Avis sur Bullhorn | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Bullhorn

Mis à jour le 22 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
78%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
238 évaluations
  1. « Brilliant company to work for with fantastic and humble people!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Phenomenal development and learning opportunities with a real focus on you as an individual. Over the numerous years I have worked here I have benefitted from working for inspirational leaders and working with colleagues who truly have your back and care. I have been lucky enough to have experienced several promotions throughout my time at Bullhorn with some roles being created specifically for me in recognition... of the fact that not all roles fit all people. This flexibility has really enabled me to fully utilise my skillset whilst providing a challenging and prosperous environment to continue to grow. The company is nothing without its people and I couldn't think of a better group to work with.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As with most successful SaaS companies and with respect of the staffing industry things tend to move very quickly so my advice versus a Con specifically would be to be prepared for working within a fast paced environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is great to see so many members of the SLT still at the organisation after so many years and its awesome to see that so many of you started out in junior roles at Bullhorn too, its inspirational and a great example for how much you can succeed here. So keep promoting!!

    Bullhorn2019-11-22
  2. « Great team to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    People are what makes Bullhorn so special. Even though I work remotely and all of my team members are in a different location we have a great relationship. Also, Bullhorn cares about the remote employees and tries to involve everyone in-company events. Also, the leaders are trying to listen more closely to frontline employees and their concerns and need to make more work and life balance.

    Inconvénients

    If you are a remote employee, you can be a little bit out of the loop however, communication from team leaders and chat groups and social chats groups, buddy system between departments are helping with this issue and give more networking opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening and taking actions

    Bullhorn2019-11-21
  3. « Great culture & people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Bullhorn has a huge focus in culture and it shows - not just great perks typical of tech companies, but the 5 core values are consistent across most employees and how the Bullhorn operates which fosters a really positive & collaborative environment. Management is always looking for ways to treat employees more fairly and to improve overall satisfaction on every front. Leaders themselves are very accessible... and opportunities for growth are everywhere. Diversity & inclusion as well as community service are also big focuses. I enjoy the work we do, the people we work with, and the mission we all work towards - it's been a very positive experience.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    A few years ago, it was discussed at a town hall that companies can be successful by pursuing one of a few avenues, including being customer obsessed, focusing on operation efficiency, being a cost leader, etc. We decided, with examples like Amazon and Zappos, that Bullhorn's path to success was through delivering an incredible experience. We've ended every meeting & presentation with this mantra for the last... 5+ years but I don't think we've lived up to that. Our internal policies from support to finance to development don't reflect a customer obsessed business. We've found our success by focusing on operational efficiency and delivering a truly premium product - from an ideology standpoint it feels more GE than Zappos. With PE pressure, and growth + profitability as a key focus, I can understand why that is but it creates a cognitive dissonance to be overly fed the customer experience mantra without the follow through. Despite a really positive experience overall, I consider this a main con as it consistently leads some really tough conversations/situations

    Dérouler
    Bullhorn2019-11-21
  4. Utile (2)

    « Face Paced, Unrealistic Goals »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Support Analyst à Saint Louis, MO

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun co-workers, remote environment, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    The target goals make it nearly impossible to bonus. While I was never put on a program for missing my goals, it was nerve wrecking feeling like that could happen at any time and watching that happen to others. Pay is minimal in comparison to other remote employers for similar positions. They offer unlimited PTO but it has to be planned in advance and will depend on your length of service as to whether you get the... days off or not.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Know that your Tier 1 is the face of your product - make their goals achievable and set their base pay higher for the stress and expectations.

    Bullhorn2019-11-18
  5. Utile (1)

    « Excellent place for excellent people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, good leadership, good teammates

    Inconvénients

    Location, commute time, and work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Bullhorn2019-10-23
  6. Utile (1)

    « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and... smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I... offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There are considerable gains to be made in productivity by improving little things, tightening feedback loops, and writing cleaner code. I think it requires raising the bar of technical excellence and nudging development culture more in the direction of doing things the right way vs. getting it shipped. I experienced so many instances where I had a much harder problem to solve for a simple feature because someone... chose the "get it shipped" route for a short-term gain and a long-term loss. Sometimes it's the right call to get it shipped! It can't always be the right call. Find ways to support people who have intersecting underrepresented identities e.g. a person of color who is disabled and LGBT. They're doing a lot more work to just exist in the office than you probably realize and they need you to be literate about issues they may be facing and to have your support. Keep sticking to your values as you have been! It was a pleasure working at Bullhorn and I'd consider coming back.

    Dérouler
    Bullhorn2019-10-11
  7. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, good benefits, good hikes,team outings

    Inconvénients

    Politics,favourism,no cab facility,overtime work hours

    Bullhorn2019-10-12
  8. Utile (7)

    « Worst job I’ve had as a designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à

    Avantages

    Really none from my perspective

    Inconvénients

    So first of all, based on some of my experiences, I am apprehensive of potential retaliation from management for writing this review. This felt important to write, however, because when I was considering offers, I could find very little direct feedback about the design team at Bullhorn. To start, around the start of the year, I worked on a team made up equally of men and women. At the time of this review, I don’t... think there are any women left on that team. Management styles and behavior seem to make this a toxic environment for a lot of people. During my time at Bullhorn, management appeared to act in manipulative, condescending, and even dishonest ways, while also seeming to act very differently in front of higher ups. I experienced members of management gossiping about direct reports to their peers, and other negative, potentially demoralizing behavior. The really unfortunate thing about Bullhorn is, from what I can tell, upper management believes middle managers over IC employees every single time — so if someone chooses to foster a toxic, politically stressful environment that seems to impact female employees most significantly, he or she can spin each employee’s departure and each misstep as a totally isolated issue unrelated to his or her own management style, and the same roles can be rehired again and again. Aside from what was in my opinion a tumultuous, emotionally manipulative environment, there isn’t really anything redeeming about the work. Many projects are victim to poor execution and bringing up concerns and suggestions about timelines and quality really don’t historically lead to improvements (on the design team specifically, you may get knocked for not having a “positive outlook,” which can obviously demotivate team members who care a lot about their work). There’s also a lack of genuinely experienced senior level talent, so many roles don’t have mentors or people to learn from.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow up with some of the people who have left recently and try to understand the whole story. Pay attention to actual people managers’ behavior more closely and make sure managers have appropriate training about how to treat employees.

    Bullhorn2019-11-01
  9. « Company is Good but management is not Coprative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good company to work but management is so bad

    Inconvénients

    management is so bad, Art CEO dont know what going on

    Conseils à la direction

    already know

    Bullhorn2019-10-15
  10. Utile (3)

    « Great company, culture, and leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Operations à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to be transparent on company performance and strategy. Invest internally on people and infrastructure as well as growing revenue.

    Bullhorn2019-09-10
304 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer