Avis de CTM chez Co-op | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : CTM chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 25 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

47 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
43%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
10 évaluations
  1. "Bad management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CTM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Availability of overtime was high

    Inconvénients

    Management ridiculously strict with holidays, left alone on tills even when busy

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Co-op2019-06-25

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We always advise our employees to discuss any issues with their managers and if this is not possible then we have a supportive HR team ready to help.

  2. "CTM"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Portsmouth, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours Good pay for what you do

    Inconvénients

    Won’t give you set regular hours everyday e.g 10-6 Monday- thursday

    Conseils à la direction

    Expect the same standard of work from everyone, don’t let people that are lazy get away with being on the tills all the time

    Co-op2019-05-12

    Réponse de Co-op

    May 31, 2019

    Thanks for your review and recommending the Co-op. We are happy that you are pleased with your flexible working hours and pay.

  3. "Ok for a short time"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - CTM 

      Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      First official job so enjoyed it for a year or so

      Inconvénients

      Classic retail situation, team members aren't valued

      Co-op2019-05-23

      Réponse de Co-op

      May 31, 2019

      Thank you very much for your review. Our employees are our number one priority and we are sorry that you are currently feeling undervalued. We would always advise having a chat with your manager.

    • "Good Part Time Work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - CTM à Glasgow, Écosse
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Support local causes and charities Flexible working hours Friendly colleagues and management

      Inconvénients

      Dealing with drug users Too much overtime

      Conseils à la direction

      Stricter policies on dealing with the drug users and thieves that come into stores

      Co-op2019-02-02

      Réponse de Co-op

      February 4, 2019.

      Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are aware of all the work Co-op does with local causes and charities, and that you are benefitting from flexible working hours. ^Sam

    • "Good place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - CTM à Upholland, Angleterre

        Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Opportunity to work at events like Leeds festival and Download

        Inconvénients

        Due to the shop being open late it means working some unsociable hours

        Co-op2019-01-29

        Réponse de Co-op

        February 4, 2019.

        Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoy working alongside your Co-op colleagues, and that you got to work at some great events. ^Sam

      • "Management is terrible"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - CTM à Londres, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Discount Banter with staff Depending which managers is on it can be a fun shift

        Inconvénients

        Managers only care about themselves. On a 8 hour shift in entitled to 2x15 minutes and 30 minutes, which you never gets. Managers seem to be except from certain rules, like serving family members, keeping stock to reduce later, you name it. Whatever you do its your fault, whether it was or not.

        Conseils à la direction

        Make sure store, team managers are following company policy. You keep replying about the employee assistance program, but the complains have been going on for years and nothing has been done.

        Co-op2019-02-18
      • "Poor Management People Skills"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - CTM à New Mills, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Pay, Holidays, Very Friendly Helpful Staff Who Were Also Supportive

        Inconvénients

        Management It is poor they can get away with bullying and harassment of staff. A few instances pay was altered leaving you with less than what you worked for if you challenged it you were met with intimidation and anger, holidays where difficult to get authorised as management made sure they got theirs in first, holiday diary was always hidden. You could be one of the best with customer service skills and management...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Start Fresh With New Management

        Co-op2018-12-08

        Réponse de Co-op

        February 4, 2019.

        Thank you for your review. We have a zero-tolerance approach to harassment and bullying. You are able to call our Bullying and Harassment Hotline on 0844 728 0165 should you wish to discuss your experience. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

      • "A lovely place to work, but has downfalls"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - CTM à Eastleigh, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Lovely team of colleagues. Management all get involved in work. Really can make good friends at work here. Lots of customer interaction.

        Inconvénients

        Short staffed a lot of the time. Terrible self scans. Very little support from head office. Long hours. They rely too much on only a few members of the team. Everyone else can get away with what they want. Unreliable delivery times. Never get any visits from anyone from head office.

        Conseils à la direction

        Employ more staff. Put more hours back into the stores. Stop having 'favourote stores' while letting other stores suffer. Get rid of upgrade the selfscans.

        Co-op2018-11-07

        Réponse de Co-op

        November 30, 2018.

        Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you recommend Coop as a place to work, and that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues. ^Sam

      • Utile (1)

        "CTM 2 years"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - CTM 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Flexible and friendly management (mostly) able to get a good work life balance. Never any issues with store manager he was always very helpful and approachable

        Inconvénients

        Particular staff in my store were obvious favourites and full time staff were condescending and got away with murder

        Conseils à la direction

        Crack down on full time staffs mistakes instead of blaming part time staff for everything. Call out inappropriate behaviour

        Co-op2018-08-03

        Réponse de Co-op

        October 22, 2018.

        Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work/life balance available to you. All the best with your future career. ^Sam.

      • "Meh"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - CTM 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great chance to talk to customers and become a part of the community

        Inconvénients

        -Management just doesnt care -You are always wrong -When you are asked to work overtime, and find later on your schedule has been changed to set you in on that time, so you dont get overtime pay -6-8 hours on a till only is a joke Especially when there is no seat to sit down. -Getting a review and getting "Bellow Standard" because you are slow at stocking shelves, when all you ever do is be on till. And also getting...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        get your act together

        Co-op2018-06-01

        Réponse de Co-op

        October 18, 2018.

        Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you're not enjoying your experience. I would encourage you to speak with your Manager or Area Manager about your concerns so that improvements can be made. If you need any additional support do contact our Employee Assistance Programme ...

        Dérouler
      47 avis trouvés