Avis de Business Analyst chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Business Analyst chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 29 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

36 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
21 évaluations
  1. « Gathering requirements , Software Testing , Quality Assurance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - IT Business Analyst 

      J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

      Avantages

      Balanced life , Friendly environment

      Inconvénients

      Nothing, For me it was perfect

      Cummins2019-05-30
    • « A fair and honest company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Nashville, TN
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      They really stress a good work life balance and do a lot to make employees happy.

      Inconvénients

      The rate of advancement/ promotion is slower than most.

      Cummins2019-01-03
    • « Business Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Johannesburg
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Innovation, Flexible, decision-making, diverse, excellence, communication

      Inconvénients

      complex, layers of management, feedback

      Cummins2017-12-16
    • « IT Business Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Rocky Mount, NC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Learning IT in Manufacturing can be very challenging but I find it very interesting and the challenges drive me.

      Inconvénients

      Slow growth within the company for employees that work at the plants. If you're not in Columbus then its almost impossible to grow as fast as you want to. Managers can do better

      Cummins2017-10-10
    • « Business Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Business Systems Analyst à Peterborough, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great work culture, good learning opportunity

      Inconvénients

      Time deployment can be enhanced

      Cummins2017-06-28
    • « Great workplace« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Columbus, IN
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Cummins à (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      - Moving between teams, learning new things & growth are highly encouraged - Strong push towards giving back to community - Depends on team and manager, but mostly relaxed work load - Great work-life balance, rarely work to take home

      Inconvénients

      - For those starting careers, they could probably take on more load (but you get as much work as you ask for)

      Cummins2017-05-24
    • « Easy to work with employees« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Columbus, IN

        J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        They paid for me to get my masters

        Inconvénients

        The job was definitely harder than i expected

        Cummins2017-04-30
      • « Good Company to owrk for.« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Cummins à

        Avantages

        Good Salary and good people.

        Inconvénients

        In a small town, not much scope for growth.

        Cummins2017-02-27
      • Utile (3)

        « The sound good in theory« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - IT Business Analyst à Columbus, IN
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        When teams allow, space is available for collaboration. There is a healthcare facility near the corporate headquarters. The company offers benefits from day one of employment.

        Inconvénients

        People are pushed into managing when they may not be manager material. Not all teams allow collaboration, even within the teams. Reverse discrimination is everywhere. It's acceptable to hire 10 contractors who work remotely offshore on a team, but the same manager will not allow one employee to work remotely. Pay is not competitive for non-engineer roles.

        Conseils à la direction

        The vision and mission statements seem to only apply to upper management. Upper management - please ensure lower level managers are capable of managing people and can abide by the core values. In many areas, it seems as if they are managing their groups as if they are their own business, not the business of Cummins.

        Cummins2016-11-01
      • « Supply Chain Analyst« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Anvers
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

          Avantages

          Friendly atmosphere, Helpful coworkers and flexible working hours

          Inconvénients

          Very less Inter-departmental communication in the company

          Cummins2016-10-12
        36 avis trouvés