Avis sur Carbon Black | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Carbon Black

Mis à jour le 10 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Carbon Black CEO Patrick Morley
Patrick Morley
102 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Somewhat good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Carbon Black à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Snack bar and relatively good coffee plus soda machine

    Inconvénients

    No diversity to speak off.

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out the true meaning of diversity. It goes beyond empowering women.

    Carbon Black2019-10-10

    Réponse de Carbon Black

    October 21, 2019Carbon Black

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you weren't able to take advantage of some of our newer diversity initiatives during your time at Carbon Black. Although we started with women-focused efforts, we've been working on expanding to other areas to support all of our employees. We're proud of what we've accomplished these last few years and are excited about our new offerings in months to come. Best of luck in your new role!

    Réduire
  2. Utile (1)

    « Run away from joining the "security division" of the new VMWare »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive à Waltham, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    can't think of any - poorly run company sold for pennies on the dollar after years of mismanagement

    Inconvénients

    * Made sure only a few people (Executive Management) received any meaningful equity * Merger has been a mess * Managers and workers have been misled concerning bonuses and new healthcare plans * No one is getting paid(retention bonuses) for doing both their jobs and the integration work

    Conseils à la direction

    Retire and let the VMWare management team run the division - you have your money

    Carbon Black2019-10-08
  3. Utile (2)

    « Excellent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Site Reliability Engineer à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company has good culture. The people, for the most part, are excellent: kind, intelligent, hard working

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance suffers due to on-call.

    Carbon Black2019-08-23

    Réponse de Carbon Black

    August 30, 2019Carbon Black

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your dedication and commitment to Carbon Black, and are glad to hear you like the culture and the people. We pride ourselves on both of these and are always looking for ways to protect the culture and hire great people.

  4. Utile (1)

    « Healthy & Growing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Boulder, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My work/life balance is incredible and they have a rockstar group of managers.

    Inconvénients

    Internal processes can get in the way of moving fast.

    Carbon Black2019-08-23
  5. Utile (1)

    « Amazing CEO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative 

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein

    Avantages

    best CEO - very charismatic and transparent

    Inconvénients

    there is no 401k match

    Carbon Black2019-08-23
  6. Utile (1)

    « I love this place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Boulder, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love my coworkers, the culture, and location of the office. Products are not 'easy' to sell because it's a saturated market--but we have some of the best software in the endpoint industry, so we can compete...and win.

    Inconvénients

    Base salary for ISRs could be higher--it's below market value. That being said, you can still make a lot of money if successful and have the opportunity to get a higher base if you prove success.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being transparent

    Carbon Black2019-07-03

    Réponse de Carbon Black

    July 15, 2019Carbon Black

    Thanks so much for your review! We’re glad you’re having a positive experience at Carbon Black and hope you’re loving the new Boulder location. We’re excited to see how your team grows out there in the upcoming year, which will hopefully continue to enhance the great coworkers and culture you appreciate.

    Réduire
  7. Utile (1)

    « great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Tech Support Manager à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Have been at the company now over 2 years, very good transparent friendly execs, great culture, open communication, little politics, hot sector, good products, strong support of flexible working, very good helpful rockstar support team, caring management style, very pleased to have joined and not looked back.

    Inconvénients

    some US centricity which is being addressed as the company grows

    Conseils à la direction

    keep the great transparency and communication going

    Carbon Black2019-06-24
  8. « Good Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Boulder, CO

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good base pay and benefits

    Inconvénients

    can't think of any cons

    Carbon Black2019-06-25
  9. « Senior Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart People and cutting edge technology

    Inconvénients

    None at this current time

    Carbon Black2019-06-19
  10. « Great Opportunity to grow your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Carbon Black à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    growth, work-life balance, growing industry, a lot of change

    Inconvénients

    commute to waltham, traffic, a lot of change

    Carbon Black2019-06-18
127 avis trouvés