Avis sur Centric Consulting | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Centric Consulting

Mis à jour le 19 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
80%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Centric Consulting CEO Dave Rosevelt
Dave Rosevelt
201 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Dream Company with a Superb work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Centric is an amazing firm. There's an unbelievable amount of freedom and the work culture is just perfect if you like to own up your work and possess decent technical knowledge. No other IT company in India can match the amount of flexibility you get here and the level of trust that Centric has on its employees. Coming from a big IT Consulting firm, I found Centric very comfortable. A fast-growing firm with 160 employees will certainly face all sorts of challenges and it will be impossible to keep everyone happy. However, higher management tries its best to listen to each and every employee. Manish, Brian, and Jason are great leaders having a vision for the future. It is always fun to interact with them and they are forever open and welcoming to questions. I request you to not pay heed to some negative reviews which might have arisen out of spite against a few individuals or vertical leads. Most of the vertical leads here are very friendly and understanding. Centric hosts frequent parties and there are festive celebrations that provide a great opportunity for new joiners to interact with the leadership and other employees. They have been able to acquire some great talent in every domain and most people here are technically sound in the technology they work on. Overall it has been an amazing experience working here and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone without a second thought. Centric is a place where you can choose to spend your entire career and retire comfortably.

    Inconvénients

    There's not enough uniformity across verticals. I have heard people whine about their manager being too strict when it comes to attending office whereas most other managers don't care if work from office or home as long as you meet client deliverables. Few people work remotely for months whereas some others are forced to work from office 3 days a week. I think the firm policy should be a bit more clearer and enforced uniformly for every individual irrespective of their team. This is just a meager issue and I didn't see any other con so far.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-17
  2. « One of the Best company I have ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am writing this review to express that I am truly impressed by the way Centric India is growing. Its less than a year I have joined centric and fall in love with its transparent work culture. It was really challenging for me to relocate from South to North India. I joined Centric and felt all the difference. Centric will start giving you suprise from the day one. Before joining the organization you get a suprise greeting card and flower bouquet from the HR team. I would like to thank HR Team for this. One of the best thing you will feel is transparency, working hour flexibility and reach out to big shots of Centric. *You will get a lot of flexible working hours. * Will get rid of daily office going culture but make sure deliverables are getting completed on time. *Flexible working hours, can login into system and can work anytime. Not compulsary to work 9 to 6PM kind of work culture. *Leads are very supportive and reachable. They are transparent and very helpful. They will listen to you and guide you as much as possible. I would like to thank Vasudha for all the guidance and road map. * You can discuss issues with Brian and Manish any time if you have any. For all this we are having OPEN Door Meeting every month. As a software developer in my past employer I have never get an opportunity to talk and discuss the issues with BU leaders but here I can. * People will listen to you here no matter how much experience you are having . You will get the platform to share your thoughts. * Centric hiring process is having a lot of filtration step and they really hire excellent minds from the industry. You will meet with a lot of techie guy with good industry experience. * If you are culture and fun loving people then centric is for you. You will feel the Indian culture and festivals in the office. Recently we have celebrated Deepawali, Durga pooja in the office and got a lot of goodies as a deewali gift. *Have you ever seen XBOX Gaming System in any MNC but if are a game lover centric is for you. * You will get used of party and fun. There is no cost cutting for the party on the name of fix budget like other companies does. * Last week only we had party with the US Folks and felt good to talk with Json and Matt. We had open discussion with them and shared our thoughts. They explained the growth Road map and goal of Centric Career wise you can grow here as much as you want and the vertical leads will support you. They will motivate you to go for certification on the latest technologies. Certification amount is reimbursable. So its your turn how much dedication you r having for certification. * Centric is having projects on really nice technology. So you can learn and grow here. Rest of the good thing you can experience after joining this organization. This is the company where you are learn, earn and can retire.

    Inconvénients

    dont have any cons to write as of now. Earlier we had a space issue which has already been shorted. We are having a big and beautiful office.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-19
  3. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Work life balance -No micro management -Good policies and benefits -Good Management -Learning environment

    Inconvénients

    cant think of any major challenge

    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  4. Utile (1)

    « Good culture and work-life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Very liberal company policies Work from home No rigid working hours Lateral career movements Open Culture

    Inconvénients

    Projects with new technologies can be introduced

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  5. « Reviews are True »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leadership 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    When you interview with Centric you almost don't believe that culture is as paramount as everyone says or the reviews here on GlassDoor. Joining the Centric team was not an easy decision for me to make, I was leaving a job that I enjoyed, with a team that I cared about. However, the opportunity to join a company that embraces "being human" and revolves around unmatched experiences for their clients and their employees was intriguing. I'm glad I made the decision to join the team, and I'm happy to report that everything I was told in my interview process and read online was highly accurate.

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing, and with that comes some pain, which is typical with any organization. I have been through similar types of experiences and can attest that Centric is managing towards the right kind of change. We are working to make improvements to our internal processes, which will help tremendously.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-10-17

    Réponse de Centric Consulting

    November 14, 2019National Partner

    So happy that you are having a great experience! Thanks for sharing and please keep open lines of communication so we can always have our fingers on the pulse of what is to come! Culture is and will remain at the core of what we do so that we are able to have unmatched experiences for our associates and clients! Jason Pohl

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (1)

    « The Organization Justifies Its Name ( Doesn't Care about Employees) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full Stack Developer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There's one, they provide decent packages, but that too comes with a price!!

    Inconvénients

    First of all, don't get fooled with the positive reviews and overall ratings, as they are from US employees. The organization truly justifies its name (Centric), doesn't care about the employees. Let's talk about the so-called flexi-time policy of the company. HR would boast about this policy, and may even suggest you to leave early in the starting one or two weeks, saying you can do WFH. But this is just a trap, in the coming days, you would be burdened with so much work, that you would be working for more than 9hrs a day. You would be asked to join in meetings at odd hours regularly, and the flexi-time policy and WFH will turn into work always from anywhere, no matter what. Secondly, there is zero IT support. You would be given a laptop on the first day, which you would have to set up on your own. Moreover, if you face any issues with the device in the coming days, you would have to deal with it on your own since there is no IT support team to help with this. This is just the beginning of the list, and it keeps ongoing. For eg., you are told not to log your extra working hours in the time-sheet (which you will be doing every day), this is the price you would have to pay for the package which will be offered to you. There is no process for the development cycle, you would be asked to deliver items in one day without any prior notifications about the release. - Poor management, no planning for the upcoming requirements. - Your personal life will become hell since there is no work-life balance. - Management always fail to take proper decisions in crucial situations. - No planning for long-term. If you are someone who doesn't care about personal life, can take calls with very short notice, please go ahead and join. For the efforts you would be required to put in, you can easily get a job with much higher package.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-15
  7. Utile (4)

    « Terrible place to work, No work life balance. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have not noticed any pros till now

    Inconvénients

    Need to work as slave. Management makes unrealistic decisions. Top management is pathetic they don't provide any kind of solution if you will raise your problems to them. Reverse back will try to dominate you. They only gives mental sickness to their team member whom they don't like. Even the senior management wont listen to you if you raise your concern regarding managers or other management. You should also focus on how many hours a person is streching on daily basis, not because he doesn't knows work, it's because everyday we get rush request in late evening. I would never recommend anyone for this company. So All the job seekers out there , Choose Wisely!

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-09

    Réponse de Centric Consulting

    November 14, 2019National Partner

    Wow ... I am so sorry that you are not happy here at Centric! I was just in India and would have loved to talk to you in person about things. We are only able to improve if people take the opportunity to raise issues and the 'open office hours' I held this past week would have been a perfect chance for you to help create change. I can only assist if people take the opportunity to try to help their current situation by making myself aware of your concerns. Please consider taking me up on this even now. I am available 24/7 to discuss anything ... either e-mail or call me! Seems unusual that you find no pro's of working at Centric ... even the most negative of reviews offer many pro's such as: work from home, annual out of town party, strong pay, paid overtime, good US clients, strong co-workers, new office space, culture where you don't need to work through a hierarchy to have discussions (i.e. my offer to talk directly with me) etc. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss your concerns and perhaps if you provide more detail we can enact change that will improve things for anyone else that may share your concerns. We need to be open and transparent in order to create positive change ... that starts with talking openly to me and others about concerns. Please consider contacting me via e-mail or phone so that we can discuss your concerns. Thanks, Jason Pohl - National Partner

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (3)

    « Poor Culture and bad management ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Gurgaon, Haryana

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Only Work from home and that to be limited to 3 days a week .

    Inconvénients

    - Non-Tech project manager who always fails to prove themselves in crucial situation against client and then look for weakest link in team to play blame game. - Incapability to manage big clients. - Senior resource from Aon always bully non-Aon resource in Team and take away their accomplishments. - expection are always higher non-Aon employee. - partiality in every things whether its work time or fun time.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-11-09

    Réponse de Centric Consulting

    November 14, 2019National Partner

    Very sorry that your experience has not been good ... however we are here to try to help you if you are willing to contact me. Only with your assistance to better understand your concerns will we ever be able to address things. I am glad your enjoying the ability to work from home as that is often cited as one of the best benefits. Hopefully you are also experiencing others that people often share as important to them such as: annual out of town party, higher than average compensation, paid overtime, great US clients, open culture, etc. as some of the reasons our associates in India say they love working at Centric. Regarding your concern about Aon resources, we are taking many actions to ensure opportunity exists for all regardless of where you came from prior. While I am unable to make specific comments to your concerns as I don't have enough detail, I can assure you we always try to place people in situations where they can be successful. It is NOT OK for anyone to try to bully other associates and would like to understand that situation better so that it can be dealt with. I was just in India and would have loved to have the opportunity to talk with you about your concerns during the 'open office hours' I held. Honestly anytime would have been totally fine! Please consider contacting me via phone or e-mail so we can have a confidential discussion about your concerns. Only with more details can we begin to help and perhaps you will find that we care about each person and their happiness with Centric as an employer! Thanks, Jason Pohl - National Partner

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (3)

    « Worst Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centric Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    No at all So far haven't noticed any pros

    Inconvénients

    Don't get fooled by the reviews here. Anyone joining please do not fall into trap of the positive reviews and overall rating as those are from US Employees. Worst company, I have never seen this type of company in my entire life which. mentally tortures you. If you want to spoil your carrier then please join this organization. No proper work-life balance. Worst management. It's quite possible that you will witness someone truly losing it there. Unless you enjoy that sort of thing, it's hard to believe that you would be happy at Centric. You might be asked to do something that compromises your ethics, if you have any. So don't work there if that's not your thing.

    Centric Consulting2019-11-09

    Réponse de Centric Consulting

    November 14, 2019National Partner

    Very sorry that your experience has not been good ... that is unfortunate, however we are here to try to help you if you are willing to contact me. Only with your assistance to better understand your concerns will we ever be able to address things. Its surprising that you have found no benefits of working at Centric. Almost all employee's site things like: work from home, annual out of town party, higher than average compensation, paid overtime, great US clients, open culture, etc. as some of the reasons our associates in India say they love working at Centric. I was just in India and would have loved to have the opportunity to talk with you about your concerns during the 'open office hours' I held. Honestly anytime would have been totally fine! Please consider contacting me via phone or e-mail so we can have a confidential discussion about your concerns. Only with more details can we begin to help and perhaps you will find that we care about each person and their happiness with Centric as an employer! Thanks, Jason Pohl - National Partner

    Continuer à lire
  10. « Not always the culture it claims »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centric Consulting à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Executive leadership, holiday parties, work life balance, vacation time

    Inconvénients

    Culture is very office/location specific. The push to grow is causing hiring decisions (and people decisions in general) that are killing the culture.

    Continuer à lire
    Centric Consulting2019-10-15
251 avis trouvés