Avis sur Bardel Entertainment | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Bardel Entertainment

Mis à jour le 8 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

112 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Rick Mischel
10 évaluations
  1. "Great Artists, bad management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production Assistant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The artists were amazing to work with - Decent location - Cool projects to work on

    Inconvénients

    - During my time there I received little to no training from my supers and manager, usually being told to ask the artists/supervisors for directions on how to do production work. Often just left on my own to figure out how to do my job. - When a coordinator left I was given her workload with no guidance, no promotion or pay raise. I figured once I had proven myself that would change, it did not. After taking a prescheduled...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Improve attitudes in your production departments, they should be more respectful of artists and shouldn't operate like a highschool cafeteria. - Improve working conditions for artists, stop pitching low bids to shows and making the artists work overtime to make the deadlines you set wrongly.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-08-08
  2. "Chill work environment. Sometimes too chill"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - 3D Animator à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very relaxed, and friendly work environment. Allot of talented individuals. But allot of the, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood goes around. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and suffering in quality.

    Inconvénients

    Studio suffers from, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and the projects suffer for it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be a little stricter on the artists. It's an odd thing to say as an artists myself. But too many artists got away with too many things that made the work lazy and not meeting standards.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-13
  3. "Nice place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun place to work, beer and dog Fridays are fun. Most people are friendly, especially the help from I.T.

    Inconvénients

    some producers are a little hard to deal with.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-04
  4. "Not bad!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Character Artist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice area, clean comfortable studio

    Inconvénients

    Management can sometimes seem unprofessional

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-15
  5. "Gone Downhill"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Animator 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work on cool content

    Inconvénients

    Over worked and under paid

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-07
  6. "So far so good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool projects to work on. Nice beer Friday and dogs. I was told it was a sweat shop by previous artists but so far it’s been great. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Short contract would be nice if it is longer

    Conseils à la direction

    every studio has the next “big” project they can’t name coming. Would be nice to know more so we don’t keep looking for the next gig.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-05-04
  7. "I feel bad for every artist here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - 3D Animator à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great and amazing artists that you can learn from. Great artist community, every artist at this studio shares a common story.

    Inconvénients

    Unpaid overtime, horrible management, refusal to admit to wrong doings.

    Conseils à la direction

    Artists are people too

    Bardel Entertainment2019-06-06
  8. "Good place to start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bardel Entertainment à

    Avantages

    Good place to start a career in animation

    Inconvénients

    Low level management is a little weak

    Bardel Entertainment2019-05-08
  9. "Bardel is fine. Great I.T . some good projects but upper management can be two faced."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Supervisor à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Mostly project based. Either the show appeals to you or not. Standard pay. Standard get the most bang for their buck

    Inconvénients

    Anti social vibe . every project is managed differently

    Conseils à la direction

    Sharing thoughts, reviews and critiques on individuals performances should be kept private and professional . stop favoring those with the gift of gab

    Bardel Entertainment2019-04-06
  10. "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bardel Entertainment à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent People to work with, innovative, lots of opportunities, fun and creative atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    No real cons from me.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the Great Work!

    Bardel Entertainment2019-03-22
112 avis trouvés