Avis de Consultant chez Catapult Systems | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Consultant chez Catapult Systems

Mis à jour le 21 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
83%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Catapult Systems CEO David Fuess
David Fuess
37 évaluations
  1. « Best place I have ever worked in my life (going on 60 years)! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Lead Consultant à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Open door policy all the way to the CEO. Remote work policy allows excellent work / life balance. Ability to earn a lot of money via generous monthly bonus! Excellent insurance benefits for family & spouse. Ability to learn something new every day and work with cutting edge Microsoft technologies. Feeling valued as an employee - I can't say enough about this. I know this sounds like a cheerleader, but I... just passed my 1 year anniversary and hope I can work here until I retire.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there is more work to be done than would be preferable in work / life balance, but you always have the ability to say "no" and turn off that valve.

    Conseils à la direction

    KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING! It works awesomely!

    Catapult Systems2019-10-21
  2. « Catapult is a wonderful place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Employee recognition; Great environment; Great insurance plan; Employees are kind and respectful;

    Inconvénients

    The only con is they split PTO into vacation and sick days, so you don't get many PTO days.

    Catapult Systems2019-09-16
  3. « Really great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Consultant à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome work flexibility and great work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as far as the cons go.

    Catapult Systems2019-08-13
  4. « Working at Catapult Systems at Austin »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very good work culture, values and work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Benefits could have been better

    Catapult Systems2019-08-02
  5. « Nowhere to go but up? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Managing Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Catapult Systems à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Small company, ample opportunity to have one-on-one interactions with management. Friendly employees and counterparts.

    Inconvénients

    Having been with Catapult for several years, I noticed a few things - Catapult Austin is the nexus for this company, much as Redmond is for Microsoft. If you don't happen to belong to that office, you don't experience the company in the same manner. From camaraderie to benefits, the focus was still on Austin, even when out-performed by other offices. In the other markets, a lot of the consulting work tended to... work with very small clients. Nothing wrong with that, but I worked with these type of clients on an individual basis prior to joining up - it's a shame that such talented personnel often get assigned to customers who often are disengaged (and sometimes abusive). Management didn't seem interested in this sort of feedback, while at the same time highly encouraging staff to rate Catapult as a "best place to work" with Texas Monthly.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    During my tenure, I saw talent grow, develop, then leave - while this happens in all companies, the sheer volume of high-end talent leaving was quite alarming. Aside from a few stalwart people who continue with the company regardless, ask (and then truly listen - a real problem from mid-management levels) how you might better engage and more importantly retain talent. My time there, I felt like I was in a holding... pattern, not truly growing.

    Dérouler
    Catapult Systems2019-06-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « Not for everyone, perfect for me »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging work, good pay, incredibly strong team mentality, managers allow autonomy without letting things go off the rails. Frequent and well-planned team building activities and events, and a culture that's cool enough to not feel corporate, but not so hipster-y that we all need mustache wax and scarves... ;)

    Inconvénients

    At times you're going to feel like you're alone against a client or a situation, and if you don't force yourself to reach out for help you will be. Oh, and the 401k match is a joke. I guess there has to be one hard negative!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing, shoot high, and encourage us to follow. Oh, and keep Catapult fun... there's no sense in making money hand-over-fist if you're doing it by selling your soul, and our soul is fun!

    Catapult Systems2018-11-19
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Lead Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture and benefits

    Inconvénients

    I have None worth mentioning here

    Catapult Systems2018-09-26
  8. « Good company to work at. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Managing Consultant à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Catapult Systems à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Catapult tends to allow you a certain amount of freedom so that you can manage your work.

    Inconvénients

    If you are new there tends to be a lot of micro-management and reporting that would be required.

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-evaluate business model. Changes from the last 3 years are having a negative affect on client retention. Client retention will be a greatly needed component of the business model in the future.

    Catapult Systems2018-01-12
  9. « All signs are positive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, fair pay, good people

    Inconvénients

    Lacks processes, hard to get out of your wheelhouse and become something more if you're good at what you know.

    Conseils à la direction

    I appreciate the focus on managing issues with clients before they get out of control. Keep doing that.

    Catapult Systems2017-10-31
  10. Utile (1)

    « Really good place to work if you're up for consulting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Lead Consultant à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Catapult Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * Each business unit has its own culture and some autonomy. So if there are things you want to change or negotiate, the local GM can make that happen. * Very strong focus on Cloud and delivering business value, good vision for the future. * Good career opportunities. I have advanced from Consultant, to Senior Consultant, to Senior Lead Consultant during my time at Catapult. On top of this I get recurring... training & development courses that is part of my Personal Development Plan. Microsoft certifications, and training material, are paid for. * Acquisition by Chinasoft has not affected our business unit at all. Still strong leadership and clear communication. This might be different in HQ. * None or very limited travel required. * 40-45h weeks is normal unless you want to keep climbing up that ladder and take on more responsibility.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * If you're having problems you have to reach out and get help. Don't expect to get anything for free, but also expect to get help when asked for. * Project Management culture has a long way to go. Some business units have very engaged PMs working with the consultants, while other business units have consultants that feels like "I don't need a PM" and that causes project delivery issues. * As with any... consulting gig, PTO days are sparse so negotiate to get the level you feel happy with. Management will definitely work with you to make you happy.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    * Assign Project Managers their real title. Don't call PMs "Senior Consultant" since that is just not true and confuses customers. * Incorporate lessons learned into delivery work. We're making the same mistake over and over again cross business units. * When a consultant is getting a new title or position, be clear about expectations in what tasks that has been added to the workload, and how many hours that... is expected.

    Dérouler
    Catapult Systems2017-04-26
61 avis trouvés