Avis de Design Engineer chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Design Engineer chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 11 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

36 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
18 évaluations
  1. « great work culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Engineer à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    work life balance friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    as long as you complete your work, you'll not face any issue. so no cons. :)

    Cummins2019-06-11
  2. « Great company, Great people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Engineer Intern à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great company, work was meaningful, flexible schedule, great co-workers, treated like any other full-time employee

    Inconvénients

    Columbus Indiana is limited in activities for young adults

    Conseils à la direction

    More opportunities for interns if they feel like they can do more.

    Cummins2019-01-09
  3. « Good Place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mechanical Design Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Good Benefits - Stable working environment

    Inconvénients

    - Upper Management is a bit indecisive

    Cummins2019-01-04
  4. « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great technical training offered for new hires, collaborative environment

    Inconvénients

    Location - columbus indiana does not have much going on

    Cummins2018-03-05
  5. « Great place to work - wish I would have stayed« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Design Engineer à Stoughton, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, culture, culture - there are some really good people that work here. I don't miss the circus, but I do miss the clowns.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to balance the amount of meetings required to get work done versus the work you are required to do

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to create a culture where young engineers are encouraged to learn, grow, fail, and achieve great things

    Cummins2018-01-08
  6. « Great to begin as an intern« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer Co-op à Seymour, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, Good pay, Excellent training, Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Projects depend a lot on the manager

    Cummins2017-11-30
  7. « Good job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Product Design Engineer à Seymour, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The job was very flexible and much room for growth. Much diversity in my team and the organization as a whole.

    Inconvénients

    My job roles did not really allign with my job title. However, i was able to learn new stuffs and improve my programming skills

    Cummins2017-11-04
  8. « Ok« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Pune
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    OK good can be more better by salary.women friendly, medium hike in yearly salary, work flexibility, no 1 market leader,

    Inconvénients

    Less holidays like 22 days, no good salary hike, discrete secrecy maintenance about salary, no appreciation, off shore posting possibility zero, no client exposure,

    Cummins2017-07-27
  9. « 6 months Co-Op« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Design Engineer à Seymour, IN
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Amazing work environment, helpful co-workers, strongly guided by its values, it cares about its employees. Had a blast!

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of

    Cummins2017-03-26
  10. Utile (5)

    « Company on the Decline« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Engineer à Rocky Mount, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have been working at Cummins full-time as an engineer for more than 6 years. The company seems to value diversity.

    Inconvénients

    Forced ranking is the biggest weakness in this company which feeds the every 3-4 year layoff cycle. Layoffs target experienced employees with typically 5 or more years of experience. The longer one stays in the company, the longer he/she is expected to be laid off. The lack of experienced engineers is a direct consequence of this forced lay off which in turn impacts the productivity of the engineering groups. Another...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop with the political agenda and blatant favoritism and focus on actual work. Focus on hiring and retaining talent for the right reasons and the profits will come.

    Cummins2017-04-25
36 avis trouvés