Avis sur Brainshark | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Brainshark

Mis à jour le 28 de août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

134 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Brainshark CEO Greg Flynn
Greg Flynn
58 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brainshark à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I don't typically write reviews but reading some of the negative reviews here has compelled me to write this one. The experience I have had at Brainshark has been the polar opposite of what's described here and I feel the need to address this discrepancy. Let's start with what makes a company great from an employee's perspective. Everyone has different criteria, but after 15 years in Tech, here's what matters in my... opinion: the opportunities you have for growth within the organization, the direction the company is moving in- driven largely by the exec team, and company culture in general. In terms of opportunities for growth, in the three years I have been here I have both expanded my role and been promoted. I have also seen many colleagues rewarded and recognized for their work- including being promoted while on maternity leave (kudos for raising the bar here, BNSK). Employees can also apply for roles in a different department within the company. The company is moving in the right direction, focusing on product innovation while keeping a close eye on the bottom line. The Chief Sales Officer has been instrumental in creating a culture of accountability which has shown and continues to show great results. The recent record-breaking quarters are a testament to her leadership and dedication. Those who complain are the ones who think being held accountable to do their job is being bullied. The rest of us recognize and appreciate the winds of change. The CEO is approachable, a great listener and genuinely interested in what employees have to say. In general, the entire exec team is responsive and has their ear to the ground. Regular leadership meetings are held to provide middle management a platform to raise issues, discuss challenges, and provide feedback on company direction. This direct communication ensures no one is operating in a vacuum- an all too familiar occurrence at many companies. As far as company culture goes, the people who thrive here are the ones who don't indulge in politics and are here to do a good job. The political ones find themselves to be misfits, end up leaving and then write the negative reviews you read here; essentially projecting their own behavior onto others. It's laughable, especially when you're on the inside experiencing the exact opposite. No politics, unpretentious, great work life balance, and collaborative is how I'd sum up the culture. Couple that with a Director of HR who is a great advocate for employees, and there's not much to fault. All in all, my experience working at Brainshark has been the most positive one I've had in my 15 years in Tech.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I will echo the reviewer who said "Office needs a bit of a facelift or a little more pizazz...including kitchen facilities, snack/coffee offerings ,etc " The office does look a bit dated, the company needs to invest in some cosmetic changes so employees can walk into a workplace that reflects their energy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Brainshark2019-08-29
  2. Utile (6)

    « Great Time to be at Brainshark »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brainshark à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Brainshark has created a culture that encourages creativity, collaboration, and a shared sense of ownership across the organization. The executive team is accessible and encourages employees to share their ideas and concerns. Quarterly leadership meetings are held to discuss what is working, what isn't working and how we can get better as an organization. Results of those meetings are shared with everyone... during town hall meetings and feedback is encouraged. The CSO has created a culture among the sales organization where there is a sense of urgency and excitement. Wins are celebrated across the sales team and EVERYONE involved in the win is celebrated and recognized. She has been hands on and will get involved in any deal where help is needed (as will every other executive in the organization). Her goal is to make sure that every sales person has the tools and support needed to be successful and to win.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is still a lot of market education required in the sales enablement/readiness space, resulting in longer sales cycles. We have, however, built a strong pipeline over the past 12-mths and many of these deals are starting to close. Momentum is strong.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the quarterly leadership meetings, soliciting feedback from the employees, and making course corrections as needed. Brainshark has built a strong team of dedicated employees who take pride in the company and the product we produce.

    Brainshark2019-08-12

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    We agree, it is a great time to be at Brainshark! Thank you for your review. Transparency is one of our core values and we aim to provide employees the opportunity to have an open dialogue with all levels of management to share ideas and suggestions and when changes or decisions ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (5)

    « Moving in the Right Direction, and Don't Believe All the Negativity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brainshark à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company culture is inclusive and collaborative. The leadership, from the CEO down strives towards addressing shortcomings and building the best product and services in the industry, backed by the best people. Brainshark is one of many companies trying to become the leader in the enablement/readiness market, but may be the best positioned to do so, because of their extensive experience in the space, and they're... making the commitment in both people and investment to having the best product out there. The recent negative comments towards the CSO are unwarranted and completely without merit. She is tough, but fair and compassionate towards everyone on the team. She ensures success is recognized across the organization, holds herself to the highest standards of accountability, and empowers a culture of coaching and creative thinking from her leadership team. She always embodies the qualities of an outstanding sales leader everyone wants to emulate.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The product needs updating and refreshing to keep pace with the competition, but the company has committed the time and $ to make it happen. The company also needs to do a better job of communicating strategies and successes, both internally and externally, which will put competitors on the defensive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Play offense with the market. Over communicate internally and externally the progress being made on becoming the leader in the space.

    Brainshark2019-08-14

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time share your feedback. All feedback is appreciated and valued. Negative reviews are inevitable in business which is why we review them with an open mind and use the feedback for future improvements. Your experience working with the CSO sounds very ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (5)

    « Good company, moving in right direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brainshark à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good company. I think they have found the space in which they can excel. Investing in product, which they are doing, will keep them innovative.

    Inconvénients

    Early market, not everyone looking at sales readiness solutions

    Brainshark2019-07-29

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    Thank you for feedback, it's very helpful. If you have other ideas or suggestions you'd like to share please send them to culture@brainshark.com.

  5. Utile (2)

    « Fun but not a place for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brainshark à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Brainshark has a lot of great people, as hiring is a strength (for the most part). You will make good friends there and the company does third Thursday events which are fun. The sales team gets treated very well.

    Inconvénients

    Brainshark is not a place to work if you are looking to grow with a group on winners. There is no clear path to the top because management wants you to stay in your place and be happy doing the same work without any reward. I’ll never forget the CEO evaluating the companies performance as a C+ and being very happy about it. Management is in shambles, it seems no one really knows who is in charge. And good luck if... you aren’t on the sales team, because none of the upper management will even bother getting to know you. You will work hard to support a sales team that gets all the credit, but your contributions will rarely/never get mentioned. But the biggest issue is the lack of trust. If you want your employees to grow and actually like their job you need to trust them to make decisions on their own instead of watching over and critiquing every one of their ideas that doesn’t exactly match yours.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your team to do good work instead of doing the exact same thing over and over. It gets stale. And stop favoring certain people, let work ethic and performance determine who will get a promotion, or be invited to join a leadership program. You are passing over great talent and in return all the best people are leaving.

    Brainshark2019-08-20
  6. Utile (6)

    « Don't be fooled by these recent negative reviews! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brainshark à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Brainshark employs some of the hardest working and dedicated people I've ever met. We've been steadily working towards being the absolute best company we can be for our customers and our employees, and personally, I think that shows. I hope that prospective candidates reading these reviews will believe me when I say that working for Brainshark will allow you to learn and grow your career among some of the nicest,... most genuine people who really take pride in the work they do, and we're only getting better! Greg Flynn is a smart and caring CEO.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Waltham is a tough spot to commute to/from. Luckily, remote capabilities are available if you take that opportunity seriously and get your work done. Office needs a bit of a facelift or a little more pizazz...including kitchen facilities, snack/coffee offerings ,etc. to match the great energy and enthusiasm around our work and our culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Our executive team has what it takes to keep us moving in the right direction. Keep up the leadership workshops, being present, and challenging us. The right people will stay.

    Brainshark2019-07-09

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working here! We are always working towards providing the best employee experience so thanks for sharing yours. We also have some fun office "makeover" plans in the works we think you'll love! ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (6)

    « A sad state of affairs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brainshark à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are a number of good people that pour their hearts into their jobs and believe the company will eventually pull itself out of the hole it is in. They are awesome and the one good thing about Brainshark. I miss them.

    Inconvénients

    The product is badly broken and the CTO is at fault. One customer called the product a shiny plane with folding chairs inside. The culture is badly broken and the CSO is at fault. Many existing and previous employees have been brought to tears from her cruel comments. Letting both of those leaders continue is the CEOs fault. Letting all three continue is the fault of the Board of Directors.

    Conseils à la direction

    I was told by a trusted leader internally that management doesn't take stock in these reviews so I don't know if advice will matter but here it goes. A management change is needed. There are too many people close to the CSO who won't challenge her. She is a bully and is not building the organization. She is building a team that will follow like lemmings. Not healthy. Not good. Not fair. Not sustainable. Not worth... sticking around to see what happens.

    Dérouler
    Brainshark2019-08-06

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Chief Sales Officer

    As the CSO at Brainshark, I and the leadership team take all reviews here seriously. Obviously, we were disappointed to read this review and learn you feel this way. We pride ourselves on running a high-achieving and accountable organization; our record growth and recent success bear ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (6)

    « Depressing Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brainshark à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool product and Decent training team

    Inconvénients

    Poor leadership from top to bottom Boring and depressing culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in fresh blood into leadership.

    Brainshark2019-06-20
  9. Utile (4)

    « Great first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brainshark à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It was a great place to start my career in sales. Overall it was a great work environment to be in, I learned a lot from my manager who I still keep in close contact with today, and the work life balance was solid. With the product being a sales training and coaching tool, my skills were developed on a regular basis.

    Inconvénients

    Brainshark kept changing its story and direction it wanted to go in with its product. The sales organization also had a lot of changes in the year and a half I was there. I felt stuck in my role and eventually left where there was a better career path for me at the time. Since I've left, the BDR organization has seemed to flourish and there's a lot more room for growth and I'm happy to see my former colleagues being... promoted and recognized for their hard work.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the open-door mentality. It was awesome being able to talk to upper management and the execs on a regular basis. The culture and morale was on the right track when I left for the most part.

    Brainshark2019-05-24

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 10, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    Thank you for your review. Starting out in sales is exciting but can also be challenging so we are thrilled to hear that your experience at Brainshark was positive and your manager helped you along the way. Building strong relationships is imperative for a successful career so ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (6)

    « I'd recommend to a friend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Enterprise Sales Executive à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brainshark à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Our current CSO has put a foundation in place which gives every member of the sales organization an opportunity to succeed and gain recognition for their achievements. She and her sales leadership team are strong advocates for their employees as is exemplified by the level of support and responsiveness whenever additional resources are requested. In my 5 years at Brainshark our mission to be the leader in the sales... readiness space and vision for accomplishing this objective has never been more clear.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Like any company, there are always opportunities to improve. Continue to listen to our clients and adjust as needed.

    Brainshark2019-04-18

    Réponse de Brainshark

    September 9, 2019Director of Talent and Culture

    Thank you for your feedback. It's important to us that our employees feel supported and recognized by their manager and by the leadership team, so hearing about your success as a Brainshark employee makes us very happy. We are always looking to improve so please continue to share ...

    Dérouler
134 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer