Avis sur Cornell University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cornell University

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1225 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Cornell University CEO Martha E. Pollack (no image)
Martha E. Pollack
120 évaluations
  1. « Research at a chill »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Associate 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere and multiple resources.

    Inconvénients

    Secluded from the academic nodes.

    Cornell University2019-04-23

    Réponse de Cornell University

    May 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to write a review -- we appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to share more insights about ways you think we could improve, please use this anonymous form: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

  2. « Community »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Art Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    wonderful people, wonderful mission. quality benefits and room to learn.

    Inconvénients

    tight budgeting, lots of disputes amongst upper management.

    Cornell University2019-04-03

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you had a positive experience at Cornell!

  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly environment. The school cares about the wellbeing of employees

    Inconvénients

    Remotely located. If you are a city person, this is not the place to be

    Cornell University2019-04-02

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you recommend working at Cornell!

  4. « Grad student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent mentors, great resources for career advancement, great facilities, beautiful location.

    Inconvénients

    poor mental health support, questionable treatment of sexual harassment cases, expensive housing.

    Cornell University2019-04-16

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. Your insights are valued as we work to continuously improve our workplace. If you'd like to provide more specific feedback, you can use this anonymous form: https://cornell.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3EitErAP80n9YkR

  5. « Solid place to work over the summer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Service Technician 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein

    Avantages

    Coffee breaks are chill, atmosphere is friendly

    Inconvénients

    Hard to climb up positions unless you have connections

    Cornell University2019-04-12

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback. Cornell wants to help employees advance their careers -- there are a wealth of resources available to help staff network, get training, and explore job opportunities with the university. Check out our new mentoring/networking program, Colleague ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Was not hired back after a semester abroad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lab Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Not too much pressure, interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Minimum wage, no feedback from employer, was not hired back after a semester abroad

    Conseils à la direction

    Interact more with employees

    Cornell University2019-04-11

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate your insights.

  7. « Life at Cornell »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Graduate Student 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein

    Avantages

    Awesome university with highly flexible coursework

    Inconvénients

    Climate is extremely cold for 9 months

    Cornell University2019-03-25

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We hope you're enjoying the warmer spring weather!

  8. « Visiting Researcher »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein

    Avantages

    A nice working environment and friendly people

    Inconvénients

    It can be a bit too cold during winters

    Cornell University2019-03-21
  9. « OK.. but it has the worst of the academia HR environment. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Medical Technologist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à

    Avantages

    Secure employment, with good benefits and penision on the State side.

    Inconvénients

    Limited career development, that's completely dependent on degree. The Vet State Diagnostic lab tends to structure most employees into contracted roles that limit promotion. This is also true for department heads that are hired and strung along on non-tentured roles...

    Conseils à la direction

    Expand the HR categories in which people are hired. 90% of people are hired as med techs and have a VERY limited career growth.. This career growth is independent of what the employee offers and ultimately leaves the employee at an extreme disadvantage in contract negotiations or promotion request. This aspect is very poor compared to competitors in the field.

    Cornell University2019-04-03

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We value all insights to help us continuously improve our workplace.

  10. « great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Visiting Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent workplace. Caring people. Lots of acitivities.

    Inconvénients

    None at all to complain about

    Cornell University2019-04-01

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your experience at Cornell!

1225 avis trouvés