Avis sur Cepheid | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cepheid

Mis à jour le 14 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

126 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
56%
Approuvent le PDG
Cepheid CEO Warren Kocmond
Warren Kocmond
23 évaluations
  1. Utile (6)

    "Do Not Recommend"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sunnyvale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are no pros for this company.

    Inconvénients

    No accountability for upper management. Hard work is not rewarded. Proper compensation will not be given unless you're at a Director level or higher.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within and follow through with raises and proper compensation.

    Cepheid2018-01-10
  2. Utile (1)

    "culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein

    Avantages

    The culture is okay. They are slowly making changes and adding more programs for us.

    Inconvénients

    compensation is on the low side

    Cepheid2017-12-07
  3. Utile (5)

    "Company Gone WIld"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Sunnyvale, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great product that has a lot of room to grow. People in Operations are awesome to work with specially Director of mfg and the entire product transfer team

    Inconvénients

    Engineering both automation and component have no depth and knowledge. Politics has become the DNA of the company. No new technologies are being investigated. In production we face the same problems and no attention is paid. Have these big events when Sr staff shows up for a week but then it is back to normal. Pay raises are going to be limited to favoritism. Bonus not expecting one this year

    Conseils à la direction

    Politics has role in the company but should not be a DNA of the company. If 2 senior leaders cannot sit in a room and agree please do not get your employees into the mess. Also please decide if we are a CMO or an OEM. Seems like we are a CMO. With the recent promotions and plans innovation and product development are secondary . Cepheid used to be a power house of doing the unthinkable. Please get some one in the leadership...

    Dérouler
    Cepheid2017-11-13
  4. Utile (3)

    "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great product, great tech team

    Inconvénients

    unethical unprofessional manager created toxic work envirnonment

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire/Promote ethical fair managers

    Cepheid2017-10-19
  5. Utile (12)

    "Silicon Valley Culture of Innovation and misogyny"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Clara, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great scientific leadership with Dr. Persing and many others. The culture is focused on execution and the product is well liked by customers.

    Inconvénients

    There is a pretty obvious bias against women. For example, in 2016 there was almost 100% turnover in Marketing. 3 men were hired in at Sr. Director level and 2 women hired in at Director level. For the 3 plus years at Cepheid there was a clear pattern of men getting promoted over more qualified women.

    Cepheid2017-10-12
  6. "overall good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à

      Avantages

      The work done by this company really makes an impact, and it's clear that the company is very committed to continuously improving its products and systems.

      Inconvénients

      Feels a little lacking in culture.

      Cepheid2017-09-25
    • "Castle of Sand"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great technology Integrated product menu Huge growth

      Inconvénients

      Management is in transition phase due to acquisition No clear priorities Lack of focus and direction Operations lacking systems able to keep up with expansion and growth

      Conseils à la direction

      Look at content before KPIs Establish realistic priorities Compensate current talent fairly

      Cepheid2017-10-08
    • Utile (4)

      "Go-nowhere job"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Technical Writer à Sunnyvale, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Cepheid à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Some of the people are likable. Management can be flexible at times. Great benefits.

      Inconvénients

      The employees at this company tend to be real cliquey. No potential for any type of career advancement. Poor mentorship for professional development. Management is petty and only cares about employees performing trivial aspects of job. The company is filled with a bunch of average/mediocre people who think of themselves as real hotshots.

      Conseils à la direction

      Pay attention to the substance of the work being performed by employees, and recognize talent and hard work.

      Cepheid2017-10-23
    • Utile (3)

      "Great Company!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      I've been with Cepheid less than a year, but thus far I love it. The work that's being done at this company truly makes a difference in healthcare around the world. I am surrounded by really brilliant people and that's inspiring. They are committed far more to continual innovation than to lining people's pockets. Even though the company has been around for a long time, there's a lot of new changes happening and so...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      The combination of quick growth and integrating with a parent company can make it hard for a company to find and develop it's "culture" or it's rhythm. There are a lot of things we're all figuring out as we go, but I think once we get there it will be great!

      Conseils à la direction

      Interact with your teams all the way down to the entry-level. That will help keep everyone on board!

      Cepheid2017-08-16
    • Utile (1)

      "QC analyst"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Cepheid à temps plein

      Avantages

      Pretty flexible schedule. decent benefit. Not much of work life balance. Not much of company events

      Inconvénients

      Low salary. Not much of resources. Low turn over rate. No down level communication.

      Cepheid2017-08-16
    126 avis trouvés