Avis sur Central Garden & Pet | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Central Garden & Pet

Mis à jour le 14 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

186 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Central Garden & Pet CEO George Roeth
George Roeth
53 évaluations
  1. « bets work environment in distribution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    this is a very positive friendly work environment. everyone appreciates each other and helps motivate the team, a true team.

    Inconvénients

    no cons that i can think of.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-14
  2. « Algona location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Order Selector à Algona, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work culture. Strong work ethic. Transparency has increased, so it feels like there isn't as much favortism as in the past.

    Inconvénients

    Communication between management and staff could use some improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please improve communication. Sometimes there is confusion amungst the employees.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-13
  3. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Brand Manager à Atlanta, GA

    J'ai travaillé chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Diverse culture with challenging workloads and opportunity to work in different areas of business.

    Inconvénients

    Limited growth opportunities due to the relatively smaller size of the organization.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-11

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the great review. Growth may be limited in smaller locations but with over 40 locations in the US, there are opportunities if people are willing to move.

  4. « Fast paced environment; enjoyable workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Demand Planner à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training was extensive and very helpful. Hiring process is well thought out and flexible. HR extremely helpful during hiring process and always has an open door. Better than average benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing significant as of yet

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-10

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Welcome to Central! Some jobs take a while to learn - sounds like you are figuring it out!

  5. « Good Company - lots of layers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great Hours and work life balance

    Inconvénients

    company is separated by pet and garden upper management not always engaged lots of work with not a lot of time to complete

    Conseils à la direction

    Overall a good company to work for

    Central Garden & Pet2019-09-04

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Yes, our company is made up of separate Garden and Pet businesses but we are all one team with a focus on doing the right thing.

  6. « Dedicated employees!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    At Central you're given interesting projects, stretch responsibilities and supportive management. We are a large company with a small/family company feel. Recent changes to our 401k matching contribution have been great! Our health insurance benefits are very competitive in terms of coverage and cost.

    Inconvénients

    There have been changes recently in some leadership positions, but I am confident our Board and executive leadership will keep us right on track with our short and long term goals!

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-23

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    September 11, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing from happy employees!!

  7. « Employer dedicated to their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Representative à Gibsonton, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Central Garden & Pet offers ample opportunities for growth and development along with promotional opportunities. This company is dedicated to its employees and pushes them to strive to be the best that they can be. Central Garden & Pet employees work collaboratively between different departments to make sure the company is reaching its greatest potential.

    Inconvénients

    There is always room for growth and development opportunities no matter where you go.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-16

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review!

  8. « Great Work / Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company is great for work life balance and generally a positive place to work.

    Inconvénients

    No overwhelming Cons. Little things that you find at most companies.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-15

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review - we think Central is pretty great too!

  9. Utile (1)

    « Best Job I've Had!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I always find it interesting how the anonymity of the internet seems to produce such negative stuff that is never representative of the whole. It's unfortunate that one or two disgruntled employees can make an entire place look bad. I absolutely LOVE it here. The management team are down to earth and caring human beings. I feel valued and appreciated for the work I do and I hope to stay here the rest of my... career!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company as a whole is very complex and segmented so it can be a bit difficult at times especially when trying to learn at the start - it can be a steep learning curve. But for people who like a challenge and always looking for ways to do things better, this is the place!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work and know that what you do matters to all of us!

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-01

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 1, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We truly strive to make Central a great place to work and really appreciate you taking the time to tell the Internet!

  10. « Great Progress and Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Receivable Specialist à Boise, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Central Garden & Pet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management is headed in the right direction! Have seen many positive results over the past year with suggestions made. I feel like we are being heard. Have really seen and felt a change for the better over the past few months.

    Inconvénients

    Would love to see some accounting functions brought into the Central Service Center to allow for further internal growth and promotion opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for all you do. I don’t believe you get the recognition you all deserve.

    Central Garden & Pet2019-08-04

    Réponse de Central Garden & Pet

    August 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your perception of Central and recognizing that we are continually working to improve the employee experience.

186 avis trouvés