Avis de CTM chez Co-op | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : CTM chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

49 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
39%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
11 évaluations
  1. « Good job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - CTM 

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Opportunities for progression and to learn

    Inconvénients

    Short 20 minute breaks for an 8 hour shift

    Co-op2019-08-22

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 23, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback - it's great to hear that you would recommend us. We advise that you speak with your manager about break times as this is not the correct time. Our HR team would also be happy to help: 0330 606 1001

    Continuer à lire
  2. « It could be better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CTM à Caerphilly, Pays de Galles
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The work is pretty easy, and I've been fortunate enough to meet some amazing people along the way. There's also 10% discount which is nice. The training process was great too.

    Inconvénients

    The company being too stingy to provide security. They recently brought out an app called 'Pay In Aisle', which has escalated thefts, despite our protest. It created an unsafe environment, and I have been threatened a multitude of times. Also, there's a lot of gossiping. This is in every Co Op. It's a very childish environment at times. The management have favourites and show it. If you make a mistake, management will scold you, but not tell you how to improve. Among that, there aren't many benefits and the pay is low for what is expected of a team leader. Not only are you leading the team, but you're doing the duties of the assistant manager, you're the cleaner, you're the security guard and often times, you will feel like you are being taken for granted - you are.

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2019-08-13

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear about your experience with Pay in Aisle and this is not typical of our other stores. We will make sure we feed this back to the relevant department. Colleague safety is so important to us. Our safer colleagues, safer communities campaign is dedicated to tackling crime and violence and protecting all of our colleagues. So far, we spent £70m to protect colleagues from violent incidents. We worked with MPs to encourage an amendment to the Offensive Weapons Bill to give retail staff protection from abuse and threatening behaviour and have provided the government with evidence to help them understand the true scale of violence and abuse towards shop staff.

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Bad management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CTM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Availability of overtime was high

    Inconvénients

    Management ridiculously strict with holidays, left alone on tills even when busy

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2019-06-25

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 26, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We always advise our employees to discuss any issues with their managers and if this is not possible then we have a supportive HR team ready to help.

    Continuer à lire
  4. « CTM »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Portsmouth, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours Good pay for what you do

    Inconvénients

    Won’t give you set regular hours everyday e.g 10-6 Monday- thursday

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2019-05-12

    Réponse de Co-op

    May 31, 2019

    Thanks for your review and recommending the Co-op. We are happy that you are pleased with your flexible working hours and pay.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Ok for a short time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - CTM 

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    First official job so enjoyed it for a year or so

    Inconvénients

    Classic retail situation, team members aren't valued

    Co-op2019-05-23

    Réponse de Co-op

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review. Our employees are our number one priority and we are sorry that you are currently feeling undervalued. We would always advise having a chat with your manager.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Good Part Time Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Support local causes and charities Flexible working hours Friendly colleagues and management

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with drug users Too much overtime

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2019-02-02

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are aware of all the work Co-op does with local causes and charities, and that you are benefitting from flexible working hours. ^Sam

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - CTM à Upholland, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity to work at events like Leeds festival and Download

    Inconvénients

    Due to the shop being open late it means working some unsociable hours

    Co-op2019-01-29

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoy working alongside your Co-op colleagues, and that you got to work at some great events. ^Sam

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Management is terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Discount Banter with staff Depending which managers is on it can be a fun shift

    Inconvénients

    Managers only care about themselves. On a 8 hour shift in entitled to 2x15 minutes and 30 minutes, which you never gets. Managers seem to be except from certain rules, like serving family members, keeping stock to reduce later, you name it. Whatever you do its your fault, whether it was or not.

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2019-02-18
  9. « Poor Management People Skills »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CTM à New Mills, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, Holidays, Very Friendly Helpful Staff Who Were Also Supportive

    Inconvénients

    Management It is poor they can get away with bullying and harassment of staff. A few instances pay was altered leaving you with less than what you worked for if you challenged it you were met with intimidation and anger, holidays where difficult to get authorised as management made sure they got theirs in first, holiday diary was always hidden. You could be one of the best with customer service skills and management would frown up on it.

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2018-12-08

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. We have a zero-tolerance approach to harassment and bullying. You are able to call our Bullying and Harassment Hotline on 0844 728 0165 should you wish to discuss your experience. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

    Continuer à lire
  10. « A lovely place to work, but has downfalls »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Eastleigh, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Lovely team of colleagues. Management all get involved in work. Really can make good friends at work here. Lots of customer interaction.

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed a lot of the time. Terrible self scans. Very little support from head office. Long hours. They rely too much on only a few members of the team. Everyone else can get away with what they want. Unreliable delivery times. Never get any visits from anyone from head office.

    Continuer à lire
    Co-op2018-11-07

    Réponse de Co-op

    November 30, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you recommend Coop as a place to work, and that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues. ^Sam

    Continuer à lire
49 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer