Avis de Barista Maestro chez Costa | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Barista Maestro chez Costa

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

73 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
32%
Approuvent le PDG
Costa CEO Dominic Paul
Dominic Paul
6 évaluations
  1. "Alright part time job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good colleagues, flexible, can be fun

    Inconvénients

    Working weekends and holidays, upper management have unrealistic expectations

    Costa2019-08-21
  2. Utile (1)

    "Good if you have team members actually working"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista Maestro 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free drinks on shift, 50% discount on food whilst on shift

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed, Chaotic at times, stressful, Overworked for wage

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop making others do your job

    Costa2019-08-09

    Réponse de Costa

    August 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process. We hope you continue to enjoy, and be successful, in your career with us

  3. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista Maestro 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible, good pay, fun, easy to transfer

    Inconvénients

    Repetitive sometimes get angry customers

    Costa2019-07-23

    Réponse de Costa

    August 13, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process. We hope you continue to enjoy, and be successful, in your career with us

  4. Utile (1)

    "Do no not work here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro à Aberdeen, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free drinks and 50% off food.

    Inconvénients

    Everything, pay is terrible, I got a weeks training to run shifts then handed the keys wasn't told were anything was. One day firemen had to come because alarm went off I didn't know the evacuation policy or where the alarm box was to turn it off. Some of the staff were lazy and I was told that was my fault as I was running shift or its because they are young. I was also told in management I was came too strict then told...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Train the staff better and maybe have better discipline to those who do there jobs like they should. This wasn't one occasion I knew a few members of the management who felt the same with Costas terrible training. Videos are the way to train people.

    Costa2019-08-13
  5. "-......"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps plein

    Avantages

    good team for work short shifts

    Inconvénients

    not good payment same drinks always

    Costa2019-06-29

    Réponse de Costa

    July 22, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process.

  6. Utile (1)

    "Bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility Time off Free coffee on shift

    Inconvénients

    Low pay Long hours Terrible management

    Costa2019-06-18

    Réponse de Costa

    June 20, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We will take all your feedback and pass to the relevant teams to help us improve.

  7. "Barista Maestro"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very easy to balance with your lifestyle

    Inconvénients

    It can be boring sometimes

    Costa2019-04-23

    Réponse de Costa

    April 24, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

  8. Utile (1)

    "Good for young employees."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista Maestro à Folkestone, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good bond with customers and colleagues and always nice to get compliments from customers my , can get promotions easily if you work hard and are committed to the job.

    Inconvénients

    Not always acknowledged for your hard work by higher management, would be nice if they listened to employee needs more. Pay is minimum wage and below average if you want to be a manager.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat employees with better care and understanding, which I think will help keep employee turn over low because people will be more inclined to stay. Give more insentives to keep the job interesting.

    Costa2019-04-03

    Réponse de Costa

    April 10, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Really pleased you're enjoying your role with us. We pride ourselves on putting people at the centre of everything we do, both in our sites and at Support Centre. As such, creating a fun and enjoyable place to work is an integral part of life at Costa. Thank you for taking the time ...

    Dérouler
  9. "Great fun working"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Barista Maestro à Uxbridge, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Learn to make coffee, high velocity in promotion of job roles, good training facilities. The Costa feelgood points are a good bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Managers come and go all the time due to high turnover rate, some are not suited for the job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure the correct training is given to managers before they get the job, not whilst they are on it.

    Costa2019-03-13

    Réponse de Costa

    April 10, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Costa

  10. Utile (1)

    "Pocket money for a stressful job."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista Maestro à Bornemouth, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You will get to know a lot of people and work with youngsters still full of hope that life can get better.

    Inconvénients

    Busy stores are stressful to work in.

    Costa2019-03-19

    Réponse de Costa

    April 10, 2019Costa Resourcing Co-ordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. Your comments have been noted and will form part of our own internal review process. We hope you continue to enjoy, and be successful, in your career with us

73 avis trouvés