Avis de Artist chez BioWare | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Artiste chez BioWare

Mis à jour le Apr 23, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

10 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
BioWare CEO Andrew Wilson (no image)
Andrew Wilson
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Lord of the Flies Management Style. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Artist à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BioWare à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The pay and benefits were good.

    Inconvénients

    Most disorganized art department I've ever worked for. Incredibly stressful and cut-throat work environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your team members when they bring up concerns and issues. Not only will it improve morale but it'll save money, improve the project and reduce turnover.

    BioWare2019-04-23
  2. Utile (5)

    « Stable and effective but needs leadership to be more active. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BioWare à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Stable, mature studio Focus on work-life balance Senior, experienced teams World class games

    Inconvénients

    A lot of dead weight in middle-management. Producers punch down trying to be the next executive running the game. Online backlash/drama is constant.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management needs to do a better job of making face with actual content creators and programmers. Everything is filtered through ineffective middle managers.

    BioWare2018-05-14
  3. Utile (1)

    « One of the best game companies out there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    3D Artist à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BioWare à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -Bioware cares about its employees. Benefits are nice, and Bioware has a good life and work balance( of course there is always crunch when the game is at its final stage.) -Most of the time , the higher ups listen to our feedback. -Aim for a very high quality game. -When the game needs more time, most of the time is given by EA to ensure Bioware ships great titles. -Friendly work environment. -Very open to ... trying new 3D software to improve the pipeline. -Employees are actually rewarded and recognized for doing exceptional work. -I have been working in the industry for almost 12 years in a few companies, I can assure Bioware is one of the best one overall. -A lot of very talented people in the industry working for Bioware. It's a great feeling when you can trust your co worker to have the common goal to deliver great product.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Politics. But I have been in the industry long enough to know politics exists at every game studio. Bioware has the least amount of it.

    BioWare2016-12-14
  4. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Character Artist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BioWare à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great project. Great people. It is a very thoughtful workplace and they care about what you want for your career. It felt like working in a big family where your concern is shared by all the others.

    Inconvénients

    The salary is not as good as other US company. The location for the main office is bad. I was there for years and I feel like I missed out so much in life because of the remoteness of the place.

    Conseils à la direction

    They should pay their artist a bit more and move the whole studio to Vancouver. I would definitely go back to Bioware if they ever did that.

    BioWare2014-07-09
  5. Utile (1)

    « Comfy, Casual, Underwhelming »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Artist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BioWare à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Stable work environment Good pay and benefits Friendly Management

    Inconvénients

    Short sighted decision making "Old guard" preventing any new tech/ideas Antiquated quality goals, need to match industry bests No room to move up from within. Need to leave the studio and come back to get promoted.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within and get some junior level new blood in.

    BioWare2013-08-11
  6. « Great company with great values. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Environment Artist à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BioWare à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great IPs to work with, lots of emphasis on personal input, management is open to listening to your ideas and is generally concerned with your work satisfaction. There was a really great emphasis on work/life balance as well.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have too many cons to report. I had a great experience during my tenure at the studio.

    Conseils à la direction

    I really admire the company's core values. Keep adhering to them and you'll have a satisfied and enthusiastic team.

    BioWare2012-12-28
  7. Utile (3)

    « Overall the Bioware philosophy makes sense. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BioWare à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Generally a good working philosophy. I've heard a lot of horror stories from other studios and fortunately I haven't experienced too many bad moments here at Bioware.

    Inconvénients

    The overall experience can be awesome or terrible depending on which project you're on. Each project is like its own studio, running independently from one another.

    BioWare2012-10-05
  8. « World class dev that really looks after its staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BioWare à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic projects with great subject matter and strong direction. Great teams with a lot of experience and drive as well as a positive atmosphere to work in.

    Inconvénients

    The location and building for the studio isn't the best. The city isn't the greatest place in the world either but its not that bad either.

    BioWare2012-09-06
  9. Utile (3)

    « Not amazing, but pretty good. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Level Artist à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BioWare à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Working at Bioware I have had the opportunity to work on some fantastic projects with some really amazing and passionate people. Most days I look forward to going into the office and sometimes I get so involved in my work that I end up staying late. There is a real sense that everyone want's to do the best they can to produce the best games possible. The feeling of shipping AAA games can be quite rewarding.... Edmonton is actually a nice city with close proximity to Jasper National Park. Fairly good studio culture.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Mediocre pay / Poor employee evaluation program. People tend to get pigeon holed into doing one thing which really limits personal opportunities for growth. Studio is becoming increasingly political and corporate. The studio is in a really poor location of the city.

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice tends to come from the top down.

    BioWare2012-09-06
  10. Utile (2)

    « Unique experience on a cool product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Technical Artist à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BioWare à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work with people very passionate about what they do. Great perks, excellent benefits Challenging work environment

    Inconvénients

    Unstable future, your job is one failure away from being removed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more open to flexibility and listen to your employees as they give feedback. Sometimes ideas are just bad.

    BioWare2012-07-26
10 avis trouvés