Avis sur Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Black & McDonald

Mis à jour le 7 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

90 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
53 évaluations
  1. "Electrical Awareness"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Journeyman Power Lineman à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Team effort,safety awareness, great Benefits.

    Inconvénients

    In climate weather.irregular shift.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect your workforce.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-07

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    August 12, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  2. "Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to keep the lines of communication open both up and down in the organization.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  3. "On site manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contracts Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work for. Great ppl

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of support from direct manager

    Black & McDonald2019-06-29

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 2, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  4. "Poor managment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein

    Avantages

    Tools and material are usually available not they have much to do with that as they rely on the client.

    Inconvénients

    Poorly run project by management. Ask for feedback just to shut you down. Unable to resolve simple issues for weeks at a time. No proactive approach and couldnt plan a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for a picnic.

    Conseils à la direction

    Realize you do not know everything. Employee experience and quit telling everyone safety is priority and throw the cost of it in our face. Shut the hell up about people being replaceable you need us more then we need you.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are very sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald is not a positive one. We consider people our greatest asset and take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Please feel ...

    Dérouler
  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bowmanville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxed office atmosphere. Strong commitment to safety and quality. Fun work events. Involvement helping the local community.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any at this time.

    Black & McDonald2019-06-10

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    June 11, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  6. "Friends only. Don’t get tricked into thinking stigmas change."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A good spin to make you feel important, but you’ll get kicked out and talked poorly about once you are out. Only “real family and friends” matter. I will be leaving along with many colleagues ASAP.

    Inconvénients

    You are only a number. Really thought the ownership cared, but was sadly wrong.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate and follow through on what you say. Actions speak volumes over empty words.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide us with this invaluable feedback. We are very concerned to hear of your negative experience as a current employee of Black & McDonald. As we are committed to providing a safe, positive and respectful environment for ...

    Dérouler
  7. "Best culture of any company for which I have worked"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Family owned and respectful leadership. Opportunities to develop and grow as well as advance to senior positions. Great culture and really engaged group.

    Inconvénients

    Retirement planning can be added to the suite of HR services

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Ensure more marketing is done to share how this company is treating people so well and share the many success stories. Once a person gets onto a succession plan, it is hard to leave and easy to get up everyday and feel good that my contributions will be valued.

    Black & McDonald2019-06-04

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    June 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback regarding ...

    Dérouler
  8. "Good starting opportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company, good people to work with, lots of opportunities for growth, lots of employee appreciation

    Inconvénients

    low salary, lots of turnover

    Black & McDonald2019-05-30

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

  9. "Like Family"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Oshawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Atmosphere Career growth Opportunities Exposure to different environments

    Inconvénients

    Some departments are smaller, but gives you a wider range for your job responsibilities.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-23

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 28, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  10. "Caring Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Clarington, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company cares about its employees. Strong focus on safety and quality.

    Inconvénients

    Office facilities need to be modernized.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

90 avis trouvés