Avis sur Beachbody | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Beachbody

Mis à jour le Oct 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

360 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
51%
Approuvent le PDG
Beachbody CEO Carl Daikeler (no image)
Carl Daikeler
195 évaluations
  1. « Confused direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Distributor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Set own hours relatively positive environment Great workouts Great mission statement

    Inconvénients

    Corporate has problems with business direction BEACHBODY also owns open fit- a competitor. Comp plan can breed a toxic environment Many distributors will slam each other behind their backs to benefit High turnover Overweight people trying to be fitness pros Company and distribution field uses lots of Rah rah and hype A huge amount of distributors are discount buyers. Coaches enroll anyone to hit a rank... for their own benefit Much of the network are people new to MLM . The company focuses to much on recognition, and not solid proven business acumen for distributors to actually build something sustainable coaches are taught to spam people with Hey girl messages. Sub par technology for the field

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Go direct...and become a direct affiliate program. It’s what you are doing anyway (success club)

    Beachbody2019-10-08
  2. « Nice Place But Uneven Business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager 

    Je travaille chez Beachbody à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Talented people in each area

    Inconvénients

    Unstable business cycles over the years

    Beachbody2019-09-09
  3. Utile (3)

    « Overall pleasant experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Systems Analyst à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Enjoyed the company culture. Complementary Shakeology.

    Inconvénients

    Management doesn't care about career advancement for employees,

    Beachbody2019-09-17
  4. Utile (7)

    « Peaks and peaks. Then, peaks and valleys. Then, valleys and valleys. Then, valleys. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - [REDACTED] 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Casual environment. Flexible hours. Lots going on so never boring or dull. Really good comp. Employee ideas were sometimes heard, acted on and had positive impact on the business.

    Inconvénients

    Was once a place with great products, culture, structure and a plan. Failed to keep up with changing technologies and consumer habits. Sometimes operated as two competing companies under a single brand. Often was a paralyzed culture (in operations, strategy, planning, execution, etc) due to too many things needing approval or needing to originate from the very top--needed more empowered C-level personnel.

    Beachbody2019-08-20
  5. Utile (9)

    « Don't judge a book by its cover »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inventory Accounting Analyst à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The contemporary beautiful building is in a great location in Santa Monica. Snacks, shakes, coffee machine, and food truck were nice little perks. Free swag every now and then and paid dinners for working late.

    Inconvénients

    I worked there nearly a year and the only time I went to lunch with my team was when it was someone's birthday. There is a huge lack of camaraderie throughout the company. It feels like everyone is on his/her own island scrambling to get their job done since they fired so many people. My manager left 2 months in and was never replaced. This caused me to spend all but two months scrambling to get my work done. I... assumed most of his roles and was denied any extra compensation. If you don't mind working in a terrible work environment and do not care about the culture, the pay is generous. You also have a chance to get promoted several times with all of the people getting let go.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop throwing darts at a wheel of ideas to try and create new streams of revenue. E.G. Creating a mediocre overpriced protein bar when they have been around in the market for 30+ years is not a recipe for success. Good luck getting shelf space against the big boys.

    Beachbody2019-08-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « I love this place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beachbody à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Company Culture. Mission to Change Lives. Commitment to their Employees. Empowering their Employees. Passion. Creativity, Vision and Innovation. It's Hard Work but Teamwork.

    Inconvénients

    There are none. The negative reviews are from people who weren't patient enough to realize businesses have ups and down and challenges. We're a product innovation and creativity machine, which can be too much for some people to handle. It’s not a good place if you don’t like to work. The people that thrive are the people who are passionate and hard working, actually relentless. I find it fun, exhilarating and... uplifting! There's a reason we've been around 20 years, from the CEO down, we believe and never quit.

    Dérouler
    Beachbody2019-08-04
  7. « Amazing opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coach 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Beachbody à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Make your own hours Be your own boss

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really that is negative

    Beachbody2019-08-11
  8. Utile (1)

    « great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Editor à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The CEO really cares about his employees, and this trickles down to the managers. I loved working here!

    Inconvénients

    I have no complaints about Beachbody.

    Beachbody2019-08-07
  9. Utile (10)

    « Overtaken my market »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President Operations à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Beachbody à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good mission / good target market

    Inconvénients

    Unstable business model / unreliable performance

    Conseils à la direction

    Need for change at the executive leadership level. They're holding the company back and you're losing ground as a result

    Beachbody2019-08-09
  10. Utile (4)

    « Decent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Director 

    Je travaille chez Beachbody à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun work environment. Good Perks.

    Inconvénients

    Slow upward mobility. Stingy promotions.

    Beachbody2019-08-12
360 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer