Avis sur Charles Schwab | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Charles Schwab

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2197 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Charles Schwab CEO Walt Bettinger II
Walt Bettinger II
1287 évaluations
  1. "Great work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles Schwab à

    Avantages

    Professional growth is strongly encouraged

    Inconvénients

    Change is sometimes slow due to long tenured staff

    Charles Schwab2019-07-16
  2. "Great place for learning"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Registered Representative à Lone Tree, CO
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I was able to develop a very broad base of financial planning knowledge. Wonderful career development potential.

    Inconvénients

    Highly regimented day. Dealing with call center clients can be very challenging.

    Charles Schwab2019-07-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Customer focused. They really care about their customers which in turn creates long term happy customers.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is mid range and could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more

    Charles Schwab2019-07-12
  4. "Great place to learn and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Internship à Lonetree, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A very great work environment for a college student Interns are given a lot of opportunities to shadow current employees and learn from them

    Inconvénients

    I only wish I could have had the opportunity to rotate to different departments and work with them

    Charles Schwab2019-07-05
  5. "Charles Schwab"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Income opportunity and work environment

    Inconvénients

    Market swings and client nerves

    Charles Schwab2019-07-04
  6. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager à Lone Tree, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles Schwab à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture of innovation and giving back to the community

    Inconvénients

    Old time off policy and old flex work policy

    Charles Schwab2019-07-02
  7. "Great firm"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - V P Sales à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Well looked after - everyone is engaged and has the best of intentions

    Inconvénients

    Dispersed teams, need more social events

    Charles Schwab2019-07-02
  8. Utile (1)

    "Solid company and great colleagues"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles Schwab à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Very inclusive, focused on diversity, with great compensation for strong performing leaders (bonus, stock and options). Other ways to maximize earning potential like Employee stock purchase, etc. Large facilities have lots of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    Very slow to change. Everything needs a committee and seems to lose sight of what it’s good at.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop building technology... be good at custody specialization and create services for tech companies that know how to build. Look within for how to improve our service model. We don’t need a company like Makenzie to tell us how to provide good service. All those answers were already within the walls. Finally, we’ll done is always bette than well said. Stop placing those with opinions over those that can actually...

    Dérouler
    Charles Schwab2019-06-29
  9. "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Charles Schwab à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, you really feel like you’re contributing positively and have an impact.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it takes a long time to make things happen due the regulatory environment.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-30
  10. "Rewarding experience with a lot of opportunity for growth"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Oracle Database Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charles Schwab à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very skilled team of creative people who collaborate and innovate to deliver leading edge technical solutions.

    Inconvénients

    While San Francisco is retaining some technical jobs, most have moved out of SF.

    Charles Schwab2019-06-30
2197 avis trouvés