Avis de Controls Engineer chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Controls Engineer chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 8 févr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
94%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
24 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Cummins - Columbus, Indiana review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Controls Engineer à Columbus, IN

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Process Oriented, Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Columbus-IN is a dead town; Slow paced for ambitious people; When the market goes bad Cummins lays off aggressively and doesn't care about their employees

    Cummins2019-02-08
  2. « controls engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Controls Engineer à Seymour, IN

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    we get to work in multiple fields with our past and present experiences. Work is not stressful.

    Inconvénients

    Working environment is pretty difficult. For example, in few building we dont have a specific cabins for each employees.

    Cummins2018-12-21
  3. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Controls Engineer à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Food, nice office,work file balance,good pkg

    Inconvénients

    HR management is bit poor

    Conseils à la direction

    no advice

    Cummins2018-11-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Life at Cummins »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronic Controls Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Great work life balance 2. Excellent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    1. Travel based jobs could be extremely exhausting. But its a part of the job description. No complaints.

    Cummins2018-11-09
  5. Utile (5)

    « Beware of Cummins »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Controls Engineer à Rocky Mount, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very relaxing low-pressure environment. Very inclusive, multicultural corporate culture. Heaven for subcontractors. Because there is no responsibility for end result. Salary on par with market price. If your Dream-Job is to have no personal responsibility, if you would like to be judged by how many Hrs. you work, how much you available on off shift Hrs. without any implication of achievement, than Cummins is... for you.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Cummins culture (as a minimum at Rocky Mount NC Engine Plant) is a great failure. Quality is steadily falling. Technical problem being dragged on for years without even attempt to solve. Retention of Engineers are very low. As a matter of fact I do not know any engineer younger 45 years old who works for Cummins (not as a manager) without string attached (work Visa, tuition reimbursement e.t.c.) My advice to... young (as well as not that young) engineers: If you would like to be judged (and promoted) based on your accomplishments, not working Hrs. If you prefer to take responsibility for your decisions, not blindly follow numerous contradictory instructions. If you want to make a difference, not just work 10 Hrs. a day. That you should avoid Cummins at all cost.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    No need for advice. Current management (again, I am talking about Rocky Mount NC Engine Plant) well aware of situation and enjoy one very much.

    Cummins2018-07-30
  6. « nice place to learn system »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Control Systems Engineer à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    work culture women centric work life balance dystem knowledge

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such. all is good.

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing

    Cummins2018-05-15
  7. « Controls Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Controls Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great work culture and management team - Allow flex hours in most of the team - Good opportunity to learn a lot of new things at the start of a career

    Inconvénients

    - Limited visibility to higher ups in the company - Lower pay compared to other automotive companies -

    Cummins2018-04-23
  8. « Nice place for work and life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Controls Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work and life balance, strong background of disel engine development and manufacturing which helps gaining experience

    Inconvénients

    small town with few entertainment after work, not clear future

    Cummins2018-03-15
  9. « Good work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Electronic Controls Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work life balance. Good growth opportunities. Decent compensation.

    Inconvénients

    Much time spent in bureaucracy and meetings.

    Cummins2018-02-06
  10. Utile (1)

    « Senior Control Systems Engineer Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Control Systems Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The culture at Cummins is great, benefits are competitive, and it is a very inclusive atmosphere. There are a lot of options for movement within the company.

    Inconvénients

    As with any company, one bad manager can ruin the experience. The feedback system felt a little clunky at times, as well.

    Cummins2017-11-20
35 avis trouvés