Avis sur Charterhouse Partnership | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Charterhouse Partnership

Mis à jour le Sep 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

121 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. Utile (2)

    « Good Experience with Challenges »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture is very focused on delivery and from the first interview you are told how difficult the market is and that you will be pushed. The push is definitely there from day one but the push is to make you a better consultant, you will learn about the market, visas, client retention, etc. The Senior Management are all billers and the business allows people to be entrusted to run their desks as a business, which... is good if you are entrepreneurial. Incentives and the other consultants are good.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The market is incredibly tough and recruitment is an industry with unique challenges, at the end of the day you are selling something that is intangible and sometimes things are completely out of your control. You have to make sure you are strapped in for what can sometimes be a roller coaster ride and be prepared for a very unstable market.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-09-08
  2. « A positive house »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiter à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great office site and central location. A working culture that tries it's best to support, motivate and recognise the effort despite the on-going challenge of the market. A brand that can open doors and with whom candidates want to work with. A business that now spans search & selection, labour solutions & outsourcing and a RPO service A solid core of experienced Recruiters with a vested-interested to... deliver.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The business can rely on repeat or legacy business. As an SME, the pressure can be high but people generally acknowledge the open culture and the need to contribute with billings. Consultants whom aren't motivated or capable won't last long as the spotlight will be upon them. Activity can be sporadic at times but overlooked if the results are forthcoming. Targets don't always reflect the conditions of the... markets as not everyone can deliver high numbers all the time.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay energised!

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-09-21
  3. Utile (6)

    « Fantastic business! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Dubaï
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Best business in the UAE. Well established, high performing, collaborative agency. MD is extremely supportive and it saddens me that certain individuals have launched what can only be described as an unprovoked attack on one of the nicest bosses I have ever worked for. Non KPI focussed, this business is all about relationships with long standing clients. If you are looking to join an agency where it's 'party, party..., party' then go elsewhere - too many recruiters go to Dubai for the party lifestyle. This is a professional business!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I think the culture is sometimes too relaxed? Sometimes people take advantage of that but it's also a positive if you are someone who responds well to autonomy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing! Those who really know Charterhouse know you won't find a better business to join in Dubai.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-07-17

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    August 7, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased to see you are in the right place, it is always great to have people who enjoy their roles! I hope it continues to go well and feel free to ask for any support you may need.

  4. Utile (5)

    « Supportive company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à

    Avantages

    I left the business for personal reasons and I will say I am very upset to read a number of very disturbing posts attacking the business and the MD. Charterhouse, the MD and senior management are all extremely supportive and they want everyone to succeed and do well. No business is perfect and the people writing these posts must be upset about being let go due to not hitting their targets and KPI’s. Recruitment is a... sales driven role and if you don’t achieve what is required as per your signed contract you will not stay in this role, or any other sales role. I ask those who are making negative and incorrect comments, is recruitment or a sales role the the job for you..? Bonus: the company gives Easter and Christmas off and the entire business closes down during these holidays which are very rare in Dubai!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I personally don’t have many negative thoughts on the business. I was well treated as an employee and felt I was supported. If I’m going to say anything it would be great to have some BD session times as an entire business. BD is very hard to do by yourself so having everyone do at the same time would help with moral.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for everything and don’t listen to negative reviews.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-07-19

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    August 8, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your review of the business and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time with the business. I hope your personal situation has been resolved and your enjoying your next chapter.

  5. Utile (4)

    « Definitely a company to consider. Will surely teach you a lot. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à

    Avantages

    Great dynamics between the team, The MD is quite involved in the business and is around to help everyone. Every consultant is given equal and fair opportunity to build their desk and perform. There are a lot of small competitions every now and then to lift spirits and cut people some slack in this tiring market.

    Inconvénients

    No place is perfect. Same goes for here. It's not yet a meritocratic environment. Trust and transparency is expected but not reciprocated.

    Conseils à la direction

    You know how best to run the business, no doubt about it. But just look back at the things that did go wrong and learn from them.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-07-17

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    July 18, 2019Managing Director

    Feedback is important to the business and to myself, we are not a perfect business nor would we profess to be, however we do try and ensure everyone is supported and in what you quite rightly say is a "tiring"/challenging market we want to see everyone succeed. As a business and personally, we always try and review what works and what doesn't, you have to look back to look forward. We wish you success in the future and thank you for your review.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (2)

    « Watch that kick on the way out! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice views, colleagues and decent reputation with clients and candidates

    Inconvénients

    From middle management right to the owner, watch your back, keep your eyes on the number of hands in your pocket and start learning your legal and employee rights before leaving this company, they think they own you and once you leave really don't care how you support yourself. Make sure you are planning a career change if you ever decide to leave.

    Conseils à la direction

    It's time to stop bullying people when they leave and start addressing how to keep your staff. How you treat your ex-employees has become the most damaging and costly risk to your business model by a long shot. Every manager who has used the CHM fear tactics you guys are so well known for in the industry should truly be ashamed of yourselves. It's a scar on the company's reputation and every manager who engages in... it.

    Dérouler
    Charterhouse Partnership2019-06-18
  7. Utile (2)

    « The worst company I have ever worked for! Stay clear »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I received 2 weeks accommodation in a hotel and flight tickets paid for to relocate. Made a good friendship group through Charterhouse. Who majority have now left. Hires good consultants but unfortunately all leave after a year.

    Inconvénients

    Where to start, this is by far the worst company I have ever worked for! The MD’s management style is horrendous and is an absolute bully! She likes everyone for the first 6 months and after this it all starts to change. She will humiliate people in front of the whole office, reject annual leave so all you do is work work work. The recruitment industry is very tough here even when targets are met you are made to... feel like you can never do enough and your job is constantly on the line which isn’t a good feeling when you are an expat. She is a gossip queen, plays staff off one another. You will only succeed here if you play the game with her. She will also ask current employees to rate the company on glassdoor only reason the rating is okay!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop being such a bully, try and retain your staff for longer than a year and improve your reputation in the market as it’s horrific!

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-07-10

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    July 11, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the majority of your review is factual incorrect and reads like so many negative reviews on Glassdoor. Charterhouse Middle East do not actively contribute to the Glassdoor website, we do not encourage our staff to write positive reviews nor do we post roles on Glassdoor, roles that are posted on Glassdoor are aggregated. Your review is a personal attack rather than a review of the business.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (6)

    « Do not accept a job here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Dubaï
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They move you to Dubai

    Inconvénients

    -I ignored these reviews before I moved and despite being warning about the high turn over rate! Look at how many people leave within the first year on LinkedIn - they get fired! Haha -MD that plays mind games with you, is unsupportive and brings you down. When she doesn’t feel like she’s not affecting you she will go as far to rip into your personality. -“Fearful” and quiet office environment- everyone is too... scared to speak and you could hear a pin drop - shocking place to do BD. -Everyone in the office hates it and moans about the snakey environment at every opportunity. -Honestly, it was just a very strange and unenjoyable experience. Just ask anyone in Dubai what their thoughts are: Charterhouse and the MD have a shocking reputation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I can’t understand why you don’t try to treat your employees better and retain them. Isn’t it in your best interest? Very strange.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-07-06

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    July 18, 2019Managing Director

    Recruitment, which is a sales career, requires dedication, resilience, and drive. Since sales environments can be inhospitable for anyone who does not possess the drive to succeed, relocating to the Middle East, where the market has distinct challenges is not for everyone. When a consultant does not work out, it has a financial impact (so it should), so we do want to see everyone succeed, for them and for ourselves, however the reality is not everyone has what it takes to succeed like any sales role. During the interview process, we do advise anyone who joins our business the amount of drive required to be successful within our environment and in the Middle East. Whilst we are not a business with strict KPIs, we are a business that does want to earn revenue as does any business, therefore we do ensure that activity is to the levels required to be successful. Regarding Business Development, every coverage area of our business handles BD and certain aspects of the recruitment process in a different manner, what works for the Sales Division may not work for Legal Private Practice, we prefer to give consultants autonomy in how they go about achieving their targets, if you are looking for a call centre environment that is not our business. Employees are held accountable to results, not hours in the office or on the phone. It is unfortunate that you feel you were not supported by the Management, we do try to provide support to our staff, not only from the MD but also from our HR Operations Manager. Hopefully you have secured a new role in Dubai.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (3)

    « Never accept a job here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Dubaï
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    3/5 people you meet in Dubai, have worked at Charterhouse. The turnover is incredibly high so you have a lot in common with most of the Dubai population, it's a great conversation starter. I particularly enjoyed the team meetings when the MD brings the office to a complete standstill to rant at someone and humiliate them. It was embarrassing, for her. They hire good people it’s just a shame they have no idea... how to retain them. They relocate you to Dubai. That’s honestly the only positive.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Charterhouse have the worst reputation in the market, which is why they can only attract talent from the UK as no one in the region would ever work there. I ignored the reviews before moving here and I really wish I didn’t. It’s taken me a year to escape the place and I jumped for joy on my way out! Dubai is a slow market and due to this, the MD is ruthless. Even consultants that have billed that month can be... fired without any notice, it all depends if you want to befriend the MD and play her awful games. My advice would be not to. She makes out she cares about her staff but I’ve never known a boss to be so fake, rude and manipulative. There is more atmosphere in a morgue than there is in that office. The sales floor is silent. If you are used to a busy environment where you speak to your colleagues and celebrate success, this place isn’t for you. Be prepared to do BD calls in silence. They will tell you throughout the interview process it’s not a KPI driven business, but it is. The pipeline meeting at the start of the week only demotivates you and the MD takes it as an opportunity to attack her staff or slate other competitors. She says she doesn’t speak badly of other agencies in the same sentence however that’s her only chat, it’s so boring.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The staff turnaround seriously needs to be looked at. Having over 20 people start and finish in one year is nothing to be proud of. Reputation is everything!

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-03-03

    Réponse de Charterhouse Partnership

    March 9, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the majority of your review is factually inaccurate and reads like many defamatory reviews across the recruitment industry. Recruitment is never easy and a difficult market requires a more consultative approach less boiler room sales, therefore not everyone is suited to this market. Hopefully you have found a role that suits your skill set and is a better cultural fit.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (7)

    « Steer Clear »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Charterhouse Partnership à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good comms plan, good salary.

    Inconvénients

    CEO is highly unprofessional and acts like a child/bully in the office.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the toxic culture so you are no longer referred to as Slaughterhouse by pretty much everyone in the market.

    Charterhouse Partnership2019-01-21
121 avis trouvés