Avis sur CubeSmart | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur CubeSmart

Mis à jour le Oct 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

250 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
CubeSmart CEO Christopher P. Marr (no image)
Christopher P. Marr
142 évaluations
  1. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Employees are called team mates and the company and mgmt truly treats everyone like a team mate.

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind- great company to work with

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great job

    CubeSmart2019-03-19
  2. Utile (1)

    « Store Managers Be Careful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à

    Avantages

    Able to be inside and outside. Get to work alone some days.

    Inconvénients

    I can’t speak on all General Managers, but mine was so ignorant. They will boss the store manager around and relax in their office and pretend to be working on office stuff. The pay is NOT ENOUGH for the amount of work you will do outside in the heat. General Managers are put on a pedal stool while the store manager will take the fall for everything. Paid Bi-Weekly, run out of money between paychecks because they... don’t pay enough.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure General Managers treat store managers fair, and get off their butts and do work also.

    CubeSmart2019-04-03
  3. Utile (2)

    « 😒 umm needs help bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Customers and independent work. Possible housing.

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. I reported a health hazard of a sexual nature and was fired. Bosses are childish and have no business being supervisors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean house and promote hard workers and employees who care not who is the biggest brown nose.

    CubeSmart2019-03-30
  4. Utile (2)

    « CubeSmart has been a great company to work for all corporate level bs aside.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Knoxville, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Competitive Pay - Bonus Potential - Nice Workflow Mix - Annual Raises - Relatively Easy Work - Close at 6PM (No Nights)

    Inconvénients

    - Only two people per store and you’re by yourself two days a week (gets lonely, boring) - Schedule changes with so little staff is very challenging - Corporate has 3-5 more holidays per year then store level teammates which seems highly unfair to us ground level folk - Store Managers are required to work Saturdays and Sundays which really lowers morale and is inconsiderate of our personal lives (time with... friends, family, etc) - Weekly district conference calls are highly repetitive

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep stores on Centershift until Hive is truly ready and polished because it is failing us in the stores. - Shut the stores down on Sunday. If Chic-Fila can leave all that money on the line on a Sunday, so can we. I’d be willing to bet they are leaving a whole lot more out there then we ever will... - Give ground level teammates the same holidays as corporate because it makes us feel lesser valued

    CubeSmart2019-03-25
  5. Utile (1)

    « Pretends to respect works but we’re just as replaceable as fast food cashier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy with not a lot of oversight. About to do the work at my own pace

    Inconvénients

    This job pays minimum wage in NY. They claim to care about you but they do not pay you enough. Every day I see how much money this place bring in. How much I personally make for this company by bringing in customer. And all I see are the straps. They even recently cut some some of the bonus for doing well so now we share even less of the companies success.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your employees like they are actually store managers and not glorified cashier. Stop penny pinching us

    CubeSmart2019-04-06
  6. « Bittersweet »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Job is relatively easy to master -Consecutive day off -Paid holidays, Sick time -Flexibility(depends on your GM) -Autonomy -Free uniforms

    Inconvénients

    -Can be boring at times -Some tasks can be repetitive -If you’re at a smaller store, it can be challenging finding coverage if you want to take time off -Cleaning/maintenance -Could be transferred to another property at a moments notice - very low compensation(but higher than average for the industry) - poor bonus structure(earnings cap on bonus)

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a better commission structure in place. Also, if you are going to stress that on site employees do more of the maintenance and repairs, pay them more, as you are saving a tremendous amount by not having it done by an outside vendor.

    CubeSmart2019-03-01
  7. « The end results speak for themself. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Marshall Northeast, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great teammates to work with and no nights. Great CEO!

    Inconvénients

    No advancement opportunity, low pay raises. and never able to get ahead.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allows those dedicated employees that are loyal and honest to have a chance at advancement before hiring outsiders to come take that higher position.

    CubeSmart2019-02-10
  8. Utile (2)

    « Not bad but not great either »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Malvern, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly coworkers You will get to learn the business

    Inconvénients

    Poor leadership Micromanaging and less collaborative Less work environment flexibility Less trust

    CubeSmart2019-02-01
  9. Utile (3)

    « It's all about the customers/not the employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    none that come to mind

    Inconvénients

    Slow to fix things at the stores/poor training program/upper management one-sided/wages below the competition

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend money investing in better training with live classroom rather than online;- Try to see both sides of situations before coming down on employees- and make sure district managers are on the same page- company gives mixed messages quite often

    CubeSmart2019-02-05
  10. « intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    good atmos well salary good co worker

    Inconvénients

    no cons every thing i feel was good

    CubeSmart2018-12-17
250 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer