Avis sur Blackboard | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Blackboard

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

560 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Blackboard CEO Bill Ballhaus
Bill Ballhaus
135 évaluations
  1. « Excelent company. The laboral environment is top notch »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Devops Engineer à Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The teams have a very good dynamic between departments. Open to changes between areas if you are interested in having more wide experience.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the tools of their products are outdated

    Blackboard2019-09-12
  2. « Good place to work, too much change. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Management encourages growth through learning; Changes in past few years have brought in new software and technology.

    Inconvénients

    Work can get boring between projects.

    Blackboard2019-08-14
  3. « Not a bad place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    WFH friendly, good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized at times, company facing growth pressures from competitors

    Blackboard2019-08-28
  4. Utile (1)

    « They were good until they weren't. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Client Success Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Blackboard à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The office culture was great. There was a good culture where everyone supported each other which allowed us to provide great service and accomplish some great things.

    Inconvénients

    New leadership focused too much on the money (PE firm trying to flip them for big profits) rather than the valuable service they provided. This has started to swing back the other way but not nearly quick enough.

    Continuer à lire
    Blackboard2019-08-05
  5. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tech Support à Killeen, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez Blackboard à temps plein

    Avantages

    The pay is decent and a relaxing environment

    Inconvénients

    Pointless work drama, just keep to yourself

    Blackboard2019-07-19
  6. Utile (1)

    « Exceptional place to work while EXPECTING EXCELLENCE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Supervisor à Somerset, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    1. Awesome family environment. 2. Personal growth. 3. Contributing to a bigger goal. 4. Connections-we are innately social beings, and we need others to help us thrive. 5. We define clear and specific expectations for what success looks like within all of our responsibilities and duties. 6. Provide our employees with ongoing opportunities and incentives to learn, develop and grow. 7. We stand for more than just increasing profit. 8. We hold our leaders and management accountable and responsible for treating our employees with respect and care. 9. We encourage 2-way performance reviews, so that employee's not only receive constant feedback about how they are doing, in ways that increase their growth, but are also given the opportunity to provide feedback to their supervisor and managers.

    Inconvénients

    There are no perfect companies and have seen this over my career. I have worked for 4 companies over the past 37 years and Blackboard brings a level of commitment that is second is none.

    Blackboard2019-07-12
  7. Utile (2)

    « It's a trap »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Analyst à Somerset, KY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Colleagues. Thats about all. Even those have drama.

    Inconvénients

    The horrendous way employees are lied to. The fact that it looks like most of the people that are in higher positions wrote reviews to pad a bad reputation with more lies. Everyone in the county has worked here 6 times or less. They are desperate for people and offering bonuses/gas cards ect, but wouldnt offer that to employees yrs ago. Attendance policy issues. High turnover. Company is not core value based. They are money based. They sit at every community event and beg folks to work. Nothing has changed guys. Avoid it.

    Continuer à lire
    Blackboard2019-08-16
  8. « Best Opportunity for Advancement in Somerset »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trainer à Somerset, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible with school schedules Strong Leadership Learning Curves

    Inconvénients

    This job has many benefits and the only con is you have to work hard to earn your right to advance. (some would not see that as a con).

    Continuer à lire
    Blackboard2019-07-12
  9. « Not only a career, but a family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager of WFM à Somerset, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Blackboard à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Job Security Family Atmosphere Flexibility Salary Benefits Opportunity for Growth Professional Development Strong Upper Leadership Team

    Inconvénients

    Medical Benefits for a Family

    Continuer à lire
    Blackboard2019-07-12
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good not Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Product Manager à Provo, UT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Blackboard à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility to work from home Diverse colleagues and teams Strong female leadership Come get some years and then leave for a better job

    Inconvénients

    Always fearful of layoffs The constant change of vision and direction Most leaders only see employees and not people Lack of innovation Office politics

    Continuer à lire
    Blackboard2019-07-24
560 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer