Avis de Teaching Assistant chez Cornell University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Teaching Assistant chez Cornell University

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

48 avis trouvés

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cornell University CEO Martha E. Pollack (no image)
Martha E. Pollack
5 évaluations
  1. « Great job with ANSC Dept »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Undergraduate Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy job with a good group of students

    Inconvénients

    Professor wasn’t always organized

    Cornell University2019-08-14
  2. « good program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teaching Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good financial support, solid academic environment

    Inconvénients

    disappointing response to efforts by graduate students to unionize

    Cornell University2019-07-31
  3. « Good job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pays well given cheap cost of living

    Inconvénients

    none that ic an think of

    Cornell University2019-06-26

    Réponse de Cornell University

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback -- we really appreciate it, and are glad your experience has been positive here!

  4. « Thumbs Up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very good experience for me

    Inconvénients

    No cons at all here

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Cornell University2019-05-17

    Réponse de Cornell University

    June 3, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Cornell.

  5. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People are great, and place is beautiful

    Inconvénients

    Hourly pay can sometimes feel mediocre and minimal

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider raising the hourly TA pay scale

    Cornell University2019-04-22

    Réponse de Cornell University

    May 9, 2019

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Ithaca!

  6. « This position depends largely on the academic department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Graduate Teaching Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is considerable flexibility and autonomy, but depends largely on the specific professor you work for.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is relatively low compared to industry.

    Cornell University2019-03-03

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback -- your insights help us to continuously improve our workplace.

  7. « TA for Chemistry Department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Graduate Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Those in charge of managing TAs and running the labs are well organized and have many years of experience

    Inconvénients

    Some professors make the job harder than it should be

    Cornell University2019-02-09

    Réponse de Cornell University

    April 12, 2019

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback!

  8. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great stimulating environment working with a lot of smart people

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can be challenging

    Cornell University2019-02-14
  9. « Great Learning Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Undergraduate Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cornell University à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Role is fulfilling Staff is very nice The course is structured very well, so there is no chaos There's always protocol you can lean on

    Inconvénients

    I cannot think of any cons - I love this job!

    Cornell University2018-09-17

    Réponse de Cornell University

    September 17, 2018

    Thanks for taking a moment to provide feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your experience at Cornell University!

  10. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graduate Teaching Assistant à Ithaca, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Cornell University à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility in designing recitation exercises as a Teaching assistant for general chemistry

    Inconvénients

    Classes can be quite large, which makes addressing everyone's concerns during office hours quite difficult.

    Cornell University2017-11-29
48 avis trouvés