Avis sur Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Cummins

Mis à jour le 21 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2878 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
1 186 évaluations
  1. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Communications Specialist 

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - flexibility - challenging work - engaged leadership - passionate teams

    Inconvénients

    - making change can be a slow process

    Cummins2019-08-13
  2. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment , balanced work life

    Inconvénients

    No good leaders , it left to individuals to find their path

    Conseils à la direction

    Should focus on middle development plan for middle level leaders

    Cummins2019-08-10
  3. « "School to Work" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - School to Work 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working as a school to work for the past year. This is a great environment to develop skills whilst still finishing degree.

    Inconvénients

    Not much option of overtime.

    Cummins2019-08-08
  4. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Principal Technical Analyst à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Strong Core Values Flexible work environment Great People

    Inconvénients

    Headquarters is in a small town Hard to get ideas to departmental leadership Hires managers that don't always fit with company core values

    Cummins2019-08-07
  5. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Payroll Analyst à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible shift, helpful leadership, friendly environment.

    Inconvénients

    there is nothing negative that I have to say about working there.

    Cummins2019-08-07
  6. « Very caring employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Very ethical, respects diversity, stands for social causes, promotes being part of a community, great leaders, good people.

    Inconvénients

    Limited locations (generally small towns), average salary, networking based rather than merit based, behind current technology.

    Cummins2019-08-06
  7. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Accountant à Memphis, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits and company perks in the company

    Inconvénients

    limited opportunity for growth in the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees

    Cummins2019-07-31
  8. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Materials Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein

    Avantages

    Decent pay, good atmosphere, flex time is awesome

    Inconvénients

    Could be better pay and better health

    Cummins2019-07-30
  9. « Great place to start but not the best place for young people that wants to grow fast! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, pretty good benefits for Indiana area, and nurturing environment to start your career. I found great mentors and friends in the company!

    Inconvénients

    The way things work are quite traditional and structured. In my perspective being here for few years, I can say that Cummins would not be the best place if you want to grow fast and move up the corporate ladder quickly by overachieving your target. HR structure is so rigid thus getting evaluation of your pay based on your added responsibility is always full of hustle. In my case I have been doubling my... responsibilities and hitting all my targets but my manager just didn't support in terms of getting salary bump or promotion based on how I have perform. My experience has been mixed but I would not encourage young people that have a strong ambitions to grow and move quickly to work long term in Cummins.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    HR and incentive structure needs quite a-lot of work. If someone has already double their responsibility and has been performing well, you should have adjusted their pay and promotion into a much more structured and clear approach since great people in the company feels under appreciated and not motivated to do their best work due to long duration to get promotion and slow compensation growth. If Cummins wants to be... competitive in the job market place they need to step up their process to appreciate great talent and find ways to retain them exampling tech companies as that's what your brand stands for "innovation and excellence". You can't achieve that with great people leaving the company every 1-3 years.

    Dérouler
    Cummins2019-08-10
  10. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Marketing Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment Flexible working hours Great people with varied experience levels Truly global hence get a chance to work with people from diverse backgrounds Travel opportunities depending on role

    Inconvénients

    Very matrix organisation Lots of forced management- ie. focus on female managers, diversity at the expense of getting the right person in Too many redundancies due to financial growth pressures

    Cummins2019-07-24
2878 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer