Avis de Store Manager chez Co-op | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Store Manager chez Co-op

Mis à jour le Oct 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

47 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
15 évaluations
  1. « - »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Horsham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good internal development path way

    Inconvénients

    Expectation to work well above contracted hours

    Co-op2019-10-09
  2. « Average Employement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Leeds, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to manage work life balance. Set systems that helped things run effeciently most of the time.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of control due to those systems, sometimes you need some human involvement. The pay is pretty poor for a store manager, I took a step down when I changed job to assistant manager and took a pay rise! Severally understaffed, your budgets don't allow you the people to get the jobs done to the standard I'd like. Old premises in most places always in need of repair, repair companies do bodge jobs and you've no... control over contractors used or price paid. You very much just tick a few boxes, you're more of a rule enforcer as opposed to the manager and leader of the business.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow some freedom to managers to run the business rather then using them as messengers of rules and procedure. Pay your team a fair wage. Invest in labour, you may be surprised by the results of having that extra person at work each day.

    Co-op2019-10-05

    Réponse de Co-op

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback. We are glad you found a good work-life balance with us. We appreciate your comments and we are always looking to improve life for our store colleagues via the feedback we receive. We have introduced new systems and apps that allow shifts to be managed more easily.

    Réduire
  3. « Used to care about us, but now more bothered about the community!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Sheffield, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Reasonable salary Flexible hours of working Good line manager We do loads of great things for the communities!

    Inconvénients

    We used to have health care (scrapped!) We used to have regular double discount on all products (Scrapped - maybe twice a year now) We used to get great bonuses based on KPis (now a fraction of what they used to be) Colleagues used to get a yearly bonus (Scrapped!) Hours slowly being drained out of stores, each little technological advancement results in less and less hours in store. Christmas party fund out of... date & needs reviewing ..It has been £10 forever. We used to have a reward website for colleagues exceeding their role (Scrapped & replaced with a Thank you email!) Slowly killing morale in stores & killing the staff, especially managers who have to pull the slack & work for free - diluting our salaries Team leader pay is pathetic for what they have to do!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start thinking about the colleagues in stores a little more, Re-introduce health care Do for the colleagues what we have done for our communities Pay team leaders more Stop stripping any more hours out of the stores, the job used to be enjoyable, but its getting less & less a place I want to go to every day!

    Co-op2019-09-05
  4. « People are amazing, Job is unforfilling »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Store Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great People Job progression Multiple Roles and Opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Work Life Balance Long hours Working with the general public can be demanding

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't.

    Co-op2019-09-04

    Réponse de Co-op

    September 5, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed working with the team and felt you had lots of opportunities to progress. We are always striving to make improvements to support our store colleagues. This includes the introduction of MyWork and our Shifts app which help manage hours and streamline in-store processes.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Don’t work there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Enfield Lock, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    No pros staff were good

    Inconvénients

    No staff long hours health and safety really bad

    Conseils à la direction

    Make it better not safe to work in co-op

    Co-op2019-09-21

    Réponse de Co-op

    October 3, 2019

    We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. The safety of our colleagues is one of our top priorities and our 'safer colleagues, safer communities' campaign is dedicated to this issue.

  6. « Challenging but rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Career progression up to Store Manager Level, further than that becomes challenging due to lack of opportunities if you're not located in the Manchester area. Salary can be good if you're coming in from an external retailer. The CEO leadership cannot be faulted.

    Inconvénients

    Like all retailers the hours in store are getting tighter. Can feel less and less like a manager nowadays as you'll be shop floor filling at least 90% of the time. Some struggle to manage a team in that environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Although we understand the requirement to strip hours from the business some of the "efficiencies" introduced to counter act this are more time consuming than before. Listen to the team on the front line more.

    Co-op2019-08-14

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are always looking to make lives easier for our store colleagues and all of your comments are being fed back to the business. We hope that the new apps and technology we have introduced in-store will help to give time back to our colleagues.

  7. « Tough but rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great business for Community engagement

    Inconvénients

    Hard work all the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you think your going in to this job to sit down behind a desk, think again!

    Co-op2019-07-30

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 2, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback.

  8. « Great people to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Inverness, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good team work and great with community

    Inconvénients

    Area managers and higher very ignorant and thinking about themselves, no support when needed, facilities management very poor making staff to work even when direct health and safety issues

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop false promising and start to help your teams. Very poor communication and blame atmosphere on every step. Everyone at store level working following One Best Way but why higher management doesn't which leads to confusion and lack of trust in Coop values

    Co-op2019-08-13

    Réponse de Co-op

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback. This will all be passed back to the business. If our colleagues are struggling to resolve issues with management then we would always advise speaking to our HR department.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Hypocritical company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Sheffield, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    It’s a wage that’s all

    Inconvénients

    Too many field managers not enough store colleagues constantly cutting hours under the guise of taking tasks off colleagues then a few months down the line the tasks re appear under a different format but guess what no extra hours to do them. Too many people scared to complain because this is being negative. Store management expected to be available 7 days a week at the beckon call of the area manager. Expected to... use own phone for work business and attend meetings on your days off. While field management have numerous pointless conferences stores can’t have enough staff to do all tasks that need doing and feel safe. If it doesn’t affect field management then it’s not a problem

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try running a one on one convenience store for a week without having the staff to do everything for you you might just see what the reality is not some glossed up version of it given by the suck ups and people in fear for their jobs

    Co-op2019-09-02
  10. « Stable job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, 6 weeks holiday. 10% discount for staff. Posible to earn a good wage.

    Inconvénients

    The head office does not have a clear idea about what it takes to run a store. Its hard work to achieve the basic things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you are physically fit. 90% of your work will be putting stock on shelves and serving customers at a fast pace .

    Co-op2019-07-03

    Réponse de Co-op

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our benefits and would recommend us as an employer. We're constantly working to listen and act on feedback from our store colleagues and are feeding issues back to the business. We are always trying to make improvements where possible, such as implementing MyWork to streamline processes for store colleagues.

    Réduire
47 avis trouvés