Avis de General Manager chez CubeSmart | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : General Manager chez CubeSmart

Mis à jour le 10 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
CubeSmart CEO Christopher P. Marr (no image)
Christopher P. Marr
25 évaluations
  1. « Great company that cares »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Midlothian, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, Set schedule, and good pay. When i was working here i had a great time with the company. Upper management cares about you opinion and the customer. Everything was done in a timely manner. The District manager i worked under cared about the employees and helped immediately when needed. This company also offers opportunities to hard workers. There are also monthly bonuses based on occupancy and how... many customers you rent.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone must work weekends. I feel like both store manager, and General manager should have 1-2 weekends off depending on the season

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe hiring a part time store manager could help with 1 or more properties so some workers do not feel overwhelmed

    CubeSmart2019-08-29
  2. « Just a cog in the machine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Pleasanton, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    On site apartment, as GM sundays off,

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. DM's are non supportive and slow to act, even if help or solutions are requested if it involves money don't expect to get anything fixed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about building up your employees

    CubeSmart2019-09-11
  3. Utile (1)

    « Work at an owned store, NOT a managed store »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, Low stress, Provides uniforms

    Inconvénients

    Pay, Upper management, Lack of discipline for slacking coworkers

    Conseils à la direction

    I used to work for a private building owner that CubeSmart hired me to manage, but the people who owned the building wouldn’t let me abide by important CubeSmart policies. Hold your private investors accountable. Not following safety policies is ridiculous. I recommend standing up for your companies values and policies.

    CubeSmart2019-04-09
  4. Utile (5)

    « Bad outweighs the good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Not an intense work environment -Flexible Schedules -Good benefits -Great training -Great relationship between managers

    Inconvénients

    -Relatively low pay -Hard work goes unnoticed -Not a job to work in for longevity -Corporate gets way more days off than store level -Higher level managers all seem to be male and not people of color -Room for advancement is pretty low -District team meetings required at very FAR distances

    Conseils à la direction

    People who have been working for the company for 2-3 years begin to see how much things keep being taken from us every single year and it's highly unfair as we have to keep having to see things taken from us and given very little in return. It seems higher management has an attitude of "if you don't like it quit" when quitting isn't always the answer for someone who has mouths to feed. Bonuses get cut down what... seems like EVERY year. The cost of medical insurances go up every year and for Christmas we get a lousy $100 which is now just points... which gets deducted in taxes anyways so what's the point?? Really wished you showed you cared about your teammates more forreal instead of giving us backhanded things. If you're gonna pay more than pay more but don't take away something to provide something of less value.

    Dérouler
    CubeSmart2019-04-06
  5. Utile (2)

    « CubeSmart has been a great company to work for all corporate level bs aside.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Knoxville, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Competitive Pay - Bonus Potential - Nice Workflow Mix - Annual Raises - Relatively Easy Work - Close at 6PM (No Nights)

    Inconvénients

    - Only two people per store and you’re by yourself two days a week (gets lonely, boring) - Schedule changes with so little staff is very challenging - Corporate has 3-5 more holidays per year then store level teammates which seems highly unfair to us ground level folk - Store Managers are required to work Saturdays and Sundays which really lowers morale and is inconsiderate of our personal lives (time with... friends, family, etc) - Weekly district conference calls are highly repetitive

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep stores on Centershift until Hive is truly ready and polished because it is failing us in the stores. - Shut the stores down on Sunday. If Chic-Fila can leave all that money on the line on a Sunday, so can we. I’d be willing to bet they are leaving a whole lot more out there then we ever will... - Give ground level teammates the same holidays as corporate because it makes us feel lesser valued

    CubeSmart2019-03-25
  6. Utile (1)

    « I love this company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Malvern, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay / Benefits / Environment: I've been working for a long time and have been wanting to work for a company that not I only do I believe in but they believe in me! I've finally found a company that I can grow with and call my home away from home. I just can't say enough great thing about this place!

    Inconvénients

    I know I have to list cons in this section but I honestly can't. I love my job and love this company and look forward to continuing to grow with it!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the awesome work!

    CubeSmart2018-10-29
  7. Utile (4)

    « Great company, horrible direct supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CubeSmart à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The company as a whole is great to work for and truly so care for their employee's.

    Inconvénients

    My direct supervisor was horrible professionally. She was very slow to respond to questions, if she responded at all. Then if she didn't respond and you pointed it out to her she would twist it around into being your fault. She was constantly forgetting what she said or gave you permission to do to the point that I got in the habit of always getting it in writing, printing it out and saving it in a binder to... reference later. Let's just say I used that binder pretty much on a daily basis, that's how awful her memory is. Other supervisor's I've heard are better, but mine was just extremely unprofessional.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You're constantly monitoring and auditing the GM's and store manager's, but what you really need to do is monitor and audit your DM's.

    CubeSmart2018-08-11
  8. Utile (1)

    « More Cons than Pros Lately »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I used to love it, I did. The job varies in responsibilities and leaves little itle time, which I personally enjoy. You have office work- leasing, payments, collections, and the General Managers work with auction procedures. Property management will include washing doors, sweeping floors, light maintenance, and sometimes creative solutions to issues onhand. If you work well with your teammates the days run smooth.... There is a great work environment, and schedules are flexible.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Can be high stress depending on location. There are some days where there is always a new stressful situation nearly everyday at certain locations. Corporate is not willing to utilize revenue received to address major property issues leaving you with bandaid fixes that can increase problems in the future. It’s pulling teeth to get needed repairs and property essencials worked into their budgets. Favoritism is given... to certain employees. They say they care about their employees, but in the end they just care about the numbers on paper and silly contests.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Every employee should be given the same level of respect, and follow through with promises given.

    CubeSmart2018-07-19
  9. Utile (1)

    « High workload, not so high pay grade »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fair Benefits, posibility of living rent free, non-retail hours of operation, and other perks

    Inconvénients

    Excessive workload expectations, understaffed stores, too much cleaning demands on big facilities, low commissions and bonus caps, among other cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    At least have a floating maintenance position for every 2 or 3 stores, or hire extra staffing on each facility to share the workload. Also, improve the bonus & commission structure, for better compensation opportunities.

    CubeSmart2018-06-22
  10. « look out for upper management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CubeSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Family orientated, benefits are great, great knowledge of storage and training,

    Inconvénients

    no room for advancement, drama in Brett Hoffman Georgia district, don't hire within unless are have to be very cool with others you cant just know your k=job and come to work happy you have to be in the circle they want you to e in .

    Conseils à la direction

    Please be advised of the upper management that get hired and be the friends of the management so its hard to go within your

    CubeSmart2018-05-14
42 avis trouvés