Avis de Graduate Engineer chez BuroHappold | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Graduate Engineer chez BuroHappold

Mis à jour le 14 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
99%
Recommandent à un ami
BuroHappold CEO Neil Squibbs (no image)
Neil Squibbs
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great social atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interesting projects, social environment, lots of sporting activities, flexible working hours

    Inconvénients

    Not the best salary, secondments are difficult to arrange

    BuroHappold2019-05-14

    Réponse de BuroHappold

    May 15, 2019Global Head of Inclusion, Diversity & Engagement

    Hi There, thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Really great to hear you're enjoying your work, the ability to work flexibly and the social activities on offer. Please do reach out to your Human Resources representative to discuss secondment opportunities. Difficulties can sometimes arise with situations out of our control such as visas but it is always worth exploring what is possible both in terms of location and when in your career to take one. Secondments are a great learning opportunity and very much encouraged. Feel free to get in touch if you want to learn more.

    Continuer à lire
  2. Utile (2)

    « Work experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Graduate Mechanical Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers, interesting and varied projects, great environment to learn new tools and skills

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, rush during deadlines

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2018-08-07
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great for the people, not so good on the corporate side »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Engineer à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company full of nuggets of brilliance within it's staff who will be truly passionate about their work. A chance to work on some interesting projects and a real opportunity to innovate if willing to do the brunt of the initial work in your own time.

    Inconvénients

    I have personally found some reticence to invest in bottom up innovation from upper management. Using new software has proven very difficult to get through IT.

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2017-07-30

    Réponse de BuroHappold

    August 4, 2017Manager

    Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We endeavour to be a company that is flexible and one which encourages our people to suggest fresh ideas. As we are a relatively small practice and not a conglomerate, we are not tied to endless structured procedures; we do believe this enables us to offer our people more opportunity to have their say and participate in driving new ideas at any level at any time. We recognise that fewer formal procedures can sometimes mean it takes time to implement new ideas, however we equally do not want to become a company that is bound by structure. We do appreciate your feedback and are looking at how we can improve our current approach to further facilitate bottom-up innovation. We hope you have a fulfilling career with us. The BuroHappold Team

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Structural engineering summer placement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Graduate Structural Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great amount of exposure throughout the placement. Good responsibility entrusted in you from the start. - Made me feel part of the team. Encouraging to see when you enter a new working environment. - Great reputation, and so projects you get the chance to work on are high quality.

    Inconvénients

    - Can't really think of any! Maybe that intern salary is a bit low, but the experience outweighs the wage at this stage of your career in my opinion.

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2016-04-04
  5. Utile (2)

    « mixed feelings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graduate Engineer à Varsovie
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez BuroHappold à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great, interesting projects, opportunity to learn, young, nice staff, good location of the office

    Inconvénients

    no work - life balance. working late hours, sometimes at weekends, salary too small for this amount of work

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2016-03-29

    Réponse de BuroHappold

    March 3, 2017HR team

    Hello Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed working on the projects and alongside your peers. We do believe our people make our practice who we are today and are constantly looking at new ways to provide further support and training so that individuals can continually grow and develop. We have recently invested in a new internal system to support project planning so that we can manage time as efficiently as possible. We wish you all the best for your future. The BuroHappold Team

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Good for experienced professionals bad for Starters »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Mechanical Engineer à Dubaï
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good environment for innovative thinking, good project exposure for experienced professionals, love for you, if you manage to save money for them.

    Inconvénients

    RUDE HR, MANAGEMENT CAN BE ROUGH !, usually experienced professionals tend to harsh but soften if you know some thing they don't know, last minute work which burdens the entire company, worst pay for a company of its size.

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2015-11-30

    Réponse de BuroHappold

    February 17, 2017HR team

    Hello Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to hear you thrived in the working environment; we do endeavour to create an atmosphere that fosters creativity and innovation. We do greatly value our junior employees and are developing further programmes to aid their development; we believe our people are our essence and so we strive to ensure we support them to reach their full potential. We hope you have an exciting career with us. The BuroHappold Team

    Continuer à lire
  7. « good brand, low opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Employé actuel - Graduate Civil Engineer à Varsovie

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    high profile investments friendly atmosphere (colleagues)

    Inconvénients

    slow career path non flexible working hours

    BuroHappold2015-11-19
  8. Utile (5)

    « Good project experience for young engineer. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Structural Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of projects being worked on, great variety in types of projects, opportunity to work on every phase of the project life cycle including analysis, design, and CA. Friendly office

    Inconvénients

    At times long work hours, fairly compensated though when long hours are required

    BuroHappold2014-08-10
  9. Utile (3)

    « A job well done »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BuroHappold à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great projects, amazing and inspired people. Excellent prospects for the future and a real can do attitude among staff. Investment into their staff happens on a daily basis.

    Inconvénients

    Maybe not a downside; but as a graduate a more defined training path would be really good to mould them into the right sort of engineers. People generally seem to be dissatisfied with the amount they are paid. People work very hard and are not always given the credit they deserve, often a new recruit is brought in to fill a role rather than looking to promote someone from within the business.

    Continuer à lire
    BuroHappold2014-01-18
9 avis trouvés