best in your future career.

  9. Utile (4)

    « Relaxed yet hardworking Environment, good salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very good training policy that allows you to professionally and academically develop. Decent salary, great bonus scheme, flexible working hours. Benefits are also the best I've ever had in any company I've worked for in the last 20 years. Nice environment in the office.

    Inconvénients

    Communication can be lacking sometimes

    Badoo2019-07-11

    Réponse de Badoo

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you've found the training benefits valuable. Don’t forget you get incentivised when you refer your friends! You can also share your positive experiences at work on social media, don’t forget to #MagicLab

  10. Utile (6)

    « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Badoo à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits, good salary, high level of the autonomy and good atmosphere in the team. In my opinion it’s one of the best places to work in London.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation level highly depends on the monthly performance, so you need to maintain a fast pace at your work. At the same time it keeps the whole team focused.

    Badoo2019-05-19

    Réponse de Badoo

    June 7, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your kind words – don’t forget you get incentivised when you refer your friends! You can also share your positive experiences at work on social media, don’t forget to #badoo

108 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer