Avis sur Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Black & McDonald

Mis à jour le 27 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
72%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 évaluations
  1. « Project Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Big company with interesting projects

    Inconvénients

    Lot of paperwork, and complicated procedures

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-10-28

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    October 29, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black and McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Excellent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Inspector 

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, great team, at-your-pace job

    Inconvénients

    Dogs attacking you while in the field

    Black & McDonald2019-10-15
  3. « Administrator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à

    Avantages

    Great and friendly environment, great people

    Inconvénients

    Lack of opportunities, not clear self development system

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-09-15

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    September 16, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black and McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Great Values »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - Principles on which the company was founded are still valued today - Exciting diverse project portfolio - Opportunity to find best fit between divisions and trades - Personal and professional growth opportunities

    Inconvénients

    - Lack of communication between divisions and regions - Sometimes lingering feeling of trepidation in the office

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-08-22

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Electrical Awareness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Journeyman Power Lineman à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Black & McDonald à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Team effort,safety awareness, great Benefits.

    Inconvénients

    In climate weather.irregular shift.

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-08-07

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    August 12, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Toxic Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Don't need to be that qualified to work here

    Inconvénients

    Toxic Sales Culture, Poor Sales Managers, Too much micromanaging, a lot of office politics, lack of teamwork

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-08-22
  8. « On site manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contracts Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work for. Great ppl

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of support from direct manager

    Black & McDonald2019-06-29

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 2, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Poor managment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein

    Avantages

    Tools and material are usually available not they have much to do with that as they rely on the client.

    Inconvénients

    Poorly run project by management. Ask for feedback just to shut you down. Unable to resolve simple issues for weeks at a time. No proactive approach and couldnt plan a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for a picnic.

    Continuer à lire
    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are very sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald is not a positive one. We consider people our greatest asset and take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Please feel free to contact your regions Human Resource representative as we would like to assist you in any way we can.

    Continuer à lire
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bowmanville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Black & McDonald à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxed office atmosphere. Strong commitment to safety and quality. Fun work events. Involvement helping the local community.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any at this time.

    Black & McDonald2019-06-10

    Réponse de Black & McDonald

    June 11, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

    Continuer à lire
95 avis trouvés