Avis sur Bullhorn | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Bullhorn

Mis à jour le 10 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

295 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
236 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great company, culture, and leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Operations à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Bullhorn à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to be transparent on company performance and strategy. Invest internally on people and infrastructure as well as growing revenue.

    Bullhorn2019-09-10
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great energy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Tier I Support Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein

    Avantages

    Environment, benefits, bonuses, unlimited pto, lots of great people

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get pto approved.

    Bullhorn2019-09-07
  3. « An amazing company that I couldn't stay away from... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Executive à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was previously employed by Bullhorn for 5.5 years and had an amazing experience. Another role arose that appeared to be very good opportunity, however, after a short period (11 months), I returned to Bullhorn. Bullhorn has an amazing culture that is promoted, lead and driven by the entire Senior Leadership Team, everyone works as one and constantly drives towards excellence. As a fast growth technology... company, Bullhorn has never forgotten the importance of making everyone feel valued and ensures that everyone has the opportunity to voice their opinions. An inclusive organisation in every sense.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to add here

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Excellent communication, leadership and vision for the future.

    Bullhorn2019-08-30
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Solutions Consultant à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing environment and brilliant coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    None that I am aware of

    Bullhorn2019-08-21
  5. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein

    Avantages

    It feels like a family

    Inconvénients

    It is too professional and aggressive over management decisions

    Bullhorn2019-08-16
  6. Utile (2)

    « An Almost Perfect Match »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Analyst à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work culture here is phenomenal! I finally "enjoy" going to work and my co-workers are amazing. We all have the same goals and have each others back. Such a welcome change from many previous companies I have worked for where you only looked after yourself. I was a little concerned when I started as a remote employee. There was a LOT of turn-over after they started their new fully remote position program... (October 2018). The expectations were not met initially. Management recognized the problem and quickly jumped in for action. They quickly made changes to reduce micro-management and overall employee morale. It is very obvious they care about their employees. Employees are encouraged to speak up when they spot issues and their feedback for potential solutions is very much heard and appreciated. I have never felt afraid to speak with anyone high up the "food chain" in the organization. The work is very challenging, and there is definitely a learning curve out of training to support their software (but they give you the tools to master it). I find the high volume of work interesting and never find myself bored! It's the worst feeling to go into work and feel bored out of your mind waiting for 5 and thinking "I have so many things I'd rather be doing". You definitely won't have that here. The benefits are top-notch! - Unlimited PTO: As long as your meeting your metrics, you can really use this benefit. As a support analyst, you get 10 reserved PTO days at the start of the year to pre-schedule time. After those 10 days, you can then request as much PTO as you need in a rolling 30 day period - Unplanned PTO: In support, in addition to the Unlimited PTO, you are given 10 unplanned "Life Happens" days (5 paid/5 unpaid). These are for sick days or issues that arise that are out of your control. These days can be used in 1/2 day increments. Be forewarned, once you use them all up, you are essentially turning in your immediate resignation. Your metrics are also not adjusted for time you take off, so also keep this in mind - Leave: Bullhorn offers generous FOUR-month fully-paid maternity and paternity leave. They encourage you to take the time you need to be well. They also have a very interactive process for any leave that does not fit the typical employee - Health Insurance: Bullhorn covers up to 90% of the medical insurance costs, as well as vision, life/disability, and retirement plans. The plan is very generous! - Giving back: You can take days off work paid quarterly to volunteer for causes you’re committed to - Extra Perks: If you work in one of their offices, free lunch on Wednesdays, free breakfast on Fridays, and monthly local outings. If you are a remote employee, they let you pick from 3 different "care packages". A very generous assortment of snacks, shirts, goodies, and a gift card each qtr - Remote: Even if you are primarily at one of their main offices, they will allow you to telecommute to assist with work/life balance - 401k: They match up to 3% if you contribute 6% - Performance-based bonus: Meet your metrics, and you can expect around 10-15% performance bonus. In support, you are judged on the following metrics: ** Adherence to Schedule - Operations assigns out your schedule, and this metric shows how well you match the mode you are scheduled to be in (inbound calls, backline time, meetings, breaks, lunches, etc. (They are currently running a pilot to do away with this goal as it was causing frustration for employees to have to enter so many "adjustments" when a call pushed you past your break/lunch etc.) ** Customer Satisfaction - How well you perform on customer surveys (there are some customers that can never be satisfied, management takes this into consideration and will remove a score that was not justified or if there was a legitimate error. ** Follow-on SLA - How you are meeting the service level agreement by responding to customers in a timely manner ** Quality - How you perform on your inbound calls and categorizing your tickets appropriately ** Ticket Closes - This metric is now adjusted for average ticket volume. It used to be a flat number and was not adjusted for actual volume until AFTER the end of the quarter. They have since changed the metric to reflect the average closes required based on the current average volume. This has tremendously helped with stress levels. For example, you might have been at 60% at the end of the qtr, only to be bumped up well past 100 after they adjusted for volume previously

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With the exception of the low salary, there are no real "cons" so to speak. Any I had initially are quickly being addressed. The salary is nothing to brag about (approx 15k lower than similar jobs). Granted they offset this a little with the benefits, expect a lower salary compared to other tech careers. They have mentioned they are doing another salary analysis, and it will be nice if changes are made. It's... unclear if there are any performance-based raises. As stated above, there is a LOT of work to be done. If you like to stay busy, you won't be bothered by this, but if you have issues with time management, you may struggle (even more so if you are remote) If you're brought on as a remote employee, you must be very self-disciplined. Not being able to run over to a co-worker for immediate assistance can be challenging, but if your creative and good at problem-solving, you will quickly overcome this. They are also implementing new programs to assist with this.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more upfront in the interview process about what to expect. The work volume and skill level is much more intense then I was initially led to believe and is not in-line with salaries found elsewhere. I did take a pay cut to accept this job for the perks offered, but for the amount and level of work being performed, the salary should be substantially more. Continue listening to your support analysts. They are... the team that interacts with your clients the most. If they are stressed, it will show to the customers. Consider a longer training program and ease new hires in by stretching out the goal ramp a bit longer. Ease up on the QA metrics - While I understand every metric we are judged on is important, there are times when following the requirements does not make sense and makes for an awkward experience for the customer and analyst supporting them. Recapping a quick how-to (when the customer is receiving an e-mail recap anyway and you walked them step by step through the process) feels unnecessary.

    Dérouler
    Bullhorn2019-08-09

    Réponse de Bullhorn

    August 13, 2019Chief People Officer

    We have been working hard - thank you for noticing.

  7. « Great Job- Horrible Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Analyst à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the unlimited PTO, I love the perks and benefits of the job!

    Inconvénients

    We are NOT paid enough for the amount of work we do. Even right now we’ve been extremely busy and taking over tickets for the London office and so many of us are overwhelmed. At this point, we have reached a pay/work inequity. The job is very complex. Even amazon pay $15 for their at home customer support agents and they aren’t doing anything near what we are doing. The truth is that I look for other jobs everyday... because I feel like I do way too much work for such little pay. Taking the unlimited pto can hurt your metrics because that time is not taken out for performance. Only one week per quarter. I feel so overworked right now and just need a damn break. I would feel much appreciated if we were actually paid fairly. Our competence level is nowhere near level 1. We are getting paid less than regular customer service positions in other companies. Support is the overworked backbone of this company. We keep your clients’ Software in order and we Keep them happy. Please consider the impact of Bullhorn without support and provide a better experience for your employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I did this interview because I remember Art saying in a meeting that he reads them. Well I am a current employee and although a lot of the issues in support have been addressed, we still feel overworked and underpaid. You all should really consider changing the aspects of the job descriptions, the requirements, the competency level, and the pay structure. Honestly, if I didn’t like the people and culture so much I... would have been left. Please please consider the aspects of the tier 1 support job and realize that this is a complex and complicated position in which the pay does not match appropriately. I understand the reasons for the high turnover rate. The duties of the ACTUAL job are far more advanced than what is initially believed.

    Dérouler
    Bullhorn2019-08-16
  8. « Great place to work -- always supported »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Bullhorn is a great company to work for with a great culture and a ton of really kind, hard working people who have always supported my efforts and ideas. The environment is extremely welcoming and there's never a dull moment in the office.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes people end up working on the same projects without others knowing about it which can be frustrating. I think this is due to how quickly Bullhorn has grown and it's not totally a con, but I think the company as a whole could work on real cross collaboration. They are good at promoting meeting with/getting to know others at the company, but teams don't always know who they can align with to get things done... better and time/efforts can be wasted.

    Dérouler
    Bullhorn2019-08-13
  9. Utile (1)

    « Feels like Home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein

    Avantages

    A strong culture filled with great people - some of the best I've met in my time in the working world. Employees seem to genuinely care about their jobs and role here. Frequent opportunity for career and financial growth. Lots of outings and fun experiences.

    Inconvénients

    While the core mission stays the same, tactics seem to change often and it can be difficult to keep up - though perhaps this is departmental.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Bullhorn2019-07-31
  10. Utile (2)

    « Deeply Committed to Employees and Customers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Bullhorn à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Amazing people and leaders who truly care about creating an incredible experience for customers and employees - Very strong corporate culture - Deep commitment to promoting from within - Strong, positive relationships with customers - True market leader, both in scale, growth and vision - Best technology in the industry by a very wide margin - Innovative, fast-paced culture - Surprisingly deep leadership... development programs for a 1000 person company - Great benefits and solid perks They will push you and you will learn a lot. It's a fast culture where you will get direct feedback that will help you grow and develop and you can rise up in the organization if you excel.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The organization grows quickly and sometimes leaders aren't able to keep pace with the growth, which can mean that the people in that org can sometimes suffer. Senior leadership is good about figuring that out and correcting, but it does make for a bumpy ride at times. The leadership style is very direct, from the top down. They tell people where they stand and mostly focus on what can be better. They definitely... praise people who do a good job, but they are don't join this company if you want to be treated with kid-gloves or you're used to a slower paced job where you can just collect a pay check. People don't work insane hours typically, but they do work really hard when they are working.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We are on the right track with Bullhorn One. This was long over due, but now that it's here, customers will love it. So now we have to execute. Don't take your eye off that ball.

    Bullhorn2019-07-12
295 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer