Avis sur Chemours | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Chemours

Mis à jour le 14 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
60%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Chemours CEO Mark Vergnano (no image)
Mark Vergnano
83 évaluations
  1. « Marketing Teflon EcoElite supprimé »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à

    Avantages

    Un professionnalisme, une reconnaissance de la marque Teflon

    Inconvénients

    être consultants et prestataires, suppression immediate des contrats sans concertations et explications

    Conseils à la direction

    Tenir compte des personnes de terrain lors d une prise de décision

    Chemours2018-12-23
  2. « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Process Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chemours à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits, good work schedule and home life balance, attitude in workplace is very good with high morale.

    Inconvénients

    Company is reactive instead of proactive regarding safety and doing things the right way.

    Conseils à la direction

    Put more effort into hiring less workers and making sure those people are happy and willing to do their jobs.

    Chemours2019-11-01
  3. « Much better out there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein

    Avantages

    Adequate staffing was provided, and they have a good engineering support staff in Wilmington.

    Inconvénients

    Highly politicized environment. This can be expected as these are former DuPont employees. DuPont is a very career minded company. Which results in the best decisions not always advanced due to the politics of not stepping on someone’s toes. Happened at Chemours all the time. When they do bring someone in from the outside, rather than have a meshing of the minds, the company will coerce the new employees to get in... line with their line of thinking. I cannot believe this was the culture at my site only, because we brought people in from various sites - with the same results. At my site they showed their ill will of employees by leaving employees out of critical decisions that are pertinent to their job title. This is both appalling and laughable. Dirty politics, “if we don’t like an employee then we will just not include them in decisions they should be in so as to ensure we get what we want approved”. Surrounding oneself with yes people and not engaging in discussions can be catastrophic. The plant I worked at was falling apart. The site is not responsible for lack of funding, but is responsible for having no plan once funding was provided. Plant was also over staffed so that it was difficult not to step on someone’s toes. They had more than one person responsible for the same thing. Most people I encounter in industry have never heard of Chemours and many have not heard of or are not familiar with DuPont. There are many more prestigious places to work for sure, with better comp, 401k match, and bonus. The site I worked at was very toxic. I witnessed unethical behavior and had no one to bounce it off of, which should have been my boss, but due to politics he would not deal with issues. I just kept quite on it, and on to a much better pasture.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people in from the outside as middle managers and plant managers. Shift people around to different plants to bring perspective. Corporate HR should train all salary employees on the effects of toxic work place politics. Management should be audited in their style and how it pertains to ensuring what is best for the business is done.

    Chemours2019-11-14
  4. « Chemours - Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Compliance Specialist à Wilmington, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great employees to work with.

    Inconvénients

    No cons to report at the company

    Chemours2019-10-03
  5. « Just ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Operator à Memphis, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein

    Avantages

    Safety, Positive vide with co workers

    Inconvénients

    Poor employee moral, insurance, ability to grow as an employee

    Conseils à la direction

    This company is the slowest to get things done. The lack of improvement for employees is aweful. Insurance is the highest I've ever had in my career, and the ability to keep employees happy is not important. Benefits have been taken away slowly which is never a good sign.

    Chemours2019-10-09
  6. « Junior process engineer during six months »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interesting job, and growing opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Bad training, inefficient management, and high turnover

    Chemours2019-10-04
  7. « Good Company to work for to support a family. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Operator à Washington, WV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay, long break every month is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management will stab you in the back and put you out on an island when you need them the most. Health insurance is a joke. The best they offer is a 2500 deductible. Pathetic!

    Conseils à la direction

    Think of the little people that make up the company.

    Chemours2019-09-01
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good pay horrible insurance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Maintenance Technician à La Porte, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chemours à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Not unemployed yet! But soon.

    Inconvénients

    Management needs to make good decisions

    Conseils à la direction

    Change all people in charge immediately

    Chemours2019-08-22
  9. Utile (3)

    « Good pay bad management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chemical Operator à Belle, WV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Chemours à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay is about all you have with Chemours.

    Inconvénients

    Management doesn't care anything about employees and lies to them daily. Training is pretty much whatever you figure out on you own and infrastructure is falling down around workers. Came to work everyday expecting to be terminated for some reason, very stressful and safety culture is gone.

    Chemours2019-07-19
  10. « great pay, decent benefits, horrible health insurance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electric and Instrument Mechanic à Parkersburg, WV
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Chemours à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    great pay and 401k match

    Inconvénients

    horrible health insurance, gets worse every year

    Chemours2019-05-30
196 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer