Avis sur Bol.com | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Bol.com

Mis à jour le 25 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

84 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Bol.com CEO Huub Vermeulen
Huub Vermeulen
12 évaluations
  1. Utile (18)

    "Low salaries and quickly deteriorating environment (Definite no-go for expats)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Utrecht
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bol.com à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Used to be technically interesting company before it started to become chaotic (not-well managed growth) so still there are some traces of technically challenging work in some groups

    Inconvénients

    - From software engineering practices not as solid as advertised - Low salaries and management is in denial of it. Comes up with their analysis which is, of course, does not reflect the realities of the market - Friction (though became less by time) about the use of English in communication. - Highly political environment (lots of gossip, exclusion in decision making). Basically talkers' heaven and hackers' hell......

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please - Reconsider paying engineers more - Minimize politics and bring some meritocracy - Respect all of your employees but particularly your expat employees. Nice that you are trying to hire people from all around the world but you have to remember that you are bringing a lot of people from different cultures and backgrounds. However, you can not expect them to behave as you wish, get paid relatively less and...

    Dérouler
    Bol.com2019-04-01

    Réponse de Bol.com

    April 11, 2019Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review your time at bol.com. All our people are important to us and that is why we are constantly improving things at bol.com. Though we don’t recognize everything in your review, we appreciate your feedback and it triggers us to learn and make ...

    Dérouler
  2. "Nice company and culture. Overal, highly recommended"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice culture Freedom Ability to learn and grow

    Inconvénients

    Not very international Compensation could be better

    Bol.com2019-02-18
  3. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Several cafeteria options, good food, It has an open office. An enterprise with startup culture. Nice colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    It is a big company. You need to pick your colleagues and manager. You need to attend lots of meetings.

    Bol.com2018-11-10
  4. "Great company, mid-low salary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Utrecht
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a great company for a software engineer. Sky is the limit of you want to do something useful. Very Flat hierarchy for a big company. Teams have autonomy. Company follows latest improvements in tech industry, therefore very nice tech stack. Management is open for feedback and ideas. People are kind and most of them are knowledgeable. Great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are a little bit lower than similar size companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you've done and rearrange salaries.

    Bol.com2018-10-21
  5. "The Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Network Security Engineer à Karāchi Lines
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Cooperative people to work with. Professional environment to gain experience

    Inconvénients

    Employees dont get their wages on time. Official policies keep changing for no reason

    Conseils à la direction

    Trying changing the salary timings

    Bol.com2018-09-20
  6. Utile (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Utrecht
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bol.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment. Nice work/life balance. There are some very smart people around.

    Inconvénients

    Low salary in comparison to the market. Some teams are stuck with very legacy technologies. Most of new (junior) sw engineers hires don't have a CS background. It is not an international company! Communication within the IT department is in English, but other type of communications or social events are completely in Dutch!

    Conseils à la direction

    Be picky with new hires and stop hiring Young Professionals that do not have any Computer Science background. Increase the salary.

    Bol.com2018-05-19
  7. "Forward thinking"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst à Utrecht
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice working environment and nice colleagues. Overal good to work with new software and techniques.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is a bit on the low side

    Bol.com2017-12-04
  8. "Bol.com"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good company, nice atmosphere, stimulate experiments, technology driven, open management

    Inconvénients

    career track, salary is a bit low

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the good work

    Bol.com2017-03-23

    Réponse de Bol.com

    June 27, 2017Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback on bol.com. We are happy you are mentioning 'stimulating experiments' and 'technology driven'. Since we find this very important. Important for the growth of our people, aswell as the growth of the company

  9. "Nice company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Informatie Analist à Utrecht
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice environment, flat structure, leaders are very accessible, great building and facilities, Bol support you on external training and events, meetings with the whole company to share and celebrate good results, it is growing fast and have good opportunities to grow.

    Inconvénients

    It is not an International company yet, most business side still only in Dutch but they are working hard on creating and exploring more Diversity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace diversity! There are multiple benefits on developing and implementing diversity plans. Employees from diverse backgrounds bring individual talents and experiences in suggesting ideas that are flexible in adapting to fluctuating markets and customer demands. Also variety of viewpoints and more effective execution.

    Bol.com2016-12-06

    Réponse de Bol.com

    December 7, 2016Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about bol.com. We are glad to see your positive feedback. Also thanks for the advice you give us, we will take it in consideration.

  10. Utile (1)

    "Front-end development"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Utrecht
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bol.com à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will get to work on the largest webshop around in the Netherlands. Performance in some areas is top notch. The company itself has a great atmosphere. They are open towards employees. The way they operate in teams is very nice (both for business as for developers).

    Inconvénients

    Frontend is not really something the company wants to invest in. Something which makes it hard to attract good other true frontend engineers to aid the ever growing company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hard to give an advice other than the fact that frontend is so low on the agenda. Boosting the one thing that is our channel to which we talk to pur customers would make it 10/10.

    Bol.com2016-08-13

    Réponse de Bol.com

    December 7, 2016Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about bol.com. Thank you for your honest feedback, we really appreciate this. We will take your feedback and your advice in consideration.

84 avis trouvés