Avis sur Charles River Associates | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Charles River Associates

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

226 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
94%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Charles River Associates CEO Paul Maleh
Paul Maleh
122 évaluations
  1. « Job review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein

    Avantages

    Possibility to gain a lot of experience quickly. Ability to get client exposure at a relatively junior level. Good pay.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of long term opportunities to develop business Poor people management in some offices

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest more in senior people with leadership and communication skills. Provide more visibility on long term career development.

    Charles River Associates2016-08-02
  2. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Diversity and good learning opportunities

    Inconvénients

    don't really have many problems

    Charles River Associates2019-09-12
  3. « I like CRA so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Consulting Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    CRA's benefits package is good, and they care about employee satisfaction and development. CRA also has fantastic immigration support should you ever need it.

    Inconvénients

    The interview process may be longer if you are an off-cycle hire. It took me more than 8 months to go through the whole process. Nonetheless, HR checked in with me regularly.

    Charles River Associates2019-08-12
  4. « Challenging & rewarding, but not for the faint hearted »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Flexible working (hours and ability to work from home) - Challenging and rewarding work - Dedication to employees' professional development - Great benefits package (including gym, health package and lots of free food!) - Friendly colleagues - Lots of group socials

    Inconvénients

    - Long working hours at times, which can be stressful - I have had to cancel on personal plans in the past because of work. - A little male-dominated, but there are some great female leaders

    Conseils à la direction

    - Encourage diversity outside of the same Oxbridge crowd - Better recognition for staff who go the extra mile

    Charles River Associates2019-06-25
  5. « Great people to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The office culture is the best reason to work here. You have the opportunity to work on a diverse range of projects and have the chance to travel.

    Inconvénients

    There can be unpredictable hours occasionally

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more freedom of choice for staffing

    Charles River Associates2019-06-25
  6. « Interesting work and good culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Life Sciences Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work is interesting and engaging; juniors are given high levels of responsibility early on and good training; good team environment; good social culture among colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Occasionally long and unpredictable hours

    Charles River Associates2019-06-25
  7. « Excellent place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Princeton, NJ
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles River Associates à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great bosses and colleagues. The projects were very interesting at the time.

    Inconvénients

    Well, when the work ballooned we could not hire enough associates as quickly as we needed. But the problem was solved.

    Charles River Associates2019-06-05
  8. « associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein

    Avantages

    colleagues are very nice

    Inconvénients

    office is a little bit far away

    Charles River Associates2019-06-04
  9. « CRA is a great place to learn and to grow in a supportive collegial environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles River Associates à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Projects are exciting and diverse, ranging from small to large pharma. The work is fast paced and dynamic. Colleagues are smart and motivated and willing to share their knowledge. The Practice operates as an apprenticeship model so your colleagues teach you what you need to do and information is constantly circulating. We also have specialized training that you receive to learn about consulting and certain more... specialized skills.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As a Senior Associate, the apprenticeship model can work a bit against you on the project management aspect. You have to learn a lot of the administrative components on your own and bug senior people to teach you the best way to manage this aspect. Also since we have a multi-project model it can make it a little complicated to take vacation time, you can't always plan in advance.

    Charles River Associates2019-06-14
  10. « Analyst intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Munich, Bavière
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles River Associates à temps plein

    Avantages

    -The team is great and the focus is not only on getting the job done but also on getting you to develop new skills and knowledge -Constructive feedback- There is a mentorship culture in the office ! It is great if you count with someone that is willing to help you grow professionally and is capable to clarify questions so that you understand everything and stay motivated to find out more -I was positively... surprised with the fact that all senior members were approachable and willing to listen to you and share their insights -You really get to know how to communicate the value of a product, from wording to presentation -Sweet, savory and healthy snacks are available for all the team members

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -Nothing that I can think of at the moment

    Charles River Associates2019-05-21
226 avis trouvés