Avis sur Brightedge Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Brightedge Technologies

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

246 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
57%
Approuvent le PDG
Brightedge Technologies CEO Jim Yu
Jim Yu
187 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great Place for Rapid Career Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very competitive pay Clear and well defined promotion paths that allow you to rapidly move up if you perform Strong training and onboarding program to ensure reps are successful Really strong product and clear market leader in the space

    Inconvénients

    Not so much a "con," but like most sales roles, this is not just a 9-5, but it's a great environment with rapid career growth if you're willing to work!

    Brightedge Technologies2019-10-08
  2. Utile (4)

    « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have been working for this company for more than 2 years now. The company employs over 400+ all over the country. I enjoyed working with my immediate team members. I gained a lot of experience. I would recommend BrightEdge as an employer to anyone interested in building their career in the SEO platform. The employees are excellent and they create a good working environment for growth and leadership. Great... Benefits! The Management is very friendly and i love working with this company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I dont see any Cons here.

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    young and energetic culture, great pay, AWESOME promotion paths, great training. Free food is nice too :)

    Inconvénients

    hard work but pays off in the long run

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  4. Utile (2)

    « If you're driven and want to make $$$ then you should work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Culture is top-notch, people are amazing! - Stock options - Great sales/product training - Breakfast/Lunch provided - Pays very well - Product is the best in business - Collaborative work environment If you're interested in tech sales, this is the company for you! They lay out a promotion path (currently going through) that allows you to see what you specifically need to do to get that next promotion.

    Inconvénients

    401k matching, WFH opportunities, sometimes "too data-driven"

    Conseils à la direction

    n/a

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-11
  5. Utile (4)

    « beware recent grads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SDR 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    talented people. The path to AE is clearly defined but typically slower than they advertise. People leave for great companies

    Inconvénients

    No surprise the turnover rate is extremely high here. Working 55-70 hour weeks is expected. No balance - getting in early and leaving late, working weekends, on PTO, and while sick is normal. Prepare to work holidays due to rule that 1/2 the sales team needs to be in office at all times instead of being with your family. Brutal commute for SF/San Jose people. Their excuse for crippling micromanagement and unhealthy... working hours is “that’s just sales. It’s hard and a grind.” Of course any sales job is incredibly stressful, but compare the expectations/quota/working conditions at BE to 80% of Bay Area SDR gigs and the BE will always be the toughest and most unreasonable. Zero transparency and trust org wide. SDRs are miserable and management says “this is how all sales jobs are” to convince their employees to stay. They couldn’t be further from the truth. Top talent is running and cannot believe what they put up with at BE when they move to reputable companies and warn their former colleagues to leave asap. Beware college students/new grads. BE will brainwash you into thinking they are the only company with a built out AE promo path. This is not true. Don’t be fooled by recruiters telling you the commute from San Jose/SF is “not that bad.” It’s awful and not 40 minutes like they say. While the pay is solid, do your homework. There are SDR jobs who pay the same with a faster track to AE, more experienced managers, better balance, benefits, and culture. BE is so desperate for employees they will do anything to make this company sound enticing to hit their recruiting numbers.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start listening. Stop shooting down every idea we have to improve the work life balance, culture, transparency, and micromanagement problem. The managers are trying to make a difference but CEO/VP/Directors don’t listen. Maybe if employees were happy they would actually hit their numbers. This toxic high churn atmosphere is not going anywhere without upper managements help and we will never IPO.

    Brightedge Technologies2019-10-03
  6. Utile (10)

    « 2020 Grads: You need to read »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The paycheck I receive every two weeks

    Inconvénients

    I get it, you are looking for a full time job post grad and can't be too picky. But be extremely careful/know what you are getting yourself into before you even consider looking/applying/interviewing at BrightEdge. Here is why -They say that you work 55 hours a week. This is a lie and I know a lot of people who get in at 6, leave at 6, and work until they sleep to repeat it the next day -The calling list they give... you is designed to fail. With BrightEdge's insane requirements for who you can and can't call, you are only calling a small fraction of your list and most of the accounts on there are not call-able. Monotonous and horrible -Upper management is non-existent nor are they helpful. Expect to be on your own and not receive any help or guidance -On the other hand, management is spending way too much time looking into the small details to do anything of substance. Checking who you are calling, when, if you are emailing people. Expect your boss to call you out on stupid stuff like an email in front of everyone -Churn and burn culture where everyone is quitting or wants to quit If you want a career where you can thrive with good mentors and room to grow this is not the company for you. Do yourself a favor and save your time and look elsewhere

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Seriously get it together. You are losing employees like crazy because you don't encourage your employees to have a life outside of work and you micromanage like crazy.

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-24
  7. Utile (11)

    « Do not work here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are no Pros to working at BrightEdge

    Inconvénients

    BrightEdge was one of the worst places I have worked at. There is no team atmosphere, everyone only cares about themselves and their numbers and the management is despicable. I could go on and on about all the negative things. The management is completely nonexistent. One to one's are held for the sake of saying they took place, nothing of value is ever discussed and when asked for critical feedback, they aren't... able to provide anything of value for you to take away and improve upon. They are also all "bean counters." If you ask how to succeed, the answer is to always be #1 on the leader board. If you ask how to get to the top spot on the leader board, no one knows the answer. The reply is always "put in more hours" (which you will be working 60-70 hours per week -EASILY). High stress, mediocre pay, no room for growth and overall just NOT worth it. There are much better places out there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get some new management! Find people who actually care about the people that work there! Employees are more than just a number on the leader board...

    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-13
  8. Utile (4)

    « Great Company to work for and be apart of significant growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - I dictate my own success, the work I put in roughly equates to renewals - Fun environment concentrated on growth and implementing positive change - A good team of CSMs - An amazing first-week training program - Total bonus is having a fully stocked kitchen with healthy foods!! LOVE THIS! - Good office space that continues to expand - This is definitely a customer service role, but it often feels like I get... to consult with several clients each day on how to improve their websites for organic and it is very exciting to see websites that I even personally like, implement the platform's recommendations and see organic search improvement!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - If I upsell a client, I don't get the "credit" for the upsell necessarily - Workload balance is close to being figured out, but still is a heavy book to keep on top of. Little things that go a long way with the client sometimes get de-prioritized due to so many clients in a book

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on individual career development, there are a lot of opportunities to continue to learn about SEO but it'd be nice to have an internal growth plan from CSM to the next level of CSM (whatever that is).

    Brightedge Technologies2019-08-05
  9. Utile (2)

    « If you work hard you can exceed at BrightEdge »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get executive exposure at all levels Can be promoted at any level don't have to be a tenured employee Working with professionals at the forefront of tech

    Inconvénients

    No 401k match Longer Paid maternity leave

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing BrightEdge and the future is unlimited

    Brightedge Technologies2019-08-07
  10. Utile (6)

    « 100% do not recommend working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brightedge Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Experience and something to put on your resume, that is literally it.

    Inconvénients

    - Management picks who they want to succeed from the beginning and cater to those specific individuals. If they don't pick you you should expect to fail or have the odds very highly stacked against you. - Managers are given little to no training to help you constructively - Overtime needs to be done every day and on weekends in order to "succeed". if you're not working 70 hours a week chances are your probably... suffering. - Culture is pathetic. People are super immature. - Running the company down hill quickly. I've never been in a culture where so many people leave or resign. - Prey on young people out of college looking to succeed. - Work life balance does not exist here. They have sdr's cold calling on Christmas Eve and other important holidays and don't expect to leave before 5pm any day or else you'll need to use your PTO. - They'll tell you that the BrightEdge work ethic is known in different companies and you can go anywhere you want afterwards. Here's the thing, no one knows BrightEdge.

    Dérouler
    Brightedge Technologies2019-09-13
246 avis trouvés