Avis de Manager chez Centro | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Manager chez Centro

Mis à jour le Oct 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

23 avis trouvés

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Centro CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
18 évaluations
  1. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Manager 

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people and great leadership

    Inconvénients

    Adtech is a very competitive landscape, it is hard to stand out.

    Centro2019-10-11
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great place for Career Growth - if you're up for the challenge! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Services Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Echoing what has been said before of the overall amazing culture. Great chemistry across the teams that service our clients and a company that definitely values the people behind the levers. But something important to note is the overall career growth and skillset Centro arms its employees with. Given the varying clients, verticals, strategies and objectives, no day looks the same and no day comes without learning... something new. Centro is exceptional at keeping people on their toes and challenges from both a work and personal growth perspective to be a better version of yourself every day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Each office does great work, communication across the regions could use some improvement.

    Centro2019-09-23
  3. Utile (5)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Centro does a great job bringing in talented, intelligent and caring people. We have an incredible company culture that truly embodies it's core values and encourages personal growth for all employees. They offer ongoing training for all levels and help you create a career plan specialized with your manager. Unlimited FTO, Ferris Bueller days, Save the World days, etc. etc. Also offer yoga classes and guided... meditation multiple times a week.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No dogs in the office! :(

    Centro2019-01-10
  4. Utile (3)

    « Great Company, Great Culture, Great Place to Learn and Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of encouragement to learn and grow on the job. Unfortunately, it's so hard to get in now that I'm not sure that they're even hiring anyone who'd need to learn on the job. Great people. I personally had wonderful managers.

    Inconvénients

    U.S. based offices could use a lot more ethnic diversity. I had a lot of friends interview without much explanation as to why they did not move forward in the process. Some of the sales leadership comes off a little sleazy.

    Centro2019-01-22
  5. Utile (2)

    « Centro is an incredible place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people. They are second to none. I have been able to grow so much professionally and personally from the amazing individuals who work across all our offices. We have amazing benefits, compensation AND lots of snacks ;)

    Inconvénients

    There is truly nothing that I have to complain about, sure I could complain about how many emails are sitting in my inbox but in terms of the company... I am extremely happy to be here!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue being open and sharing with the organization. I have never really felt "blocked out" by our management and executive teams since they have been very open about the company, issues and changes coming down the pipe.

    Centro2018-03-02
  6. Utile (4)

    « Best Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    This is a company that truly cares about people and wants the best culture. The work can also be exciting with new technologies and new clients. There is growth opportunity for hard working people. I've seen people grow their careers at Centro.

    Inconvénients

    Tolerates poor performance with some employees longer than necessary.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating and over communicating the company vision and mission. Keep pushing to be the best place to work in the industry.

    Centro2017-09-19
  7. Utile (2)

    « Excellent Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Campaign Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, benefits and perks. Opportunities to give back in your local community. Management committed to improving the industry as a whole and growing employees along the way. Dedication to continuous innovation.

    Inconvénients

    Workload expectations sometimes unrealistic. Open work-space is distracting and lowers productivity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider cutting back on arbitrary perks and adding staff.

    Centro2017-06-09
  8. Utile (5)

    « Centro is a Superb Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Centro à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Centro sets itself apart by it's dedication and focus to the goals it sets, both departmentally and company-wide. I feel I get to work on something that is innovative and challenging at a place where the people working on it really care. There is ample access to Leadership - they are present physically and mentally, and their enthusiasm and openness emanates throughout the company. I feel I am treated with... respect, yet expectations are clearly very high. I am free to do my job in the most effective way I'd like, and am expected to show results. The office is amazing. It's a comfortable place to work, with space for people who like to be in the middle of the action and those who prefer quiet space to think.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Expectations are high and there is an aggressive, startup-like mindset around the work being done, so it is not an environment for those looking to fit into a nicely-defined role that won't change much over time.

    Centro2017-01-20
  9. Utile (20)

    « The Walmart of AdTech »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director, Client Development Management à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Centro strives to create a healthy culture where there is a healthy work life balance, with clean, cutting edge working environments and a kitchen stocked full of snacks. Also, if you make it long enough, there is a 4 week sabbatical you can take after 4 years. Pretty sweet. Also, with unlimited vacation you can take off as much as you want to get a jump on Hampton's traffic or whatever.

    Inconvénients

    To work there as a young person, you learn a lot about digital advertising and you get exposed to almost everything across the digital landscape, so this is a great breeding ground for your career, but ultimately, Centro is the Walmart of digital advertising. Too often clients expect results, analysis, projects, or even rates that are out of scope or might take a little extra time and it becomes holy hell! Why? ... People are overworked and assume too many projects so any real strategy or thoughtful work gets eliminated. Working at Centro is like working on an assembly line. Repeat and move on and repeat. Just like ground hog day. For advertisers and agencies who are stranded, in a pinch and can't find anyone to do the job, Centro will ride in on a white horse and solve your problems, just like when you forget underwear on a business trip, you run to the local Walmart in an emergency. That would be how I'd recommend someone use Centro, only in an emergency.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Decide what you want to be and go for it. You are neither ad tech, nor a digital agency. You are a managed service business that does average at best work and as a result, clients move on as quickly as they can.

    Centro2017-01-09
  10. Utile (6)

    « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Account Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Centro à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, People, Perks and Sabattical!

    Inconvénients

    Low Pay, work life balance in Account Management

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase pay scale

    Centro2016-09-14
23 avis trouvés