Avis de Store Manager chez Co-op | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Store Manager chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

41 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
10 évaluations
  1. "Challenging but rewarding"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Career progression up to Store Manager Level, further than that becomes challenging due to lack of opportunities if you're not located in the Manchester area. Salary can be good if you're coming in from an external retailer. The CEO leadership cannot be faulted.

    Inconvénients

    Like all retailers the hours in store are getting tighter. Can feel less and less like a manager nowadays as you'll be shop floor filling at least 90% of the time. Some struggle to manage a team in that environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Although we understand the requirement to strip hours from the business some of the "efficiencies" introduced to counter act this are more time consuming than before. Listen to the team on the front line more.

    Co-op2019-08-14

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are always looking to make lives easier for our store colleagues and all of your comments are being fed back to the business. We hope that the new apps and technology we have introduced in-store will help to give time back to our colleagues.

  2. "Tough but rewarding"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great business for Community engagement

    Inconvénients

    Hard work all the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you think your going in to this job to sit down behind a desk, think again!

    Co-op2019-07-30

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 2, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback.

  3. "Great people to work with"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Inverness, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good team work and great with community

    Inconvénients

    Area managers and higher very ignorant and thinking about themselves, no support when needed, facilities management very poor making staff to work even when direct health and safety issues

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop false promising and start to help your teams. Very poor communication and blame atmosphere on every step. Everyone at store level working following One Best Way but why higher management doesn't which leads to confusion and lack of trust in Coop values

    Co-op2019-08-13

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback. This will all be passed back to the business. If our colleagues are struggling to resolve issues with management then we would always advise speaking to our HR department.

  4. "Stable job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, 6 weeks holiday. 10% discount for staff. Posible to earn a good wage.

    Inconvénients

    The head office does not have a clear idea about what it takes to run a store. Its hard work to achieve the basic things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you are physically fit. 90% of your work will be putting stock on shelves and serving customers at a fast pace .

    Co-op2019-07-03

    Réponse de Co-op

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our benefits and would recommend us as an employer. We're constantly working to listen and act on feedback from our store colleagues and are feeding issues back to the business. We are always trying to make ...

    Dérouler
  5. "Great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Burgess Hill, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits pay pension and discount

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and anti social customers

    Co-op2019-06-15

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 20, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you would recommend us and are enjoying our employee benefits.

  6. "No work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Milton Keynes, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Discount , community, membership , flexible hours , good technology

    Inconvénients

    Colleague sickness, long hours , no extra pay for managers

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop 1-1 stores

    Co-op2019-06-10

    Réponse de Co-op

    June 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's great to hear that you feel part of the community and are happy with our current benefits. We would always recommend speaking to your manager about long hours and sickness. If this is not possible then you can speak to HR on 0330 606 1001.

  7. "Average"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Bristol, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Community focussed, moving forward with technology.

    Inconvénients

    Can lose direction at times, rolls out a lot in one go, change agenda big.

    Co-op2019-05-21

    Réponse de Co-op

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are proud of all our work in the community and are glad you feel this way. We are striving to make processes simpler in our stores and hope you will feel the positive impact of this.

  8. "Mixed bag over the last 10 years"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you are willing to put the work in, progression is available.

    Inconvénients

    Moving to other areas of the company requires a supportive line manager, and can be blocked if you don't get on with them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop stripping hours from stores, making the job harder than it needs to be, or you will lose long term staff who have supported the company through difficult times.

    Co-op2019-05-15
  9. Utile (3)

    "Surprised they are still in business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some store teams are very passionate about their local community and charitable causes.

    Inconvénients

    Inefficient and poorly run across all areas of the food retail operation. Deliveries of goods are not safe and never easy to unload or work. The size of the stock room and shoofloors are not fit for purpose due to such a large range. Staffing levels and budget of hours is ridiculously low - stores are expected to run with 2 people all day, it is not practical and it is not safe. The experience for the customer is...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Only work here if you've got no choice - there are better Food Retail businesses out there who can provide you with relevant support and can actually staff a shop properly and have goods on the shelf.

    Co-op2019-02-09
  10. "Doesn’t live up to its ethics"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Former Store Manager à Dorchester, South West England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Many store teams have a good sense of collaboration and work hard to keep the stores’ going under increasing amounts of pressure. Good brand and many shops are now much more modern than before

    Inconvénients

    Some members of senior management don’t practice the co-op core values and principles and are top out of touch with the co-op of today. Increasing cutbacks in store make running a store effectively increasingly difficult resulting in low morale and poor customer service. There are some, to put it mildly, evil, egotistical managers with their own agendas who don’t give two hoots about their staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to colleagues’ concerns and look after them, I was treated appallingly after 23 years loyal service and was just a number at the end of the day. I would of done anything for the co-op but in the end they didn’t care enough to look after me

    Co-op2018-12-30

    Réponse de Co-op

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that, towards the end, you did not enjoy your time with Co-op. As a Co-op employee, you would have been able to contact our HR team on 0330 606 1001. Alternatively, we have an Employee Assistance Programme which can be contacted on ...

    Dérouler
41 avis trouvés