Avis sur Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cummins

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2837 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
1171 évaluations
  1. "Good Engineering & technology company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tech Specialist 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pros 1. This place has a lot of great technical know how of making diesel & natural gas engines 2. Can learn a lot by taking up roles in various aspects of business

    Inconvénients

    1. Location - Manufacturing plants and even the technical centers 2. Slow to adopt new technology - cautious

    Cummins2019-08-16
  2. "Ótimo"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Todas as vantagens que você imaginarar

    Inconvénients

    Não tenho nada para reclamar da empresa

    Cummins2019-08-15
  3. "CUMMINS IS TERRIBLE, WORST PLACE EVER"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Specialist à Columbus, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    MONEY IS OKAY BUT NOT WORTH THE TORTURE!!!

    Inconvénients

    Way over loaded with work. Terribly stressful. No support structure. Held accountable for things that I have no control over. Ranking system is terrible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop being corporate slave masters.

    Cummins2019-08-14
  4. "Caring as Core Value"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Generalist à Shoreview, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people at Cummins truly make it a great place to work. Over the last couple of years Cummins renewed their core values and I can say the people really care.

    Inconvénients

    HR department is toxic and unhealthy. A lot of leadership turnover and the ones that stick around really need to go. When you are honest and authentic which is a leadership behavior Cummins strives for, it will only hurt one in HR. It’s better not to share your MBTI personality type of open up. I felt I could be me at work, except within my own department.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give opportunities to all and not just your favorites. Truly learn how to give feedback. Do as you say! Working from home should not just be for those who have paid their dues over time.

    Cummins2019-08-13
  5. "Ótima empresa"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salário é acima do mercado

    Inconvénients

    Um pouco fora de mão

    Cummins2019-08-13
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Communications Specialist 

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - flexibility - challenging work - engaged leadership - passionate teams

    Inconvénients

    - making change can be a slow process

    Cummins2019-08-13
  7. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Structural Analysis Technical Specialist à Huddersfield, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Multi cultural environment friendly colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Little space to progress

    Cummins2019-08-12
  8. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Powert 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Cummins is a unique place to work in the auto industry. It has a much better inviting work culture than other large companies in the auto industry.

    Inconvénients

    Cummins has the same woes as any large company.

    Cummins2019-08-12
  9. "Great place to start but not the best place for young people that wants to grow fast!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, pretty good benefits for Indiana area, and nurturing environment to start your career. I found great mentors and friends in the company!

    Inconvénients

    The way things work are quite traditional and structured. In my perspective being here for few years, I can say that Cummins would not be the best place if you want to grow fast and move up the corporate ladder quickly by overachieving your target. HR structure is so rigid thus getting evaluation of your pay based on your added responsibility is always full of hustle. In my case I have been doubling my responsibilities...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    HR and incentive structure needs quite a-lot of work. If someone has already double their responsibility and has been performing well, you should have adjusted their pay and promotion into a much more structured and clear approach since great people in the company feels under appreciated and not motivated to do their best work due to long duration to get promotion and slow compensation growth. If Cummins wants to be competitive...

    Dérouler
    Cummins2019-08-10
  10. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment , balanced work life

    Inconvénients

    No good leaders , it left to individuals to find their path

    Conseils à la direction

    Should focus on middle development plan for middle level leaders

    Cummins2019-08-10
2837 avis trouvés