Avis de Engineer chez Bilfinger | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Engineer chez Bilfinger

Mis à jour le 13 févr. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Bilfinger CEO Thomas Blades
Thomas Blades
1 évaluations
  1. "Good experience for junior engineers or engineers moving sector."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Process Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Provided wide ranging experience working on big projects for big clients in the Oil and Gas sector. Good teamwork in my office. (Location indicated as London is not correct - actual location not listed)

    Inconvénients

    Not as well paid as other Oil and Gas names such as Wood, Jacobs, Worley Parsons etc.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2018-02-13
  2. "It is a good, but also a bit of hard work when it comes to working with the management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Systems Engineer à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bilfinger à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, flexible hours and good environment. Most of the colleagues are very helpful to get the job done. Currently have lots of projects and they are still looking for good technically skilled people

    Inconvénients

    Management is not organised, currently don’t have right skilled people for the right job. Project is little bit messy and not scheduled properly. Don’t have proper testing facility also the gears.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2017-11-01
  3. "Great learning experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer à Jackson, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Learned a lot starting out in the construction industry as someone who didn't have a ton of prior experience. 4 day work week allowed travel home for those working out of town.

    Inconvénients

    My supervisor was too busy to work with me when needed. Not introduced to new things along the way as quickly as I would have liked and became bored with my day-to-day responsibilities. Sometimes long hours, but that is to be expected in the construction industry.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2017-01-24
  4. "At that time a great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Field Service Engineer à Düsseldorf
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly enviroment, state of the art equipment, workplace inside the city, average work life balance, annual or every six month feedback, one of the 2 biggest construction companies in 2013 in Germany

    Inconvénients

    the feedback from the employes is not always acknowdledged, not very flexible in changing decisions, Since the sale of the core construction core is in dissolution, one after the other the branches are divided and sold

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2017-01-16
  5. "mutual benefit"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Civil Engineer à Kharkiv
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à

    Avantages

    Company support personal development , international experience

    Inconvénients

    overtime work ,last year do not support sport activity

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2016-11-09
  6. "Thermal insulation engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Thermal Engineer à Middlesbrough, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à

    Avantages

    Length of contracts Well organised

    Inconvénients

    Wages are sometimes all over the place but easy fixed.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2016-06-08
  7. "Process Engineer, Grangemouth"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Process Engineer à Grangemouth, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Bilfinger à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There were excellent challenges and problem solving on offer. It allowed on-site experience and demonstrated excellent standards of Health and Safety. The project I was given allowed time for an In depth study for full understanding.

    Inconvénients

    None. The staff were extremely helpful and assisted without hesitance whenever there was a problem. They made you feel welcome and part of the team.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2016-01-14
  8. "Bilfinger Industrial Services"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mechanical Design Engineer à Jackson, MO

    Je travaille chez Bilfinger à temps plein

    Avantages

    If you can do the job, and can handle the way things can vary in a manufacturing plant, then this is a fine place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Not the kind of job you want if you object to working out in the sticks.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2015-12-16
  9. "Germany Divided"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - QA Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Bilfinger à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Precise, reliable, dynamic, multi-cultural, stable.

    Inconvénients

    Not very open to new approaches.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2015-05-29
  10. "Loads of potential.....they just need to realise it!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Grangemouth, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bilfinger à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible, good line management, interesting work, competitive pay given market conditions

    Inconvénients

    Poor planning, commercially selling themselves short, lack of procedures and control.

    Continuer à lire
    Bilfinger2013-08-15
11 avis trouvés