Avis sur Cepheid | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cepheid

Mis à jour le nov. 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
47%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
Cepheid CEO Warren Kocmond
Warren Kocmond
27 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein

    Avantages

    employees get to wear several hats, interact with other departments more often and are afforded a 360-degree view of company-wide operations

    Inconvénients

    less opportunity for growth and promotion, schedules, dampened morale. more devotion to bureaucracy than employee output or well-being. needs work.

    Conseils à la direction

    It's the talent that you hire that play an integral role in the company's success. Nurture the talent (fairly across the board) and you won't have to watch the numbers so closely.

    Cepheid2018-05-30
  2. Utile (7)

    « Toxic work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cepheid is now a Danaher operating company

    Inconvénients

    Managers operate based on favoritism instead of holding their directs accountable for achieving results. There are no consequences for those who do not behave in a professional manner, impacting the effectiveness of the rest of the team and undermining their trust with peers.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is critical for the success of the company for HR to drive accountability, model strong collaboration, thereby engendering trust within the company. Continue to focus on becoming more data driven and process centric to consistently deliver on strategic and tactical business objectives.

    Cepheid2018-04-17
  3. « I have very nice coworkers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Quality Control Analyst à Solna, Stockholm
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good management, nice coworkers, big company and you meet many new faces everyday!

    Inconvénients

    Bad salary development, however the friendly environment make it good anyway.

    Cepheid2018-02-15
  4. Utile (15)

    « Danaher business model is "Profits Before People" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sunnyvale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very few Pros! I like all of the Cepheid employees I worked with prior to the acquisition. The technology is fantastic and cutting edge.

    Inconvénients

    Bad Culture: Prior to the Danaher acquisition, although Cepheid had its cultural and operational problems, it was still a fun place to work. People were friendly, willing to cooperate and assist improvement efforts. Employees had time for employee sponsored welfare activities like Halloween Pot Luck Parties, as one example. Today, no one has time for anything but trying to get their outrageous workloads accomplished... and meet the Danaher visual metrics goals established and publicly posted in the effort to shame you for being behind in your goal; the public posting is what they call the "Danaher Way". The culture is more like Gestapo propaganda! Don't consider working there! Rhetoric and deceit (management does not walk their talk): The management and Danaher corporation say one thing and do quite another. They spout rhetoric like "Go to Gemba" to make sure you know what is going on in your area which is essentially the age old method of "management by walking around". Yet you never see top executives anywhere asking how things are going; listening to floor employee concerns; taking notes; spearheading action. The only time I see my departments executive is when that person holds a staff meeting to spout even more rhetoric (i.e., propaganda). I love to watch the blank stares of the employees during these meetings. No one cares to hear it yet again. Management is not employee friendly ad fat with hubrus: Prior to Danaher, my direct manager was genuinely concerned about our careers, work-life balance and general well-being and listened to our ideas taken from our experience. Senior management in the past was not. Senior management had always and still does sit in their ivory tower; never saying hello to lower level grunt staff or even walking around to be seen. When my manager was replaced with a Danaher goon, all that direct-line humanitarianism was gone. The new Danaher management is myopically focused on cost reduction at the expense of people. "Work More With Less" and "Profits Before People" should be the slogans they post on placards in the hallways along with their posters that say "Just Do It". What the heck do they think that slogan that says to their staff? In addition, many of the new management do not want to hear what you have to say because the "Danaher Way" is the only way, so get out of the way.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a clue that you have purchased a company in the Bay Area and here people expect far more than what you are currently delivering. This is a highly educated area with many job opportunities. You are going to lose good people often and you may never make your goal of the retention of >95% of valuable staff. And because the technology is so cutting edge and complicated, with each old-timer you do lose, going... with them is a lot of valuable tribal knowledge.

    Dérouler
    Cepheid2018-03-03
  5. Utile (5)

    « Disappointing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Sunnyvale, CA
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Mostly good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Very good old boys management

    Cepheid2018-02-05
  6. Utile (1)

    « sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à

    Avantages

    Helping patients lives/good for humanity

    Inconvénients

    Trust lacking with management

    Cepheid2018-03-05
  7. Utile (3)

    « Cepheid headquarters »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Santa Clara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours. Great team and manager. Tons of development opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Workload increased without the proper infrastructure to support the growing company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the employees who are in the trenches performing the day-to-day tasks. Cepheid is going to lose good employees by thinking they can put more work on their shoulders in an effort to meet Danaher’s financial expectations.

    Cepheid2018-01-11
  8. Utile (8)

    « Do Not Recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sunnyvale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are no pros for this company.

    Inconvénients

    No accountability for upper management. Hard work is not rewarded. Proper compensation will not be given unless you're at a Director level or higher.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within and follow through with raises and proper compensation.

    Cepheid2018-01-10
  9. Utile (3)

    « Overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Buyer/Planner à Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good vertical team work environment

    Inconvénients

    first level management lacks of qualified education

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a vision for company goals

    Cepheid2017-12-21
  10. Utile (1)

    « culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein

    Avantages

    The culture is okay. They are slowly making changes and adding more programs for us.

    Inconvénients

    compensation is on the low side

    Cepheid2017-12-07
135 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer