Avis de Business Analyst chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Business Analyst chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 29 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

36 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
21 évaluations
  1. "Gathering requirements , Software Testing , Quality Assurance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - IT Business Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

    Avantages

    Balanced life , Friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    Nothing, For me it was perfect

    Cummins2019-05-30
  2. "A fair and honest company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They really stress a good work life balance and do a lot to make employees happy.

    Inconvénients

    The rate of advancement/ promotion is slower than most.

    Cummins2019-01-03
  3. "Business Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Johannesburg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Innovation, Flexible, decision-making, diverse, excellence, communication

    Inconvénients

    complex, layers of management, feedback

    Cummins2017-12-16
  4. "IT Business Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Rocky Mount, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Learning IT in Manufacturing can be very challenging but I find it very interesting and the challenges drive me.

    Inconvénients

    Slow growth within the company for employees that work at the plants. If you're not in Columbus then its almost impossible to grow as fast as you want to. Managers can do better

    Cummins2017-10-10
  5. "Business Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Systems Analyst à Peterborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work culture, good learning opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Time deployment can be enhanced

    Cummins2017-06-28
  6. "Great workplace"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Moving between teams, learning new things & growth are highly encouraged - Strong push towards giving back to community - Depends on team and manager, but mostly relaxed work load - Great work-life balance, rarely work to take home

    Inconvénients

    - For those starting careers, they could probably take on more load (but you get as much work as you ask for)

    Cummins2017-05-24
  7. "Easy to work with employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Columbus, IN

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They paid for me to get my masters

    Inconvénients

    The job was definitely harder than i expected

    Cummins2017-04-30
  8. "Good Company to owrk for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à

    Avantages

    Good Salary and good people.

    Inconvénients

    In a small town, not much scope for growth.

    Cummins2017-02-27
  9. Utile (3)

    "The sound good in theory"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Columbus, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    When teams allow, space is available for collaboration. There is a healthcare facility near the corporate headquarters. The company offers benefits from day one of employment.

    Inconvénients

    People are pushed into managing when they may not be manager material. Not all teams allow collaboration, even within the teams. Reverse discrimination is everywhere. It's acceptable to hire 10 contractors who work remotely offshore on a team, but the same manager will not allow one employee to work remotely. Pay is not competitive for non-engineer roles.

    Conseils à la direction

    The vision and mission statements seem to only apply to upper management. Upper management - please ensure lower level managers are capable of managing people and can abide by the core values. In many areas, it seems as if they are managing their groups as if they are their own business, not the business of Cummins.

    Cummins2016-11-01
  10. "Supply Chain Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Anvers
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

    Avantages

    Friendly atmosphere, Helpful coworkers and flexible working hours

    Inconvénients

    Very less Inter-departmental communication in the company

    Cummins2016-10-12
36 avis trouvés